We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel More Di Cuna

Save Saved
You added Hotel More Di Cuna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel More Di Cuna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cassia Nord 1444 | Monteroni d'Arbia, 53014 Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have been coming here for the last 3 years. We initially came as a couple and now with junior and at each stage the hotel has been a great experience. The overall service and facilities have been excellent with great and friendly staff. We have also noticed that over that period there has been small updates and improvements, which is great to see in these tough economic conditions in Italy.

Once again we would strongly recommend the hotel and appreciate the warm hospitality, even if we managed to 'stuff up' our booking twice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    66
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
110
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, ME
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent two nights here while visiting family in monteroni d'arbia. Very pleasant stay and HIGHLY recommended. Good Internet in common area and very spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Ricardo was very accommodating and the breakfast spread was a wonderful assortment. A close drive to Sienna and many wonderful sights in Tuscany region. Grazie!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were so pleased to finally have a nice clean and lovely bedroom to stay the night in.After a terrible experiance of being booked in Agriturisimo La Colmbaia in Massa Marittima.My Husband & 1 of our Daughters.were to visit The gardens of Rome and explore Tuscany.We had been driving for 2 days.when we were told at our accomodation in at Massa Marittima was not ready and were told to wait for a few hours.Then we were taken to a beaten up old farm residents in a hillside,away from where we were to have stayed.It was so bad we could not stay.Fortunatly my Daughter had Been to Hotel More Di Cunna. A very nice man at the hotel sorted us out as we were 2 hours drive away.We arrived at 11oclock in the evening. The resturant had just closed.He was very helpfull giving us maps ,and advising us to eat in Siena. It was not far.We had a lovely meal at midnight in the square.We had a very comfortable night in More di Cuna. Next morning we were able to sort further accomodation for the following week . Breakfast was lovely .We would certainly stay again . Thanyou for all the help on putting our 2 weeks holiday back on track.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We was a group of 8 people that stayed at More Di Cuna for our 3 day Tuscany food&wine exploration. The hotel is well positioned for car trips in the triangle of Siena, Montalcino and Montepulciano. The staff inclusive, the owner, was extremely service oriented and helped us with appointments to several high quality wineries, restaurants and other things worth seeing. The hotel is small, cosy and probably one of the cleanest hotels in Italy! Some rooms exposed for noise from a nearby local road, but not really a problem. Excellent breakfast and again - how do they train staff like that:-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a wonderful night and morning! Rooms was comfy, quiet and spacious. Osteria was excellent. Breakfast was awesome. We found it through TripAdvisor when we needed a place near Asciano. The other reviews were spot on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed a whole week at this splendid hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the adjoining restaurant also served typical Tuscan food very well prepared. Unfortunately no swimming pool to bathe after a hot day out wandering in the wonderful landscape. The location is good to visit Sienna southern cities, which are all located within easy distance. No noisy at night although the hotel is placed alongside an important road.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We spent a total of 5 nights here. We had only intended to stay 1 night as we were touring Tuscany, however we were so impressed we stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our tour and a further 2 nights to end our holiday. The hotel is located about 15 minutes drive south of the vibrant city of Siena in a rural area. There is a connection to the main SR2 about 200 metres away which is convenient for getting you to the tourist attractions in both central and southern Tuscany if your in a hurry. The main road is a bit busy during the day but the double glazed windows (with shutters) prevent any traffic noise disturbing you, at night the traffic is non existent and we slept well. Upper floor rooms are accessed by elevator or stairs. Rooms are spacious, very clean and excellently maintained. Every facility in the rooms actually worked as it should and if you travel a lot you will know what I mean when I highlight this. Breakfast is good quality with plenty of choice. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel where you can get an excellent evening meal at average price. There is a secured car park for your vehicle so if you don't want to lug you suitcases around they will be relatively safe in your vehicle. If your a night owl, your bedroom door pass operates for both the car park gate and hotel entrance if you return after 11.00 pm, so no worrying about the time if your enjoying the evening. The general ambience is one of peace and relaxation which Riccardo and his staff work hard to maintain. We were well looked after by everybody, given excellent advice on the best places to go and how to get there via the most interesting routes. We returned for an extra two nights and as they say actions speak louder than words! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel More Di Cuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More Di Cuna

Address: Via Cassia Nord 1444 | Monteroni d'Arbia, 53014 Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More Di Cuna 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel More Di Cuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Di Cuna Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel More Di Cuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.