We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 days of heaven with minor touches of earth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ti Kaye Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% November sale
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“7 days of heaven with minor touches of earth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

at Ti Kaye We found exactly what we wanted. Serenity and beauty. Food was Exceptional in both restaurants. The staff was just spectacular, they made us feel special every day. Cleus vast knowledge of internationl wines and his cellar was unusual and amazingly rewarding and appreciated. the resort had a wonderful Caribbean ambiance.

Cabins were perfect except for no comfortable seating. Cushions on the chairs would have made a huge difference. We had to use our bed pillows to sit..ladder back chairs are MOST uncomfortable for reading, relaxing, etc.

also the bar needs a lot of work. Lack of Knowledge of cocktail recipes by bartenders and lack of alcohol ingredients made it a very amateurish environment. the bar should be a hub of activity and fun, and it is not.

all this being mentioned, the garden and sunset boat tours and the snorkel opportunities were extrordinary. and we met wonderful guests, who added a nice social element to our memories. Thanks Chris and Sarah and your wonderful staff, continued success .

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello there MA J,

Thanks for the kind comments about our staff, the wishes at the end of your review, your suggestions - and highlighting that we have a very ‘Caribbean ambiance’. We all feel this is one of several important factors when visiting Ti Kaye… you should actually feel as though you’re ‘in’ the Caribbean.

The rocking chairs that each room balcony has have a kind of half wicker back to them (which make them very comfortable), so I’m not sure where the ‘ladder back chairs’ comment comes from? I’ll check in your room though and if cushions are needed, then we’ll certainly get cushions. We like to try and make everything about a guests stay as relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

We are currently in the process of revising our cocktail menu and have some plans to hopefully make the bar more of a hub of activity, apart from at the complimentary Managers cocktail hour on Wednesday – which is always a great buzz. Hopefully we’ll have those completed by July.

Happy travels,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    207
    44
    22
    19
See reviews for
20
887
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just finished a 6 night stay at the hotel. Generally a good experience, the hotel is remote and offers an unrivaled opportunity to unwind. The rooms are nice, clean, spacious and have a few very nice touches like the outdoor shower, hammock and french press coffee readily available. The dive shop and snorkeling trips were also a highlight and the sealife around the cochon bay is amazing. The hotel offers daily trips, most by boat, which are a great opportunity to see the island.

The hotel is pretty remote and the island is difficult to navigate by car, we quickly had to come to terms with the fact that we were going to spend the entirety of our time at the hotel for the entirety of the trip, aside from opportunities to get out by boat. This isn't an issue as spending days on the semi-private beach (lot's of boats come in for a swim/snorkel) is great, but it does force you to eat all meals at the hotel, which during a 7 day stay got tiring. The breakfast buffet is good, the beach bar lunches are also good but the diners miss the mark and are overpriced given the quality of the food. We especially liked having diner ordered to our room and eating on the patio but were still finding ourselves paying far too much for the meal. Drinks are well priced and the daily happy hours were awesome. Everyone was very nice at the hotel but the actual quality of service did not blow me away for a four star hotel.

Overall a nice stay, very relaxing and just what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hi Adam N,

Thank you for your constructive review. I’m happy to read that you generally enjoyed yourself and apologize that the service was not as you expected for a 4 star hotel. I will obviously discuss this with the team and we will try to identify areas where there is room for improvement.

You mention that you thought the food was expensive for the quality received, but also that you did not manage to eat outside the resort. I think if you had eaten elsewhere you may have discovered how reasonably priced we actually are here at Ti Kaye. Happy to see that you enjoyed dinner in your room though as this means staff went out of their way, (as our staff tend to do) because currently we do not offer room service. Glad to note that you enjoyed Happy Hour and had a relaxing time overall – maybe the two were connected? I just noticed that you stayed here on business. A point to note for future guests is that Ti Kaye is more of a couples / romance / relaxing / ‘get away from it all’ resort, not so much a business hotel. Maybe expectations were different?

Thanks again for your review and letting us know that we have a few things to work on.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We came to St. Lucia for my sisters wedding at Ti Kaye. WOW! What an amazing place. Not a bad view anywhere. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable! The staff were wonderful! They knew our names from the first day and made sure we were comfortable at all times. The wedding was beautiful, staff did a fantastic job with all of the planning and putting it all together. I loved everything about Ti Kaye and missed it the moment I left. If you are looking for a quiet, friendly, romantic, beautiful place to spend some time look no further. It truly is paradise!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello AmberM,

Thanks - I think you must have posted this before you even left the airport?! Your Sister (and the rest of the families) seemed to enjoy it as well. Lita / Ingrid do a fantastic job of arranging things (Lita organized your Sister’s wedding), planning everything down to the last detail including flowers, hair, legal things, photographer – even getting the brides dress steamed. The staff all work harmoniously to make sure all goes without a hitch – and the housekeepers make sure the room looks beautiful after the ceremony.

You guys were a fun family group and seemed to enjoy everything St. Lucia had to offer. I believe your Sister and her new husband are thinking about returning for their first anniversary (we have a couple who have returned each year for 5 years since they got married). Although I think your Sister might be coming for some ‘alone time’ next time around!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We didn't stay here but we did come by boat for the day and it was wonderful. Our arrival in was quite the spectacle as the sea was super rough that day and our water taxi couldn't bring us ashore. Luckily an entrepreneurial kayaker made his way to us and transferred us to the beach. Unlike the exorbitant Jalousie beach, we rented the most sublime beach loungers for a $10 each, set beneath your own canopy for shade if you want it. Delicious cocktails were bought to us, and we had lunch at the bar-restaurant which is by the waters edge. We didn't bother snorkelling because the visibility wasn't good that day, but we swam lots and despite the roughness, the water there is nice and safe and fairly sheltered. We'll be back! Next time I'll check in for a massage - supposedly the best on the island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hi Sylvie 2010,

We very rarely get reviews from people who just pass by, so thank you very much for making time to post this – it is greatly appreciated. Glad you got to enjoy our very luxurious thick padded wooden loungers – and our Beach Dude (official job title) delivered ‘delicious cocktails’. Please do stop by again.

It’s a bold statement to suggest we have ‘the best massage on island’, I’d much rather go with ‘one of the’ best massages on island :-) Hopefully you can take full advantage of our Day, Spa or dive passes next time.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE. Some friends and I spent a week in January at TiKaye. If you are looking for low key, relaxing, get-away experience, this is the place for you. The quiet and calm was a balm for my soul! If you are looking for high energy, nightclubs and shopping, this isn’t the place for you. We found this place via Trip Advisor, so we were totally dependent on the reviews when making our decision to book. I was concerned TiKaye would be too ‘rustic’, ala some hunting lodges in Northern Michigan where ‘rustic’ means old/worn down/terrified the building will fall on you during the night. Not the case! TiKaye’s cabins are well maintained, well designed, clean and in excellent condition. The outdoor shower was wonderful! I was also pleased with the level of friendliness of the staff. They were friendly but not obnoxiously friendly (unlike at some bed-and-breakfasts where I’ve fled to avoid the owner’s constant need to chat). The level of personalization is impressive. You don’t need to carry any ID or credit cards – the staff gets to know your name/cabin, and everything goes on the room bill. There’s a sense of not being in the real world that’s just amazing. The wifi is great, even on the beach. I got cell phone reception both on the beach and at the main dining area. We snorkeled right off the beach most days. The beach was beautiful and usually very few people. The boats from the cruises/Sandals provided fantastic people watching (which is a fun change of pace, because you rarely see the other guests at TiKaye due to the small number of cabins and beautiful landscaping). Plus the boats only stay 30/45min, so not a concern at all. The beach vendors always respected a ‘not interested’ comment and were never a bother. I didn’t have any problems with bugs, even lying on the hammock at night and reading by a booklight. The pictures are very representative of the views. The duplex cabins seemed to have more foliage and less ocean in comparison to the stand alone cabins, but even the duplex cabins still have a substantial ocean view! Having never been to St. Lucia before, I felt very safe. I loved the drive to/from TiKaye, as it was beautiful. Due to plane troubles on the way home, we unexpectedly stayed at another hotel for 1 night that claimed to be on the ‘most beautiful bay’ in St. Lucia – in every aspect, TiKaye was heads and tails better. I’m already trying to figure out when I can return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello DianaInTheD,

What wonderful three words to start a review with, thanks. It’s always great to know that after people have spent many hours researching their vacation, that Ti Kaye can provide ‘exactly what they wanted’, and I think your review describes perfectly what future guests can expect. I’m actually trying to find a different word to use for us as I agree, ‘rustic’ can give an image of a very basic place – which is definitely not Ti Kaye, I’m just having trouble finding the correct word / phrase!

The ‘duplex cabins’ are our Ocean View Rooms (which is a crazy name … as ALL rooms have views over the Caribbean Sea) are set higher up the property so are in the trees a bit more, but as you say, still have a ‘substantial ocean view’.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Sorry you had plane troubles on departure … but selfishly happy that you got to stay somewhere else that claimed to be ‘the best’, but you thought in no way compared to Ti Kaye :-0

We look forward to your return to St. Lucia. A naturally beautiful, friendly (and overall very safe) country – and hopefully to Ti Kaye.

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was exactly what we were looking for. Often when you see commerical photos the places don't end up being as nice as what you had hoped. This place is even more gorgeous than the photos and what you could imagine. The staff are attentive and friendly. The food is amazing. The cottages.......are breathtaking. We stayed in an oceanfront one that had the private plunge pool. St Lucia in general is just a very welcoming tourist friendly country.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Hello Santos1117,

One definition of ‘paradise’ is “positive, harmonious and timeless” . I’m happy you found that here as the owner, myself and Sarah and all the staff do try to not only meet, but exceed guests expectations – which can be difficult at times. Although as I’ve said before, St. Lucian’s natural friendliness (especially our staff) always helps.

I believe several things may have actually improved since your visit in April last year. Maybe it’s time to find out????

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah,
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent one week in February at this resort and had a wonderful time. Our cottage was super, we especially loved the outside shower in its own private garden and the large terrace with a double hammock from which to take in the marvellous vistas! The surroundings are beautiful and very well maintained and the birds are all very cheeky, they come right into your room! The spa is great and the treatments perfect to help enhance the relaxation at this resort. The restaurant is very attractive and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is good and the wine waiter is something else, quite amazing for a small resort! The many, many steps down to the beach were fun for us but would perhaps be a challenge for the very elderly or infirm. You can swim in the sea or in the pool, the latter with superb views.I can thoroughly recommend Ti Kaye for those wanting a quieter get away from it all holiday!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hi Lindsey K,

You are correct – the sparrows and finches are very cheeky! Thanks for mentioning our Kai Koko Spa, seems like Diana, Dewi and Teresa are all doing a fantastic job. I will pass on your compliments to the Chef and I’m sure all the restaurant staff will be thrilled to read that they are all very helpful and friendly.

Take care,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ti Kaye Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Anse la Raye Quarter > Anse Cochon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ti Kaye Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Anse Cochon Bay Ti Kaye Resort & Spa is located on the serene West Coast and is simply known as Ti Kaye, (which means small house in the native creole patois language of Saint Lucia). With only 33 rooms, 2 bars & restaurants, the Kai Koko Spa and a 600+ bin 'Wine Kave' there is no better place for romantic relaxation - combined with some of the best snorkeling and diving to be found anywhere on Saint Lucia right off the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ti Kaye Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ti Kaye Village Hotel Castries
Ti Kaye Village Castries
Ti Kaye Village Resort St Lucia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.