We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Anita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Anita to your Saves list
Casa Anita
Calle Sergio Gonzalez 2117, Las Cumbres, Panama City 00507, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Las Cumbres B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Clean and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My family and I spent a couple of weeks here. Was very affordable and great hosts. Was very quiet and comfortable. The hosts were accommodating and very personable. Breakfast was good coffee was amazing and dinners were great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
51
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

My family and I spent a couple of weeks here. Affordable and great hosts. Owner picked us up at airport and dropped off also. Food was good. Rooms nice with AC. Wireless and cable TV. Coffee was amazing

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Well, once again I stayed at Casa Anita, when going thru Panama City. And once again, I can not say enough good about Ulrich and his beautiful wife. They picked me up at the airport, I had dinner with several of their other guests, Two Germans, two Italians, a gentleman from Spain and myself. The dinner was fantastic , the rooms are clean and comfortable with air conditioning, and then breakfast in the morning, and a ride to the airport to go home. I could not ask for anything more, Casa Anita will always be my home when in Panama City. Thank you again with all my heart!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you want a vacation in a foreign country without stress, this is the place for you. Ulrich will pick you up at the airport, shuttle you around like a professional tour guide, in a nice air conditioned van all with a smile. His wife is just as sweet. The meals are customized to your desires and delicious. If you don't speak Spanish, Ulrich will be your link to the area. Wonderful people!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

For few days we stand in Casa Anita, a small, but very nice B&B in Las Cumbres. The owner are very professional and friendly persons. We find a place, clean, beautiful and in a quiet zone from this hot and noisy Panama City.
Very good breakfast, nice rooms and also a tasty supper.
The owner can give you all information you need, to visit this City and the whole country.
During our staying we found all what we are looking for , amazing moments, good food and the privacy we need, maybe the best place we ever visited.
When we come back to Panama, we know where we go....Casa Anita is the right place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Trip to Casa Anita in Panamá City Panamá - Las Cumbres

Our family and I spent 3 weeks and 1 day in the month of March. What a joy!!!!! We stayed at this wonderful B&B called Casa Anita. There are so many great things to say about this B&B. It is situated in an area where there are beautiful flora and fauna. I have never seen such a large variety of beautiful flowers in one place. We were greeted with such delight and comfort and we were offered a refreshing drink. The couple that runs this establishment are very nice. They are professionals and are very funny. Ulrich who is German speaks Spanish, English, German, and Italian. Both he and his wife Arjelis are fluent in Italian and Spanish. They are both very sweet and accommodating. They go out in great lengths to accommodate their guests. The rooms are set out with ultramodern bathrooms that are very attractive and comfortable. The bath rooms have rain showers and the rooms are equipped with very comfortable beds and chairs. The rooms are air conditioned, nicely decorated with fresh flowers and are spacious. The room we had had a great view of the back garden. Our room had 2 doors. The door that opened to the back area allowed for enjoying the view of the plants, birds, and flowers. The food was very tasty. No meal was presented more than once and there was always a nice variety of foods. They are great cooks. They pride themselves in creating unbelievably nice meals. The food is magnificent. There are many things to see in Panamá. You would be amazed by all that the city has to offer. Panama is developing as a true metropolis. Several people who came to the B&B were often interesting people who were on their way to other countries to cycle or participate in some other type of event or experience. There were also other very interesting people. Our family truly enjoyed staying at Casa Anita. We will definitely go back there. They are the best we have experienced in quite a while.

Room Tip: We loved our room!!!!!!!. It had a great view of the pretty garden. Our room had 2 doors. One door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The bed and breakfast Casa Anita is a pleasant and forgettable experience. The food is incredible tasty with a truly Italian and panamanian touch, it really brings an exquistes flavors to their dishes. The rooms are clean and gives the perfect invironment to relax and enjoy a moment of tranquility. The owners are very sweet, friendly and helpful as well. They would do anything to accommodate and make the staying wonderful. It's worth it..I can assure that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Anita

Address: Calle Sergio Gonzalez 2117, Las Cumbres, Panama City 00507, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City > Las Cumbres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Las Cumbres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast Casa Anita is an oasis of calm.We are at an exclusive area of Panama City, in the tropics of the Pacific, where the nature reighns, for the pleasure of our visitors.Enjoy the nature, only a few, minutes away from the capital.Casa Anita is stylishly designed, created for people, who love the good life.Casa Anita is unique, made for people who know how to appreciate it.We are sure, that in our residence you will find a friendly, pleasant and elegant place, that only Casa Anita can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Casa Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Anita Panama/Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Anita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.