We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Legend

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Legend
62 High Street, Pershore WR10 1DU, England
(01386) 554604
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Pershore
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Worcester, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

What a great place..! The decor of the restaurant is fantastic and sets the vibe nicely. The service is with a smile, attentive and prompt..and the food is just so tasty..fresh and so many dishes to choose from. Singha and Chang beer available too. All in all highly recommended. Faultless.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    20
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Thai food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

One of our favorites! Thai Legend is excellent and reasonably priced. Great service and always busy and a family friendly restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A must visit if you're in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is so good I keep coming back! The food is so fresh and well cooked, service is excellent no long waits and those ever present smiles.
We had the banquet menu (menu A for the 3 meat eaters and the seafood menu for the other 2) it was riot of colour and flavours soooo tasty.
We were a party of five and the round table at the rear of the room was perfect for us. We were able to chat and eat in complete comfort.
The restaurant itself is beautifully decorated with lots of Thai wood carvings and ornaments and the thickly water feature adds that certain something.
Tonight we were lucky and got a parking space right outside but even if you can't park on the road there is plenty of parking just across the road on the Asda car park.
Best of all, the dinner, drinks, desserts and coffees worked out to about £20 per person!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We eat at this restaurant regularly and the food is consistently fresh, high quality and full of flavour. The staff are very friendly and the best news - it is not overpriced!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

My second visit to the TL; faultless in every respect. We were a party of 4 and chose a set meal (hot and spicey); starter, soup, main course of 4 dishes, sweet and coffee and with drinks on top there was still change from £100. The restaurant was packed, not a spare table to be had and a number of large parties to look after yet all the staff coped with ease. We were neither rushed to eat up and leave nor left waiting for the table to be cleared between courses. The day I wrote this review the TL was Number 1 in Pershore, it is there for very good reasons. Pershore is very lucky to host this fine establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Legend also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
 

Been to Thai Legend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Legend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.