We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good Thai. Very mediocre...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Legend

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Legend
62 High Street, Pershore WR10 1DU, England
(01386) 554604
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 restaurants in Pershore
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not so good Thai. Very mediocre...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I'm sure it must have been quite good sometime back. But what food we had was fairly mediocre - not Thai, more like a cheap Chinese meal. Service - terrible. Even took my credit card away from me back to the bar area. Have had to check with my bank to confirm nothing was amiss. Definitely call it a miss in the future. Tara 3rd April 2013

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    65
    19
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Eggcellent Easter fayre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

i took my familiy here for our traditional family easter lunch today .

we have eaten here many times ( because its so good ) but today the food on offer was outstanding,mouthwatering and plenty of
Today the thai offered an unlimited buffet and my it looked that good you didnt know what to go for first, so as you can imagine it was a case of pile it up and enjoyand enjoy and enjoy say no more.
Eveythng is so fresh and constantly replenished ready to indulge .
At the end of our meal time ( poo poo) we all felt like over eaten pigs,we were not being greedy,but a case of cor that looks good i have to have some of that.
AS a family we have already said that we shall return for another nosh up.
Not sure how often the buffet is on offer,but you must check it out for yourselfs but leave a table for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Decided I should review this excellent value Thai restaurant located in the middle of the small Worcestershire town of Pershore. Have been coming for over 6 years and have always enjoyed good eastern food freshly cooked and very pleasantly served. Whether Monday or Saturday, lunch or dinner, it always seems to be full of diners enjoying either one of the 4 excellent value fixed menus or the quite big 'a la carte' list.Can thoroughly recommend anyone wanting a change from Indian or Chinese cooking.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcesterhsire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food but small portions and expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The food is lovely but could do with twice as much! Unless you order several 'main' dishes per person then you will leave hungry and they're barely big enough to feed a small child! Because you have to order a lot due to the portion size then it ends up being expensive. The restaurant and staff are very nice. Would recommend for a special meal when you dont mind spending a bit more.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Always get excellent service in beautiful surroundings with delicious food. Takeaway service also excellent. The menu is extensive and caters for all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Legend also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
 

Been to Thai Legend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Legend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.