We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Levilehto Apartments

Save Saved
You added Levilehto Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Levilehto Apartments
Levintie 1625, Levi 99130, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Levi
UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Return visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4th time in February. I have added other reviews here, so not much to add to what I've already put if you want to check out more detail, still great little chalets right in centre of town. Once again thanks to Maria k who is always very helpful and pleasant. Be back next year no doubt.

Room Tip: The top chalets are more in a lit area, bottom ones darker if you are always checking on Aurora like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went with another couple to these apartments and opted for the split level three bedroom option. This gave us all plenty of room and left the sitting/ dining area free at all times. There were only twin (3ft) beds in each room so no double available. This was a disappointment to us as we prefer a double. The accommodation was clean, simply furnished and well equipped. Fridge/freezer, dishwasher, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, iron, sauna and vacuum cleaner. The location is very central with the supermarket about 2 minutes walk away and the slopes a five minute walk. Skidoo and thermal suit hire are just across the road. They offered all that we could want in this resort. Reception were very helpful and the free WiFi useful for keeping in touch with home. The WiFi was occasionally intermittent but reception were more than willing to reboot the routers if asked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Found this by luck as we where late in booking. Was very pleased with what we got. Nice little place. Perfect for two. Close to lots of great hiking spots. Lots of good stores near - and a good kitchen means you'll not starve...good thing as there where hardly any restaurants open...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diemen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a smaller cosy cabin which includes all necessities, fully equipped kitchen and sauna. We even had a washing machine which was very practical. the location is near a main road but we didn't hear anything. there is little traffic to start with. Free wifi in cabin although reception could be a bit better. all in all very good value for the 50 euro we paid in the summer. we can recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed at the Levilehto Apartments first week of Easter break and had a fab time. Second trip to Levi (first on santa break) and this time came for the skiing with the family (wife, grandma 2 kids age 7 11).
APARTMENT.....had a 3 bedroom for 5 and there was plenty of room. Open plan living, dining and kitchen with all the necessary equipment (dishwasher, drying cupboard) etc. The apartments were well maintained and clean.
Skiing.....as others have said is mainly aimed at beginners and intermediates. If you skii regularly and are looking for lots of black runs then you may be disappointed. (there are 3) But there are plenyty of blue and red runs great for the kids who had only just learnt to ski. No queues at lifts (apart from good friday onwards) and lost count of times on piste with no one else in sight. We skiied every day sometimes 2x and still didn't cover all runs.
Levi... great little town/village with pleny of bars and restaurants. Cant really comment in these as were on half board option at Levtenturi spa hotel or ate in. FINLAND IS EXPENSIVE THOUGH drinks and snacks double price of England.
TIPS....
1 we went on half board option to Levitenturi spa so had best of both worlds. Had self catering room and cooking facilities if needed (last time in hotel room with 4=cramped) but could still eat out in am / pm if tired after day on slopes.
2 take a picnic (sausages, marshmellows etc ) to roast over open fire in one of the many KOTA's dotted around the pistes. The kids loved it).
3 a visit to the spa/swim world although expensive 54 Euros for family of 4 is weel worth it . We visited on last day as had to be out of room by 11am and spent 4 hours in there. Hot tubs cold tubs aerobics pools etc.
4 you can hire lockers at zero point for skii boots. Invaluable as you dont have to trek back with ski boots on and kids moaning. 25 euros for week.
5 book trips through tourist info. We went to husky park and ice fishing all slightly cheaper than with tour company.

Had a great time and defo recommend. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

stayed at levilehto for a week at the begining of March, we booked a 3 room apt so we could have a bedroom eacha nd still have the living room. The are supposed to sleep up to 6 but it would be very cramped at full occupancy. As it was we were very comfortable. Comfy beds, could have more clothes storage space as only 1 tiny wardrobe with 1 shelf in our room. Lovely sauna and heated up quickly, great to have the hallway for putting all your ski things and getting in and out without losing all the heat. Plenty of cooking facilities ( take your own as the one that was there was lethal!) Tv had some english speaking channels - a bit random as to what you got though and some very old programs ( flying doctors!).
Nice and easy to get to the supermarket and not bad but enough of a walk to the ski slope ( especially with a child). Inghams said it was 400m but we gps'd it at 600.
Lots to like about the place and we are thinking about going back next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Firstly, many thanks to Corcoran1 for the helpful reply to my PM.

Arrived in Levi about 2000 Sunday night in minus 30 temperature! Apartment keys issued by our Inghams rep en route from the airport. (Cabin 16). On arrival cabin was all warm and cosy and felt really inviting. Was a bit concerned that wouldn't be able to get milk and basics that time of night on a Sunday but no worries, supermarket across the road open until 2100 and had all we needed.

As we were leaving Levi the following Sunday at 1800 and knowing checkout was at 1100, contacted levilehto via e-mail to arrange late checkout. Confirmed this with reception on arrival and all was done (costs 30E).

Cabin was well equipped and had basics including W/U liquid, dishwasher liquid cleaning gear; salt&pepper; loo rolls and cleaning cloths etc. maybe these were left by previous occupants? Adequate supply of pots and pans etc to cook basic meals.

Found the supermarket nearer the Hullo Porro better stocked than the Levi market, also has the very important Alko shop attached!

Cabin got very warm and it took us nearly all week to regulate the temperature. The cabins are very well insulated, the log fire throws out a tremendous heat and whilst very cosy the residual heat warms the place so much it gets stifling when trying to sleep. Even opened the windows one night!

Didn't use the sauna so cannot comment on that.

Based on the good deal that we got for the week break, I'd say it was about right, paying full price would not have been so good, mainly because incidental costs are pretty high.

PS don't bank on the WiFi connection its rubbish, free but unsecured access from the Spa/bowling alley complex OK.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Levilehto Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levilehto Apartments

Address: Levintie 1625, Levi 99130, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Levi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Levilehto Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levilehto Apartments Levi, Finland - Lapland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levilehto Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.