We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay here and just gets better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levilehto Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Levi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Levilehto Apartments
Levintie 1625, Levi 99130, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Levi
UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Third stay here and just gets better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed at these Chalets again this year for the third time and as usual everything has been excellent. This time we were very pleased to receive an upgrade to a larger Chalet and as there were only two of us we had plenty of room to spread out.

The chalets are equipped with everything you need in the kitchen (I even baked some homemade Muffins) which filled the cabin with a lovely smell! There is a private Sauna and wet room style shower with good power and bags of hot water - bathroom has underfloor heating which is nice. There is a dishwasher, washer/dryer/cooker and grill, mocrowave and plenty of utensils.

As I've mentioned on other reviews this is our choice over staying in a hotel as it gives so much more freedom and flexibility.

The Inghams Rep Gavin & Manager MariaKaisa (hope I've spelt it right?) were excellent when we snapped the key in the lock on the first night, she set us up in another cabin and left food and drink out for us for the night - many thanks for looking after us. The other two members of reception staff we met later were also very nice.

We have loved every stay at Levilehto Cabins and we will be back hopefully next year.

We've recommended to many of our friends who have also stayed there and enjoyed it - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paisley galsgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We have just came home from a weeks holiday in the levilehto cabins . We had a party of 5 me gail andf the 3 girls aged 5 11 12 . We found the 3 bedroom cabin to meet all our needs small enough for a homely feeling but large enough to allow the kids to spread out . The cabins dont look nice from the outside but once inside they have everything you need for a family holiday , So lets start with the rooms . i booked a 3 bedroom cabin 2 rooms upstairs and a room in the ground level all the rooms had single beds and were very comfy , plenty of storage space for clothes so no need to live out of the case . As far as the rooms went i had only one issue ,well it was the other halfs issue was the steeep stairs you had to go up and down to get to the bedrooms Gail found it easy to walk down backwards but the kids found it easy to deal with , and the stairs had a safety gate at the top so you could close this when you went to bed .
The kitchen had a dish washer very fast and done a great job and they supply the dishwasher powder to do the cleaning ,the table had 6 chairs so no issue as well and the sitting area had a flat screen tv and a dvd player .we made our own meals at night most of the week without any problems as food and eating out can be a bit pricey .."20 euros for a standard pizza at the pizza factory that was nothing speical . We did take most of our food with us so that saved us loads and the kids were happy as well.
The cabins have a sauna and a open shower room that also holds the washing machine its a nice size room so not cramped at all , as a family we loved the sauna and the shower we even ran outdoors into the snow as well with our swim wear on.. it was great fun sometthing u cant do in your local housing area . A word of warning thou even thou the room was meant to have anti slip tiles our middle daughter had a slip and landed on her back she was lucky not to crack her head ,so we went to reception for a mat to be put down , we were told they did not do this but they gave us some extra towels to put on flooor so not to slip ..and this worked out fine .We relised that having the washing machine we did not have to take so many clothes for the kids we will not make the same mistake again as 20 kls does not go far with all the ski gear packed away.
The cabins also had a great dryer unit for wet and damp gear and a nice big locker for all you skis and sledgesI cant praise this up enough as we stayed at the crazy reindeer the year before and this holiday was far better .
We was only 5-10 min walk to the front slopes and zero point but found taking all the ski stuff back every night a bit of a pain esp with the youngest one wanting pulled along with a sledge so next time we will rent daily and leave ski gear at zero point , we found the skiing perfect for our needs and ability and we loved slope 8 that we used for our skiing , the kids loved kidsland they had lots to do and a nice warm kota to warm yourself up and have a nice free drink as well of hot berry juice. if i have missed anything out well i will let you go and find out for yourself plenty to do even thou you may not ski ...snowmobiles were great me and my 2 older daughters loved it the reindeer ride was great and money cant buy the experience of seeing my youngest daughter go down the path at santas secret hideaway to see the man himsel....f all in all a winters wonderland great snow great time unforgetable experience just go with a open mind let the wonders of the place take you away have a great holiday

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Airport- The first relief is that the airport was so small that the bags were unpacked almost as soon as we were through passport control & Inghams transfered us to our hotel very swiftly. Starting our holiday in a very relaxing fashion.

Levilehto Chalets- The chalets are not as cosmetically appealling from the outside as some of the others in Levi & on first arriving, we were a bit shocked as to how much they had crammed into such as small space but we soon changed our minds. The smaller accommodation was very cosy with all the ammenities you could ask for, linens, towels, drying closet, dishwasher (& dishwasher tablets) & washing machine. One fact to consider is that the cabin we chose (5780) is only really big enough for two, not the 4 it states. We had an issue when we first arrived in that the under floor heating had not been switched on before we got there, meaning at -12 outside, it was very cold. The reception staff came to check all was o.k & told us it takes around 12 hours for it to kick in so be prepared to light the fire. There are fully stocked wood sheds on site so we did not stay too cold for too long. We made a big mistake & chose to ignore the lady from receptions advice & turned the thermostat up past 3 in the hopes that the place warmed up quicker & we woke up to a extremely tropical apartment. In every other way, we could not fault the accommodation.

Location- The apartments are extremely close to the supermarket which has good opening hours so this was extremely handy. The slopes are a little trek away. Only about 10 minutes at a reasonable pace but in Ski boots & carrying skis it felt like a little further. There are no ski lockers that we could find & this would have made things much more convenient. The town of Levi is very pretty & quite flat so apres ski walks were lovely & all within reach of the chalets.

Eating out- There are a few different places to suit each pocket, ranging from a fast food burger place to posh restraunts. We felt it covered a wide range of foods for all age ranges. I have to recommend the bakery in the town centre, it defeats the object of an active holiday but their cream cakes were fantastic.

Skiing- At the time of this trip I was definately at a mid beginners level of skiing & the front slope was a little bit of a daunting red for me but it is the one you need to come down every time you want to come back in to the village. Be prepared for this & you will be fine. I managed it but it would have been nice to have had a pre warnng so I could steel myself. The peak top cafe/restraunt had beautiful views & well work a break from skiing. The slopes were not too busy, even at weekends & there was enough to play with for my level. My husband was at a higher standard than me intermediate/advanced & although there was not as much piste for his level, he was never bored.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday & once we have visited all the other resorts we fancy for skiing. We will come back to Levi.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We have just returned from our second trip to Finland. We had a fabulous time. The accommodation was good quality, and very clean, close to the slopes and across the road from the supermarket. We went Husky dog sledging, booked through the tourist information. The providers were called the Husky Team and gave us a personalised service. FANTASTIC! We also went Ice skating on the ice way..... and a trip to the snow village. Amazing! We would love to return, the skiing was lovely.... I am a beginner/intermediate and the quality of the slopes helped improve my confidence.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

I have just returned from a weeks skiing in Levi with my wife and 2 childrn aged 10 and 15. We stayed at the Levilehto chalets (number 8) which sleeps 2-6 although 6 would be a push. The apartments consisted of entrance hall which included coat hooks some storage space and the dryer, living area with sofa, dining table and chairs and a small but well equipped kitchen area, two bedrooms and a shower room with basin and a sauna. The lounge area was small with a 3 seater sofa , TV and DVD player. Bedroom 1 had a bunk bed which was a double on the bottom and single on the top, with an additional pull out bed and a tall but narrow wardrobe. Bed 2 had a single bed with additional pull out bed and another tall but narrow wardrode. The shower room had underfloor heating and was baking hot most of the time. Overall, the chalet was OK, we enjoyed syaing there despite the cramped conditions. and the lack of storage space for clothes. It was about a 10 minute hike to the ski slopes which was a pain but, not too bad and the supermarket was conveniently 5 mins away. I would recommend for a family a 3 or 4 who didn't mind the walk to the ski slopes. The resort itself was nice, a good range of slopes and some good jumps and 2 half pipes for the kids. We'd certainly consider returning to Levi but maybe in a hotel next to the slopes next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

This place was the best. Value for Euro this is the place. A nice small apartment in a very center location. Full kitchen, nice tv, and room. The only bad thing was it had bunk beds. I'm a 4/5 star hotel guy most of the time, but this was perfect for this trip. Clean, and helpful staff. Very happy! So much fun in Levi!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

Our third time in Levi - first time we stayed in one bedroom Levilehto Apartments, second time at K5 Hotle and we returned back to Levilehto Apartments for or last visit staying in a studio this time. Our daughter and partner took the one next door and our friends had the one adjacent to that. We absolutely adore the privacy and quiet of the chalets over the hotel (although K5 was good, we prefered the chalets).

The studio is really only sized for a couple but it is quite big enough for two with everything you could want. Kitchen well equipped we - cooked breakfast, lunch, etc and it was very clean too - microwave, cooker, cutlery, glasses, etc.

Bathroom is small but functional with sauna adjacent to shower - ideal really. There is washer in thebathroom too.

Living room is open plan with kitchen, sitting room area with couch, coffee table, falt screened TV and DVD player. There is a dining room table - we fit 6 round ours okay but had to borrow two chairs form daughter next door - the bunk beds are at the back. There is a real log fire and all the wood is free - collect it on a sledge and keep it justoutsde your door.

Heating is very warm - adjustable and underfloor in bathroom. There is a hallway part where you hang coats and it has drying cabinet which is equally good for drying jackets and your washing in no time.

Only downside is the two small towels they provide you with and the fact thatthe bed has to be made up by you on arrival - but thats not a big deal really. If they wanted to improve I would say offer more towels as travellers don't need extra weight in their cases these days. Otherthan that keep up the good work!

The chalets are in a prime location in the village and very close the supermarket which has come on loads since we first started going to Levi - you can get some good food and cook in sometimes to save some money. PLenty of takeaways too. You can buy beer in market but they have move the Alco shop just out of town - wine.

Please bear in mind on checkout day the cleaners who have to get in and make it ready for next people in a short time - 12pm is quite a late checkout so if you can spare a thought for how you felt when you arrived and the chalet was ready - then if you can vacate a little earlier they really appreciate it.

Levi is growing each time we go and there was a new hotel at top of slope plus some new restaurants and cafes. We tried the chinese/asian one which was really good.

The Kaffe is a fantastic little place for good value and quality food - great soups sandwiches and pastries - they also do takeouts if you fancy afternoon tea in your chalet with a homemade cuppa! New hotel near by also does great soup and coffees too.

We went to Arran restaurant which was good but expensive, I won't be going back there though as I didn't agree with something they did - they make you take your coats off at the door and leave everything then charge 2 Euros each per coat whether you want to or not - I told them I wanted to take my coat in as it had my phone, Ipod ect in pocket 0 they still charged me and wouldn't take it off the bill - I'm not mean but I don't like being told I'll be charged for something I didn't use. So beware.

Free internet access really easy to find - new hotel in main sqaure, K5 and Internet cafe.

Intersport is cheaper for your ski hire that Point Zero and it is only across the road.

I've got to end with the best last - we have been huntingthe Northern Lights for 10years now all overth eworld but never got lucky - we saw them 3 times on this visit - the last night it put on a show of over an hour of a spectacular display - so for all you spotters out there don't give up because its worth it in the end. Take a wonder out of town away from the lights between 11 and 1pm and you may get lucky - must be a clear night though. Happy hunting and hope my review is useful!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Levilehto Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levilehto Apartments

Also Known As:
Levilehto Apartments Hotel
Levilehto Apartments Levi
Levilehto Apartments Levi, Finland - Lapland
Address: Levintie 1625, Levi 99130, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Levi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levilehto Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Levilehto Apartments to your Saves list