We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception was bad....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Break Sokos Hotel Levi

Save Saved
You added Break Sokos Hotel Levi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Break Sokos Hotel Levi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tahtitie 5, Levi 99130, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Levi
Savonlinna
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Reception was bad....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We drove 10 hours from southern Finland to the Sodankylä, and after long day at mine we heading to the Levi. We were extremely tired after staying up 33 hours. We though that hotel will be nice but reception person was terrible!!! Ugh! Not good start....
Room was nice and clean. Hotel has only parking garage, not actual parking area. Price is pretty high (12 euro/night), I think hotel should have option like normal free outside parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for Your feedback. I´m so sorry to hear about bad service you have had in our reception. You can be sure that we are going to go through this feedback. These kinds of situation are not acceptable in Break Sokos Hotel Levi. The buildings are so close to each other and because of the safety rules, we can`t have any outside parking. Once again I apologize all inconveniences you have had. However we would like to see You also in future as our guest. Best regards Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/ Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    45
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
27
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napajedla, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This review can't be about hotel only. Levi is so magnificent location that i can't be critical at all. Everytimes i escape common life and fly somewhere to rest with my family, it takes several days to switch off working inside my head. This time i had completely forgotten everything just after driving to hotel from Kittila airport. The landscape covered by snow is breathtaking, fells perfectly illuminated and maintained looks better than any advert seen in magazine.
Sokos Levi is in the middle, everything is close. Cableway up to Panorama hotel is fast and nice for magnificient views and further walks. Hotel restaurant can prepare perfect dinner, but breakfast is quite ordinary. Nothing special.
Suite with sauna has beautifull view to fell, two bathrooms and large balcony.
Hotel has perfect ski safe on parking floor, where you can rent bobsleigh etc for free.
Staff is so adorable, helpfull and willing.
Although thoroughly positive feeling, i must mention lax approach in room maintenance, which in fact is common in Finland, maybe due to understaffed their hotel industry at all, but i take it like a feature, not complaint.
Nex time i try Yllas and then surely come back to Levi. Unforgetable and uncomparable experience. Maybe best place i have ever been.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
"Unforgetable and uncomparable experience. Maybe best place i have ever been." Thank You for your kind words, You said about Levi area, our hotel and service. I got to share your opinion about these breathtaking views we have had last days. The heaven has been coloured with beautiful sunrise and sunsets. Only in two weeks begins Kaamos time, and then we cannot see the sun in few weeks. That time is also magical cause of Christmas and New Year. Hopefully we see You soon. Kindly regards Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Beak Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed more than 10 nights in this hotel this year. Everytime when I arrive, Receptions people are shining and they make you feel that there is no hurry anywhere - It's time to relax.

Rooms reflects Lapland nature and are clean and cosy.

Even low season time there is nice feeling. Probably best hotel service in Lapland in Finland.

All services are just around the corner and you can leave your car to the warm garage.

Prices are average high.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
What a great feelings - sounds so good, thank you! I´m happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us, relax and hopefully also find new inspiration. Sounds like our staff have really taken care of you. TIP! We are going to have exciting moments in weekend because we have Audi FIS Ski World Cup Levi 15.-17.11.2013. See you soon again! With kindly regards Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed a night in Break Sokos Hotel Levi after nine hours drive, so we were really tired when we came to the hotel. But it was really hard to find the hotel. Service in Reception was really good. But after check-in there was really big group going to the other building and we needed to wait for moment to get to the building. Room was big and nice, bathroom was really big for normal room. Restaurant was nice as well.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms in the main building are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying at Sokos Hotel Levi. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have here already snow and few minus degrees, just wonderful climate to ski. We try to do improvements in our signs. Hopefully we see you soon again.With kindest regards, Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice, clean, pretty new hotel. Rooms spread out in three different buildings. Breakfast average, lunch was pretty horrible. We used the penthouse for work and that was pretty good (attached also a sauna + jacuzzi)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for staying at Sokos Hotel Levi. I apologize about these inconveniences you have in lunchtime. I will tell your feedback to Restaurant Manager. Welcome back to Sokos Hotel Levi! Best regads Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

PROS:
Great location in the middle of town. Free Wifi connection in the room.

CONS:
Stayed 4 nights. The daily housekeeping visited there just once during that period!

My collague had stayed in the hotel also 4 nights a few days before us and have had the same problem!
The cleaning personnel had just emptyed the trash pins for them. Nothing else.

We even discussed with the hotel management of this issue and got the impression that they will fix it. But the problem repeated.

We paid the same price for each night. So the pricing principle can't be the reason for lack of service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for staying at Sokos Hotel Levi. I apologize about these inconveniences. We try to do our best and figur out quick solutions when we get any problems. This kind of feedback is very important for us to improve our services. Have a nice spring time and welcome back to Sokos Hotel Levi. Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eschenbach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Hotel is located well within the "night life" street of the small town of Levi. Depending on the room, one might be bothered with Party noise. Its recommended to ask for a room facing the quiet Zone of the village Levi.
The Hotel Quality ist fair, it appears that the cleaning Job is being less focussed at the backend of the season.
Food is ist good
we recommend a stay, since the Region of Levi is simply great.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpi M, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for staying at Sokos Hotel Levi and thank you for your nice words. In spring time Pub Hölmölä is having a lot of music and fun. It was a good tip you gave to the future quests. See you soon again! With kindest regards, Virpi Mäkilä/Hotel Manager/Sokos Hotel Levi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Levi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Levi

Address: Tahtitie 5, Levi 99130, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Levi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Levi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Levi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Break Sokos Hotel Levi Finland - Lapland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Break Sokos Hotel Levi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.