We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday you will ever have!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Immelmokit Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Levi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Immelmokit Cabins
Katkanrannantie | Sirkka, Levi FIN-99130, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Specialty lodging in Levi
nelson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best holiday you will ever have!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

went to levi lapland 23rd dec-30th dec..... 23 of us stayed in the immelmokit cabins.... had an absolute wonderfull time, also got married in the ice chapel at the laino snow village on the 28th...
cabins were great very spacious, and are in a good location for northern lights, we saw them very faintly on christmas day night...levi is a brill little town with bars restaurant and ten pin bowling.. supermarkets have everything you need... while there mush your own sledge on the huskys... take a reindeer ride on a sliegh .. and also for you chaps out there go on the ice karting, my hubby, sons and mates loved it... and don't forget to have a trip to the laino snow village to look round the ice chapel, maybe sleep in the ice hotel or deffo have a drink in the ice bar.. it will be a holiday you wont forget in hurry.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed in these cabins from the 9-16 december 2012..stayed in immelmokit twice now ..wonderful woodland setting a nice stroll to levi centre ,i would say a 15 min walk unless your a powerwalker ! these are beside a stunning unlit lake so there the best place in levi to see the northern lights ..we didnt see them this year as we had snow every day ..also had wild reindeer wantering around woods around the cabins ..what a fab start to the christmas holidays
the cabins themselves are fairly basic but have everything you need ..except a dvd player .take one as if you like tv you are limited to a few english films .the only negative i have about the cabins is the stairs are very steep ,my daughters 6 but i was a little worried about her falling as they are wood they could be a little slippery.
eating out can be expensive so we did some food shopping dragged it back on the sledge provided as the levi supermarket as everything an its more or less the same price as back home ..except beer is more expensive ..ate in most night going out for lunch instead ( great little pizza shop in levi 3 very large pizzas with drinks around 28 euros of a massive family pizza for 20 euros ).spent most evenings watching the snow sat in front of the log fire .this is my third trip to lapland and by far my best as we had our daughter who went to find santa a truly magical place and within most budgets if you opt for the seven nights ski hol instead of the santa breaks .you can book all the same trips when you get there either at the levi info shop or through your rep .we went with inghams and found their prices to be the best ..

Room Tip: the cabins state the maximum number to share however if you book to full capacity sure there will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This was the best holiday we have ever had. We had 7 days in Levi and loved every minute of it. The cabins were beautifully located in the woods and just a short walk from the centre of Levi itself. They have everything you need for your holiday. We had four young adults with us who learnt to snowboard and we booked the excursions and snowboarding through Inghams when we booked the holiday.
We did the Huskey safari which was the best excursion for me, it was really cold and just so beautiful, over the lake and through the woods. Reindeer safari was extremely cold and not so exciting. Snowmobiling was loved by some (mostly the drivers) and just liked by others (mainly the passengers)l but again was extremely cold so wrap up well if you do it. We booked Ice Karting while we were there and it was brilliant - we were the only ones there so just had a great laugh. The snow village was really disappointing as we thought it would be bigger.
We rented the thermal suits and boots and they were brilliant as we sat on the lake watching for the Northern Lights (didn't see them) I would really recommend them.
Overall we all really enjoyed this holiday and the cabin and are already talking about going back next year. Loved it, loved it ,loved it

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Got back from Levi last night after staying in one of the 5 bed Immelmokit cabins with Inghams. Stayed for 7 nights and it was just perfect. The cabins are a 10 minute walk from the town....but you could never tire of the walk, it's beautiful and very peaceful. The cabins are perfect for families. Absolutely everything you need for your holiday. The location of cabins was great too...it's so peaceful and so our two children were able to play happily and safely outside the cabins....building snowmen, making snow angels and just generally having lots of fun in the beautiful sparkly snow.

Levi itself is a great place - supermarkets really well stocked with all sorts, lovely places to eat and some nice little shops to have a mooch around.

We did all of the trips going apart from the ice village. All booked through Inghams and all were great and a fab experience for all of us. Our reps were great too....so thanks to David and Emily for helping with everything.

I could keep going on and on abut our holiday because it really was absolutely fabulous......but I won't go and see for yourself, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed there briefly as the place was almost completely occupied by seasonal workers. instead of a peaceful and quiet stay we experienced a crowed and unpleasant atmosphere. talking to the cabin management was pointless as another cabin wouldn't have solved the problem. They clearly value the large groups of single customers. So be aware.

Room Tip: Ask in advance if larger groups will stay there as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to stay here tired and looking forward to a good couple of days. The cabins where very nice but there was a problem. For some reason a large group of very toughlooking characters arrived - all in about 12 cars - four to a car. Cars all from same region in the old USSR. Many tattooed characters (including swastikas) start unpacking an hanging out there washing - the place was like a refugee camp. So we left. We complained. And the attendant says they stay every year and their great guys??!!!! I want my money back. Do not stay here

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diemen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Tried to stay there in august, but checked out after 3 hrs as the whole place was filling up with 15 cars from one nationality. including guys with questionable tatoes. we didn't feel safe or at least comfortable so left. We complaint at desk and got advice to write a mail. we werent the only ones complaining. real pity as the cabin and location is really nice. so recommend to check in advance on groups staying before you book.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Immelmokit Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Immelmokit Cabins

Address: Katkanrannantie | Sirkka, Levi FIN-99130, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Specialty lodging in Levi
Also Known As:
Immelmokit Cabins Hotel Levi
Immelmokit Cabins Levi, Finland - Lapland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Immelmokit Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Immelmokit Cabins to your Saves list