We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time in Levi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levilehto Apartments

Save Saved
You added Levilehto Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Levilehto Apartments
Levintie 1625, Levi 99130, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Levi
UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Third time in Levi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

Our third time in Levi - first time we stayed in one bedroom Levilehto Apartments, second time at K5 Hotle and we returned back to Levilehto Apartments for or last visit staying in a studio this time. Our daughter and partner took the one next door and our friends had the one adjacent to that. We absolutely adore the privacy and quiet of the chalets over the hotel (although K5 was good, we prefered the chalets).

The studio is really only sized for a couple but it is quite big enough for two with everything you could want. Kitchen well equipped we - cooked breakfast, lunch, etc and it was very clean too - microwave, cooker, cutlery, glasses, etc.

Bathroom is small but functional with sauna adjacent to shower - ideal really. There is washer in thebathroom too.

Living room is open plan with kitchen, sitting room area with couch, coffee table, falt screened TV and DVD player. There is a dining room table - we fit 6 round ours okay but had to borrow two chairs form daughter next door - the bunk beds are at the back. There is a real log fire and all the wood is free - collect it on a sledge and keep it justoutsde your door.

Heating is very warm - adjustable and underfloor in bathroom. There is a hallway part where you hang coats and it has drying cabinet which is equally good for drying jackets and your washing in no time.

Only downside is the two small towels they provide you with and the fact thatthe bed has to be made up by you on arrival - but thats not a big deal really. If they wanted to improve I would say offer more towels as travellers don't need extra weight in their cases these days. Otherthan that keep up the good work!

The chalets are in a prime location in the village and very close the supermarket which has come on loads since we first started going to Levi - you can get some good food and cook in sometimes to save some money. PLenty of takeaways too. You can buy beer in market but they have move the Alco shop just out of town - wine.

Please bear in mind on checkout day the cleaners who have to get in and make it ready for next people in a short time - 12pm is quite a late checkout so if you can spare a thought for how you felt when you arrived and the chalet was ready - then if you can vacate a little earlier they really appreciate it.

Levi is growing each time we go and there was a new hotel at top of slope plus some new restaurants and cafes. We tried the chinese/asian one which was really good.

The Kaffe is a fantastic little place for good value and quality food - great soups sandwiches and pastries - they also do takeouts if you fancy afternoon tea in your chalet with a homemade cuppa! New hotel near by also does great soup and coffees too.

We went to Arran restaurant which was good but expensive, I won't be going back there though as I didn't agree with something they did - they make you take your coats off at the door and leave everything then charge 2 Euros each per coat whether you want to or not - I told them I wanted to take my coat in as it had my phone, Ipod ect in pocket 0 they still charged me and wouldn't take it off the bill - I'm not mean but I don't like being told I'll be charged for something I didn't use. So beware.

Free internet access really easy to find - new hotel in main sqaure, K5 and Internet cafe.

Intersport is cheaper for your ski hire that Point Zero and it is only across the road.

I've got to end with the best last - we have been huntingthe Northern Lights for 10years now all overth eworld but never got lucky - we saw them 3 times on this visit - the last night it put on a show of over an hour of a spectacular display - so for all you spotters out there don't give up because its worth it in the end. Take a wonder out of town away from the lights between 11 and 1pm and you may get lucky - must be a clear night though. Happy hunting and hope my review is useful!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

The Levilehto challets are awsome with alot of space. There was three of us in the challets in the febuary holidays, My nan had her own bedroom which had a double bed and a single bed and me and my friend shared one with three singles and 1 double. The facilites in the challets are very nice and well looked after. I love Levi that much im going to move there when 17. Overall the challets are perfect for a family with children.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaminster
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Levilehto apartments are warm and comfortable. We travelled with our two children (8 & 6 yrs) and had a fantastic holiday in Levi. The apartment is well equipped and comfortable for a family of four. There was a little sauna in ours, a good sized bathroom, well equipped kitchen and cosy living area. I would recommend these apartments if you are happy to self cater. The supermarket is located less than 5 minutes away, and the ski-slopes about 10 minutes walk. The prices in the supermarket were comparable to here in the UK for most things. My only advise to those going is make sure you take loads of warm things to wear on the slopes - as it's very cold! Children will need balaclavas, hats, goggles, gloves & mitts over the top, about 4-5 layers + thermal jacket & trousers. You can manage to ski for around 45 minutes, but then you have to take a break and warm up! Lots of lovely cafes on the slopes. Kids land was great too - you can go into a warming hut where they serve free berry juice, you can sit and reindeer skins by the fire to warm up. Husky rides & Reindeer safari were well worth it. A real magical adventure!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scruffy906
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

It was clean, cosy and warm with a sauna and log fire. A great location, the size was good for a couple but too small for a large family. But you can get ones with more rooms or perhaps get two next to each other. There was plenty of storage for us.

The kitchen was fully equiped if your not eating in one of the hotels (dishwasher, toaster, fridgefreezer and microwave plus all utensils). Plus a washing machine and dryer and a flat screen tv and hi fi.

Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

My second trip to Levi, first time in Levilehto chalet. It was very well equiped and lovely and warm. There was three of us in a chalet for six, good for us but I think it would be cramped at full occupancy and each bedroom has one single wardrobe and the living room has a two seeter sofa and a chair although there is a poof and 4 chairs around the dining table. Supermarket across the road very good, eating out was a shock at the cost expect £25 a head for a very basic meals. For ski - ing excellent snow conditions although when temperatures go below -20 it's too cold try going in March onwards when it is warmer, my nephew loved ski school and he came on very quickly. The ice carting trip with Inghams was brilliant and well worth the money, without trips nothing happening.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Returned from Levi yesterday 10th January after a very enjoyable weeks skiing. We booked the Levilehto Chalets because they were good value and fairly close to the main slope. We werent disappointed. Yes, they are compact, but for the three of us (2 adults and a 12 year old) it was fine. Our chalet was clean and tidy with a quick heating system. We weren't intending on cooking but after finding out the prices in the restaurants we cooked a couple of nights and found the chalet to be well equipped for this. They supply washing up liquid and dishwashing powder, and there is a supermarket across the road.
It is a very quiet location, and apart from hearing the neighbours put their ski gear on in the morning didn't hear anything else at all, bliss.
It is only a 5-10min walk to catch the ski bus to the lifts 6 & 8, and the same time to walk into the center to the main slope and ski school. We had an excellent time despite the extreme cold, would recommend the chalets and wish we were back there now!!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

My husband and I stayed here with 2 friends and their young daughter over New Year. We loved the location of the apartments just a short walk into the centre of the town and slopes. However the apartment was absolutely tiny. These are advertised by Inghams as sleeping 4 - 7 people, but it would be impossible for 7 people to stay in the apartment.

The drying room at the entrane is too small to be able to leave your skis/boots etc and still be able to get to the drying closet. The living room/kitchen only has a small 2 seater sofa and one armchair, there are 4 dining chairs around the table but these are not the most comfortable to sit on for any length of time. The bedroom we stayed in had a single bed and a pull out single bed under this, you could only pull it out once you did not need to go into the room for anything else once out you could not get round it. This bedroom did have a wardrobe with haning rail on one side and shelves on the other, so we were able to put away clothes. The other bedroom had a single wardrobe so was inpossible to put clothes away and you could not live out of bags as there was no room to set these down.

In my opinion these apartments could only be considered big enough for 2 adults and 1 child.

Levi is a lovely town with plenty of ski for snowing, the pistes are very good for beginners but probably a bot limited for advanced skiiers, however you are guaranteed snow!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Levilehto Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levilehto Apartments

Address: Levintie 1625, Levi 99130, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Levi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Levilehto Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levilehto Apartments Levi, Finland - Lapland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levilehto Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.