We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ti Kaye Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Travelling Londoner
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here because we loved the idea of having a detached cottage with private plunge pool by the sea. We loved the room, the large terrace and the sunset views. Stairs to beach no problem at all and good snorkelling from the beach. It may be a bit isolated if staying for a long time but we had a jeep and explored the whole island. Food in the restaurant and beach bar was all great. We enjoyed the Anse La Raye Friday fish fry trip and got to know some locals there. We also had a great sunset cruise with Manos and James Bond, which was fun and Manos used his skills to find dolphins for us twice on the cruise!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello Rabstar32,

Great to read that your research payed off (and I'm sure reviews like this helped greatly) and you thought Ti Kaye was 'A special place' ... we think so too!

We have a superb team here that all help make Ti Kaye what it is, including Mano finding dolphins not once but twice for you on the sunset cruise - with 'James Bond' (aka Eustace)!

Thanks for your review.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    213
    46
    22
    19
See reviews for
21
910
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a 5-night honeymoon that couldn't have been any more perfect. We wanted a honeymoon that was off the clock with the option to do as much or as little as possible. We fell in love with the outdoor shower and hammock on the deck before we even arrived.

After a long travel day from NJ, we took a 90 minutes winding drive to the hotel where we were welcomed to the resort by Ava, greeted with the option of a rum or fruit punch and cold lavender scented face towels to refresh. Our luggage and us were immediately whisked off to our private cottage, Dwive.

The cottage was more perfect than the pictures made it look. The rocking chairs and hammock on the patio made for a welcoming picture followed by the tour of the breezy room, outdoor garden shower and 4 poster bed. We were conveniently close to the main buliding and spa which was just a short walk up a path. We were close enough that the few nights there was live music we were able to relax on our hammock and hear it.

We had booked the Lanmou package and arranged for the couples massage for almost immediately after we arrived. We can say enough good things about the spa. The massage was the perfect thing to end the travel portion of our day and start the relaxing honeymoon. The massage tables had mirrors so when you were face down you could look at the water through the open walls. The lovely massage girl convinced my husband that he NEEDED a manicure and pedicure so we schedule that for the next day which allowed me to get a coconut package (scrub, wrap, massage). We highly recommend any spa treatment and the products were so wonderful we even bought some to take home!

We took advantage of the outdoor shower probably more than anything else. It was refreshing to cut through the sticky humidity with a quick cold rinse. The room was always clean, the fridge was always restocked with milk and water, and the cute little birds were entertaining to watch. The turn down service was something we never experienced before and was nice to come back from dinner to find the air conditioning on and the netting around the bed closed. It added to the romantic feel instead of making us feel like we needed to worry about bugs.

The breakfast was delicious and more than enough choices to satisfy. From the fresh cheese, homemade breads, coconut muffins, granola, and fresh fruit juices we could have stayed at breakfast all day. The birds are quite friendly even offering to share my juice with me when I didn't drink it quick enough.

We only did lunch twice, once while lounging on the beach and the other time at the tables. We wish we had gone their earlier in vacation because we can't stop thinking about the fish tacos and the island salad.

Dinner was beyond delicious with different choices every night. The Wednesday night creole buffet was a fabulous taste of the local cuisine and we stuffed ourselves silly.

The beach is down stone and wood steps but we didn't find that it was the big of a hike. There are plenty of landings to stop on the way up and enjoy the view and catch your breath if needed. My husband made friends with all the beach vendors on the first day and we bought a little something from everyone. We did not find them bothersome since they were less invasive than we have encountered other places. The snorkeling was awesome and the visiting tour boats didn't take away from our experience in the least. We were happy that we were at the best snorkeling beach instead of having to travel to one.

We did the wine tasting with Cleus and WOW! he knows his stuff! And yes, we walked away at the minimum buzzed if not more. The wine knowledge mixed with the huge selection and blast chiller of air conditioning made for a pleasant afternoon of wine sampling and cheese.

We did the Land and Sea tour through the resort and enjoyed the boat ride, botanical gardens, drive-in volcano, waterfall swim. Lunch at the Fond Doux plantation was a great lunch buffet and look at the plantation workings was interesting. We also did the horseback riding through the resort and we could say how great a time we had. The horses were easy going and the swim in the ocean on the horse was fun as well as the walk on the beach.

Everyone at the resort was friendly, going out of their way to say hello and ask how our day was and if we needed anything. We enjoyed every day and wish we could have stayed longer. We think we picked the perfect place for our honeymoon and know that no where else will ever top this. We can't wait to come back.

Michele and Paul

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hi Michele S,

We are all delighted that we made your honeymoon 'perfect'. I always say Ti Kaye is an 'R&R' kind of place ...'Romance and Relaxation'!

Thank you for your kind words on our Kai Koko Spa (and it's team of course), they do a fantastic job - and seems as though they are REALLY good to be able to convince your new husband to get a manicure and pedicure! Glad you both enjoyed it so much you went back again, and took some of our great locally made products home with you.

We have worked hard on our (since December 2013) included continental breakfast and it seems from the last few reviews that that work has paid off. Each person is different so all have a view of what a 'continental' breakfast includes / should be, happy that you thought it satisfied. (You missed off the salmon, bagels, English muffins - and the jams / spreads are made by Ozzie (one of our cooks), the juices are freshly 'juiced' by one of our talented Restaurant Supervisors, Verna)).

Land & Sea is a popular tour (as it's so good). It's unusual to see wine tasting mentioned ;-) We have actually just increased our underground wine cave to over 600 different bottles and also offer chocolate & wine tasting as well as a 5 course wine paired dinner!

Thanks for your great review - and we look forward to welcoming you coming back.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Mangers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at Ti Kaye, celebrating my 35th birthday and 5th wedding anniversary. Arrival: The trip from the airport was about 90 minutes on some of the windiest I've ever been on! It is a beautiful drive though, and we got to see a lot of the island. My husband and I have never felt motion sickness before, but we felt sick by the time we got to the resort so take something if you are prone to it. When we got to Ti Kaye it was a breath of fresh air. We were greeted by a friendly face and our welcome drink and were escorted almost immediately to our cottage. We stayed in Bobol, which was beautiful and private. It is a stand alone cottage (no plunge pool) with a large open deck overlooking the Caribbean Sea. We chose to shut the windows and put the air conditioning on, as to have a place to escape the humidity - and the air conditioning worked perfectly. The outdoor shower was really amazing.. you do get some little lizards and frogs in there with you but they are harmless and we really enjoyed seeing what "visitors" we had each day.
Beach: The beach is beautiful! The water is warm and mostly calm. The sand is not white, but a beautiful dark, shimmering gray, but beware it gets VERY hot! There were always enough lounge chairs for everyone and then some. The beach employees, Ronald and Terry were awesome! We enjoyed getting to know them a bit. The local vendors I found were genuinely friendly, but a little more invasive than when we were in Jamaica. We bought some souvenirs from them and they were very appreciative, and gave us some fresh fruit to thank us. We took the kayaks out a few times, they are free to use during the day whenever you like. The snorkeling along the far side of the cove is amazing, you will see tons of sea life - no need to take any snorkeling excursions! We brought our own equipment as you will have to rent it if you don't have any. A lot of resorts and cruise ships bring excursions here to snorkel! We were prepared for this because of reading other reviews, but don't worry - they don't stay long and they stay on the far side of the beach. Oh, and the stairs to the beach didn't bother us one bit. Going down was easy, going back up not so much, but we rested when needed and there is a shuttle if you really need it.
Food: We chose not to purchase a meal plan. We are not big eaters/drinkers so it benefited us to pay as we went. Breakfast was really fabulous. We took advantage of the included continental breakfast each day and the selection was amazingly fresh fruit, local breads (banana bread was my favorite!!), cereals, make-your-own yogurt parfait, cheeses, meats, and quite an array of fresh fruit juices (try the passion fruit - also a favorite). Lunch was my favorite meal of the day. We ate at the beach restaurant each day and found they had a great selection and value. Everything we had was delicious!! Try the burger, quesadilla, fish tacos, pizza, calamari, and local chips.. all yum!! Dinner was nice. You need to make a reservation each afternoon. We weren't sure of the dress code for dinner, but ladies dressed up, and most gentlemen wore khaki shorts with a nice shirt (majority of guests while we were there were young couples/honeymooners). Dinners are pricey and you have less options, but the food was fresh and delicious, and the portions large. Some nights we were still full from lunch and we just split an appetizer and got desserts, and it was perfect! My favorite night was the buffet on Wednesday featuring local/Creole cuisine. We were concerned because it was the only dining option that night but you will not be disappointed, there is something for everyone!!
Staff: I found the staff to be genuinely friendly and helpful. If you have questions, don't be afraid to ask them! Some people who made our trip memorable are Verna, Kim, Terry, Ronald, and many others.
Excursion: We chose to take a private tour of the island through Real St. Lucia tours (also did our airport transfers). The tour was slightly cheaper than the one offered at the resort and it was just my husband and I, and our tour guide. It was completely customizable. We traveled to Soufriere and saw the volcano, the Diamond waterfall, Botanical Gardens, the Pitons (via Tet Paul Nature Trail), swam in the Toraille Waterfall, and had lunch in a local restaurant. We also got some cassava bread and we asked to stop at a local market on the way back to the resort. It was an amazing day!
All in all, it was the perfect getaway! Stunning resort, relaxing and private, great people, great food, and beautiful island! Choose St. Lucia and Ti Kaye and you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Stacy C,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of Ti Kaye. I know how long it takes me to compose replies - so am aware it would have taken considerable time to put your review together - and we greatly appreciate that.

Thank you also for mentioning specific staff names, it means a great deal to everybody.

I don't have much else to say actually, you have pretty much have described everything down to a 'T" - which is very helpful for potential future guests. We are reviewing our tour prices ... and we have had several discussions with the local beach vendors and now have a new policy in place so guests should feel even more relaxed (but they are still very helpful)!

Evening dress code is as you say; ladies can dress up and gentlemen can wear dress shorts, (or light trousers - Kai Manje is an outdoor restaurant... and we are in the Caribbean) and a casual collared shirt. 'Elegantly casual' as we like to describe it!

We hope to see you both again in the near future for another 'perfect getaway'.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah (and the 'Ti Kaye family')
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent staff, great location, and the food was great. The beach is perfect for relaxing and laying around all day. Got a whole lot of reading done while sitting under an umbrella on the beach.
What may be the best part of Ti Kaye is that there never seemed to be a lot of guests there, and none of it ever felt crowded. It was a great place for a honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi Lazydog401,

Thanks for your brief review. Glad you came to the 'perfect honeymoon destination'. We only have 33 rooms so a maximum of 66 people, but with 11 rooms having private plunge pools, a beautiful luxurious beach, an (under-used) stunning location freshwater pool, tours etc. it never seems that busy even when we are full (except on Wednesday evening Managers cocktail party when everybody comes to the bar for free drinks)!

If you decide to return, we'll work on getting that 5th point...

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Irritatingly close to perfection, but not quite there.
My wife and I are simple folk, not greatly desirous of fawning service and spotless surroundings.What we did want was peace and quiet, good food, friendly people around us.
We found a friendly (if somewhat forced) greeting, a simple room, with a very comfortable bed, and excellent food and drink.
For the benefit of English readers, our room had a Kettle!!! (see photo).Tea bags (Twinings), milk, sugar and ground coffee was also provided.

Service on the first couple of days was a bit island-y. Once the guys and girls realised we were going to be around for a few days (not just a five-day long weekend), however, they seemed to open up, and while we might have arrived as rich European customers, I like to think that for some at least we left as friends.
Wine tasting - superb (as everybody else has said - the only problem now is that my wife has gained a taste for decent wines instead of her usual Asda special offer plonk - that will cost me!)
Land and Sea Tour - excellent (I think our driver made that one for us)
Scuba diving: good but not outstanding dive sites (see my review of Island Divers). Great service from the shop and the boat crew though.
Beach is not the best, but uncrowded and the vendors were good fun. Unlike others we didn't find the catamarans intrusive in the slightest.
Pool (up the 166 stairs): relaxed and empty.
Beach bar (down the 166 stairs): slow service but good food and cold beers (once we had enough ice in the bucket).
Upstairs bar: quiet and lacking in atmosphere - even for Happy Hour. (and the beers weren't that cold).
Food: great - the evening meals were simple food, but well cooked and beautifully presented. For lunch we stuck with a routine of quesadillas, tacos and wraps... didn't try the burgers etc. Breakfast: varying fruit, varying pastries and breads - cannot understand the comments form other about lack of variety. Plenty of options to order cooked stuff if desired (we didn't).
Wine: superb selection and good recommendations from the wine waiters.
The local fish fry street party was fun to visit, and the food there was good. Also nice to meet some non-Ti Kaye folk after a week of seclusion.

I won't deny it: there were a couple of service delivery errors, that caused annoyance, but they were resolved soon enough. Shouldn't have happened in the first place though: I put both down to miscommunication.
The rooms are not the cleanest in the world - the design doesn't keep out the gekkos and birds, and we did have a visit from some furry friends on the last night: but that certainly didn't spoil the experience for us in the slightest.
The outside shower I would describe as workmanlike rather than romantic. Interesting when we had a rain shower as I was washing my hair though.

Would we go back - damned right we would. If there was one simple thing we would change though, it would be to get the beer colder before serving it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi Chris (easy name to remember),

Thanks for your speedy reviews (including the one on Island Divers). I'll take your subject title and first line as a compliment ... as it means we have something to strive towards :-)

Great to read that your room had everything you needed (Sarah is the coffee lady, hence the French Press and I'm the tea boy - as such).

As I just typed in another reply, we obviously need to still do some work on our service, as I'm not happy with the word 'slow' in there. Thanks for brining it up.

Thanks also for mentioned the continental breakfast (included in the room rate) 'plenty of options', it's something we have worked hard on .. and is one of the biggest and most varied included continental breakfasts (for a resort of our size) I personally have come across in many other resorts, both in Saint Lucia and in fact worldwide.

Apologies about the service delivery errors, and as we discussed they should not occur again (all things to help us improve though Chris). I'll check your room as well because the 'cleanliness' comment is not one we get often and is unusual for us.

We'll make sure your beers are so cold they stick to your hand when you return! If you afford to that is, what with your wife now demanding decent wines after experiencing our 600 bin wine cellar :-)

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed for five days as a couple to celebrate our 16th anniversary. Almost everyone else there appeared to be newlyweds. The prior reviews are very accurate. The rooms are amazing -- we had absolutely no bugs in our room and it was clean. It never rained during our entire stay. The steps to the beach were not as bad as others describe -- the stairs are actually very scenic and quite easy if you are in shape. The beach is awesome and snorkelling was great. We only left the resort twice -- once to zip line and another time for the land and sea tour. We were a little shocked by the poverty levels in St. Lucia, so we were actually glad to stay at a remote resort. The drivers were very knowledge and friendly. So were the waitresses at the restaurant. They would do whatever they could to accomodate us. The resort was almost exactly what we expected -- we had picked it for three reasons (outdoor shower, kayaking, snorkeling).

Highlights were the room, kayaking to private beaches (2-3 south of the resort), snorkeling, and the awesome breakfast. And I also can't forget our couples massage -- that was the biggest highlight.

There were only two negatives. There would always be about as many locals (vendors) on the beach as there were guests. They would be there from sunup 'til sundown and constantly want to chat. I think we got to know them better than the guests. The only problem is we wanted to be left alone. The second negative was the lunch and dinner. The options were very limited and although the food was good, it was priced twice as much as it should have been.

In conclusion, the negatives were far outweighed by the positives. We loved the resort, but may not make another trip back to St. Lucia and instead visit another tropical island.

Room Tip: Get a room as close to the ocean as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hello rr_and_rr (Romance & Relaxation at Ti Kaye)!

Happy 16th Anniversary (I think we just had a 20th anniversary couple post a review recently). We do have a lot of honeymooners, but also Anniversary people like yourselves, couples looking to unwind and relax - and we just had a couple come here to open the envelope to find out the sex of their first baby, one of several 'babymooner' couples we get here!

We are a romantic, relaxing, natural resort though - with outdoor showers, kayaking and snorkeling to name a few things (+ the biggest underground wine cave in Saint Lucia with over 600 DIFFERENT bottles of wine)!

Glad that the positives outweighed your two negatives. With regards to lunch and dinner prices, to get the quality we demand we have to import certain food items, on Saint Lucia this is very, very expensive. We 'price-check' ourselves against many other restaurants of our caliber in Saint Lucia and consistently find ourselves to be the best priced. If we cut the price of the food in half, we wouldn't even cover the cost of purchasing and importing it .. yet alone the electricity, gas, cooks, waitresses and many other staff involved in getting the food from where it comes from and into your tummy :-)

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

First, we must apologize for not posting a review closer to our weddingmoon…our only excuse being that we are unorganized newlyweds!!

Ti Kaye…where do I start…

Wedding Destination…we could not have imagined a more perfect, private, personalized place to have our wedding. Ti Kaye itself is difficult to get too and much smaller than many of the other resorts in St Lucia…which is what makes it so perfect! Everything from the planning to the event itself was carefree and relaxing…in other words…no stress. Lita is amazing!! Easy planning via email, legalities simple once we arrived and all scheduled for us…we even planned a shopping trip around the visit to the office. Once the day arrived, it was even more perfect. The day of our wedding was spent relaxing...long breakfast, with French press coffee and mimosas, visit to the spa, back to the room to get ready, Melissa arrived to do magic with my hair, and the breezy walk down to the ceremony. Since we had a destination wedding and only a few guests, Ti Kaye really made us feel welcome and like family. Our friends were made to feel welcome as well and allowed to arrive and depart when they were ready with transportation arranged for them. We had an amazing day and week with the Ti Kaye family! Thank you to all for making our day so wonderful and especially Lita for organizing all the way down to tying and straightening my wedding dress bow, Melissa for my beautiful hair arrangement and her wonderful stories, Teresa for my amazing nails and her sweet nature, and Dwight for the champagne toast and for sharing the cork tradition…we will never forget you…the best to all of you and your families!

Day to day….RELAXING…this is the perfect spot for relaxation and romance. It is not crowded, you always have a great spot for breakfast, and lunch and dinner…no rush, no one replacing you at your table…come and go whenever you feel! At most, we saw 10 couples during the week we were there. It is perfect. The SPA…Yvonne and Teresa…I can’t say enough. They are amazing professionals and so personable at the same time. I loved visiting the spa and would highly recommend one or many visits to all! I had a massage and scrub while I was there…both services were amazing in and of themselves…than you add the setting and it can’t be beat! Completely open to the Caribbean with perfect temperatures…I never wanted to leave. Excursions….Ti Kaye gets an A+ rating on this as well. Personalized and out of the box. They worked with us to completely personalize an excursion with friends at another resort…this was completely unexpected and one of many reasons I would return again and again. They really want your vacation to be the perfect escape!!

Foodie…fantastic….no complaints…we enjoyed every meal and every bottle of wine. We did not go with the all-inclusive and this worked out best for us because we do like to enjoy wine. We also tend to eat a little lighter at breakfast and dinner and splurged in the evenings. All meals were amazing. We also love to hike and be active on vacations so this vacation it was really nice to wake up casually and take your time at breakfast…the view isn’t something you will want to leave…Cleus wine suggestions were wonderful and we really enjoyed his company.

Room…Bobol…interesting story…we were feeling quite romantic on the night we arrived and I decided to order a drink in the name of our lovely cottage…great drink...just needed to know the meaning to end the perfect night…haha! Loved it…look up the creole meaning of Bobol! : ) This cottage had the most AMAZING view. I’m sure they all do…but not having seen them…I can only rave about Bobol! Open air room and outdoor shower…wonderful experience. This really is the best location with perfect temperatures.
Beach…lovely…public…but not overcrowded which made it seem like our own private beach. Snorkeling was fun and lots to see…a definite “plus” to have it available to you on your resort and not an excursion that takes you away from paradise!!

To end this review, I must say that this was the most fantastic vacation and weddingmoon. Yes, I’m sure having been a weddingmoon that we were somewhat on cloud nine…but I must say that both my new husband and I have and do travel extensively and rarely write reviews. We should be better at that because we most certainly read plenty when planning all vacations. With all that said, this is truly how much we believe in Ti Kaye and the experience they offer. Wonderful vacation and memories that will never be forgotten.

Room Tip: Bobol...wonderful room and VIEW...can't beat it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi JennLynn2014,

'WeddingMoon' - I like it!

No need for apologies - we really appreciate all reviews, whenever they get posted (TripAdvisor allows you 12 months). The fact that you took the time to post yours 5 months after your visit obviously means that you are still thinking of us (... and are planning a return visit for your anniversary maybe....)?

Thanks for the amazing details, and the staff shout-outs! Lita (and several others) work very hard behind the scenes to ensure all goes well on your wedding day.

We'll keep Bobol free for you next time you feel ... romantic!

Kind regards,

Chris, Sarah - and your wedding team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ti Kaye Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Anse la Raye Quarter > Anse Cochon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ti Kaye Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Anse Cochon Bay Ti Kaye Resort & Spa is located on the serene West Coast and is simply known as Ti Kaye, (which means small house in the native creole patois language of Saint Lucia). With only 33 rooms, 2 bars & restaurants, the Kai Koko Spa and a 600+ bin 'Wine Kave' there is no better place for romantic relaxation - combined with some of the best snorkeling and diving to be found anywhere on Saint Lucia right off the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ti Kaye Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ti Kaye Village Hotel Castries
Ti Kaye Village Castries
Ti Kaye Village Resort St Lucia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.