We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi and also beef.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Brasserie

Asia Brasserie
Levin Tori. | Building Loimu, Hiihtäjänkuja 10, Levi, Finland
+358 (0) 16 6510 552
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Levi
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Straumsjoen, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi and also beef.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good food and very good service. Good location. The sushi was fresh, the waiters talked several languages and made the customers feel well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lage Zwaluwe, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Chinese experience in Lapland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Authentetic food in Asian style is not what you expect high up north. Very nice presentation and good quality food.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was a bit hesitant if Asia would be a good choice given that a Lapland hotel tries to produce several styles of Asian food. But I was pleasantly surprised by the nice look of the restaurant, the friendly service and good food. Somebody said that they have a Japanese chef. That could explain why the food was so good.

Sushi was fresh and good. The warm entrees were good also and there was enough choise for different tastes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Japanese dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Really impressive dinner starting with excellent sushi served on elegant stone plate and continuing with other equally tasty dishes and ending with creme brulee and ice cream,
Accompanied with good wines and friends

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Surprisingly tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I glad I din't read the reviews here before giving Asia a try! I really liked their recommendation menu with sushi, soup, meat/trout and ginger creme brulee for the price of 45 euros. After a couple of days we went back to test the sushi/sashimi, and that was perfectly fine. Not as good as I would get in my favourite places (Blue RIbbon Sushi in NYC or Råkulturet in Stockholm), but tasty anyway. The service was a bit clumsy but friendly,and the interior as it should be in a brasserie. I would visit again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Asia Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.