We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote and wonderfully romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ti Kaye Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Remote and wonderfully romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After researching remote but comfortable resorts, we found Ty Kaye. It was wonderful and tremendously romantic. Our plane from San Juan to St.Lucia with a plane change in Antigua , was delayed by 5 hours.....we got there but our luggage didn't make the change. The driver called the hotel and we were greeted by Chris with toothbrushes, toothpaste etc. It was 11:30 at night and the comfy bed with the netting looked great. The next morning, Chris had tracked our luggage and it was delivered to our cottage before we had breakfast....this was typical of the level of service. Ty Kaye stays very true; this is not a resort with fancy labels and fabrics. Don't expect to be misted with Evian .However, the views, flowers, service and privacy were unbeatable. We loved the beach..never bothered by vendors ...Don't miss the manager's welcome party and in general happy hour. All in all a great time.

Room Tip: People seem to get possessive of their cottage.....go "Bobol"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    213
    46
    22
    19
See reviews for
21
910
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, this is my first review ever. Where to begin, the staff such as Sarah, the Resort Manager, Lina at reservation desk, Chris, Kim William, Nanida (i spelled this wrong and i am sorry), Philomina, the bartender, Robby, Terry at the beach just to name a few. I can't begin to explain how this staff takes such pride in the work that they do. Can they do more for you...how much better can this staff be. The most gracious, the kindest, they know you, they are always willing to go that extra mile to make your stay even better. Now there is Eric the chef. He prepares a new menu every night. The food is beyond delicious. I work in NYC and in catering, I am not an easy person to please. My husband was raised in the food and produce business and owned restaurants, another difficult palate to please. This food was fresh, it was paired with wines, it was beautifully presented. I honestly don't want to write a review in fear of this place becoming too popular. It is a secluded little gift in the hills. The view from any cottage is insane. The cleaniliness of the resort is perfection. We plan on returning year after year....The weather, the people it was perfection. Thank you, thank you to each of you. I wish I had everyone's name. The cleaning crew, the gardners, the entire working staff. You are to be saluted and applauded. Tracey and Paul Bruno

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Last Resort,
Ti Kaye is the last resort I would want to tell people about for fear of it becoming too popular, my wife and I enjoyed a 10 day visit here at the end of November into December, this is the tail end of the rainy season but this didn’t dampen our holiday spirits and we had plenty of time to enjoy the sun around the pool. The resort is ideally placed on a remote cliff overlooking the sea, we stayed in a luxury cabin complete with spacious veranda which included a double hammock, double sun bed and a plunge pool, an idyllic place for early morning coffee and afternoon relaxation.
The resort offers a wide range of Spa treatments, these are taken while you gaze over the Caribbean and are some of the best treatments I have experienced.
The food is varied and well presented, the menu changes daily and there is a local themed buffet once a week plus a fish night held at the beach bar.
It is often said that people can make all the difference and it is certainly true at Ti Kaye, Chis and his wife run a collection of professional staff from the front desk to the cheery garden crew. I will name those that I can remember and apologise for the ones missed.
The Spa manager Yvonne along with Theresa, Keturah &Jackie excellent team.
The Restaurant; Stella, Verna, Nadine, Dina, Alethea, Elisabeth, Cindy, Ronald, Soloman, Lira oh yes and not forgetting Ansęlma..
The Sommeliers Cleus & Dwight are a treat to anyone with a keen interest in wines, excellent knowledge.
A big thank you to Marva for making our stay comfortable.
We will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: The cottage called "Annafe" is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where did the time go? We spent 9 nights at Ti Kaye and enjoyed every day there. The resort is charming, beautiful, clean, small enough to become homely where every member of staff is friendly, helpful and will go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. The location is wonderful. Tucked away to feel private and with great snorkelling from the beach, lazing away the day was never a problem. The beach restaurant food was super tasty, we had the burger and chicken roti and Terry was always on hand to deliver drinks if required. One member of staff made us her special lime drink which was much appreciated. The dive shop was very helpful. We really enjoyed the snorkelling trip to Coral Beach and Sugar Beach. The boat crew were always laughing and helpful. There are sufficient sun loungers and umbrellas and the beach is clean, safe and relaxing. The kayaks are fun, venture north and south of the resort for small beaches and watch the local fishermen.
The South Tour was more interesting than the North Tour but we felt that we saw a great deal of the island this way. Seeing the massive hotels and cruise ships around Castries made us thankful to be heading back to our little piece of paradise. No jet skis to spoil the peace and quiet.
Kim and her staff in the restaurant were amazing. Getting to know us and spending time with us was a lovely touch. Dwight was particularly helpful with the wine and we enjoyed choosing from the large and impressive wine menu. The food is always good, fresh and beautifully presented.
We also enjoyed the Monday night 5 course meal at the beach restaurant. We did it twice! The manager's Creole evening saw other guests, probably aided by the free drinks, dancing the night away when the staff joined in too.
The room was spacious, clean and we were never bothered by bugs although we were strict about closing windows at night. The outside shower was fun and the hammock a lovely place to watch the world go by.
The Wi Fi worked in the room and we never missed a TV!
Thanks to the reception staff who managed to fix our suitcase problem. Much appreciated.
This is probably one of our best holidays. We felt relaxed, valued as a visitor and can't complain about anything. If you want jet skis and nightclubs this might not be for you. If you want great hospitality, great food, down time coupled with tours then you will enjoy Ti Kaye.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a week here for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was exactly what we were looking for. The cottages were nice and peaceful, the outdoor showers were wonderful and we enjoyed spending time in the hammock on the deck. The main "lodge" is very nice and the food was excellent. It has a secluded beach with good snorkeling and a beach bar. The downside is all of the steps to get to and from the beach.

The staff is great. They made sure everything was taken care of without being annoying about it.

We aren't the type to hang out at the beach or pool all day, so the only drawback was the location - it's quite a trek to get in and out of the place to anywhere else on the island.

We were in St Lucia once before and stayed in Rodney Bay. This was definitely a step up. St Lucia is a beautiful island and I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we got there at night so couldnt see the beauty of it at first but got impressed by the reception hall which is gorgeous. the room was very spacious and we very much enjoyed the hammac outside and the outside shower garden.
the view in the morning was breathtaking, so green and so blue.
the staff is lovely and they do everything for you to have a great time.
the continental breakfast is great, fresh.

few steps down to the anse cochon beach with lovely lounger beds, complimentary canoe and you can snorkle. sea life is gorgeous. many boats actually stop there for this. this is very special.

there are many activities day and night.
the romantic dinner on the private terasse was out of this world. they made it so special.

Loved it all and gutted we had to leave.

thanks for everything to the ti kaye family. i warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a 4 night stay at Ti Kaye. My wife and I, and the couple we went with, loved it – and were astonished by the passionate guest service from everyone. They really care that each and every guest is happy – all the time.

From our pre-arrival emails re reservations, hire car etc – to our departure – service was spectacularly efficient.

We had one complaint – about the refurb / builders noise at the Beach bar / restaurant which was disturbing our beach tranquillity. I told them I did not like it, and asked them to stop – and not only were tools downed immediately, but the GM appeared on the beach 10 mins later to apologise.

I am a discerning / fussy / not one to hesitate to complain type – and I was very impressed with their “guest happiness is paramount” attitude.

Things we loved:

• Great views – and we were in the cheapest room
• Big covered balcony with chairs and hammock
• Outdoor shower
• Big fridge in room
• Walk-in wardrobe
• Beach cocktails
• Eco-style but without banging on about it
• Secluded beach
• AMAZING VALUE – I think per night about half the price of comparable places in St Lucia

Things we loved less:

• Beach bar / restaurant – being refurbed and very limited menu. Would have liked sun-downers at beach, but closes at 4 pm
• Lots of boats coming to “our” beach with loads of snorkelers
• Buffet dinner night – boring / disappointing food
• Breakfast was limited – you had to pay for eggs, pancakes etc – which is not what I would normally expect from hotel breakfasts


Other things to note

• Not a party place – super quiet couple / honeymooners place
• Quite remote – really only Marigot Bay is close enough for dinner (30 mins) and really need a hire car
• Getting to the pitons is at least 60 mins drive

Great job Ti Kaye team - we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ti Kaye Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Anse la Raye Quarter > Anse Cochon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ti Kaye Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Anse Cochon Bay Ti Kaye Resort & Spa is located on the serene West Coast and is simply known as Ti Kaye, (which means small house in the native creole patois language of Saint Lucia). With only 33 rooms, 2 bars & restaurants, the Kai Koko Spa and a 600+ bin 'Wine Kave' there is no better place for romantic relaxation - combined with some of the best snorkeling and diving to be found anywhere on Saint Lucia right off the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ti Kaye Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ti Kaye Village Hotel Castries
Ti Kaye Village Castries
Ti Kaye Village Resort St Lucia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.