We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel More Di Cuna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel More Di Cuna to your Saves list
Hotel More Di Cuna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cassia Nord 1444 | Monteroni d'Arbia, 53014 Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
kelowna
1 review
“What a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

What a great Hotel. Stayed for 3 nights in April/12 using it as a base to explore Tuscany. A special thanks to Riccardo and all the staff. They made the stay there excellent and inviting. They gave advice on places to go, things to see and driving routs. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Again thanks Hotel More Di Cuna, Riccardo, Roberta and all the staff.
Bob & Kathie
Kelowna BC Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    69
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
129
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

A wonderful place with a very friendly atmosphere and nice, helpful people. Thank you!!! Katia

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Have just returned from spending 4 nights and 5 days over the Easter holidays at the More Di Cuna Hotel. A warm, friendly, and very helpful staff, lead by the wonderful Ricardo.
It was an ideal base for our daily tours of Tuscany with our Italian friend, very comfortable rooms, and a great mix of guest, from young couples, family's and the more mature traveller.
Lovely selection for the continental breakfast and nothing is too much trouble for all the staff and management, if you are offered any help with where to go and where to eat, take it! we had a wonderful time and can't praise this place enough...Thank you!!

Room Tip: As with everything in Italy, ask!! and you will get what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at Hotel More di Cuna for seven wonderful nights. It was well located so that we could do day trips to various locations and see the Tuscany area. The breakfasts were very ample, the rooms very clean and the entire atmosphere inviting. Cal and Donna, Texas

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This modest and clean hotel stands out by its manager/owner.
He assisted his guests in advising where to go in a formidable way. Our stay in the region was above expectations thanks to the valuable tips we received from management where to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

i got there at night, driving south of Siena. I had no reservation but was happy about my choice. The place is perfectly clean and you feel that right out of your window tuscany is knocking with its sweet music and perfume. Breakfast and reception's kindness were a plus

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here in the middle of our 2 week honeymoon in Italy. We drove to several cities across Italy which made this location excellent- free parking. The location was beautiful. Very quiet and serene and about 10min drive into the city of Siena and close to many great vineyards (recommend Banfi). The staff here were by far the BEST, so accomodating and helpful- giving us directions, food suggestions, helping make reservations for dinner/wine tours/museums. The breakfast in the morning was a good selection, GREAT cappucinos. We even got to talking with Ricardo, one evening, and we just felt like we were in his home, like old friends. Super clean facilities. We would stay here again and have recommended to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel More Di Cuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More Di Cuna

Address: Via Cassia Nord 1444 | Monteroni d'Arbia, 53014 Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More Di Cuna 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel More Di Cuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Di Cuna Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel More Di Cuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.