We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agriturismo San Fabiano” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo San Fabiano

Save Saved
You added Agriturismo San Fabiano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo San Fabiano
Via San Martino 168, 53014 Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy (Formerly Tenuta San Fabiano)   |  
Hotel amenities
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Agriturismo San Fabiano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Many thanks to Filippo, Rachel and David for taking such a good care of us during our vacation.
We had a great time, and the place exceeded our expectations;
It was clean, the rooms are big and brights, it is right in the middl of nowhere, but at the same time only 1km from the train station and walking distance from the village.
We felt like we were part of "eat, pray, love";)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiano, Owner at Agriturismo San Fabiano, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
My dear Lotem, thank you very very much for coming to San fabiano! I hoept hat you will come back soon, when the sunflowers will bloom...
Kisses
Filippo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed with our son in San-Fabiano for a week. We had an amazing experience. The place was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Philipo and Rachel are the perfect hosts and they were there all the time to help and advice.
Highly recommended to come and to stay in this charming place.
Michal, Erez & Ofek
Israel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornton, NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

All the ratings of this place are so glowing that we first thought how can we add anything...but we just felt so strongly positive that we had to comment.

Our dear friends have been summer residents at SF for over a decade. Last week my partner April and I spent 4 wonderful days at San Fabiano. The accomodations are so far above expectations that it is shocking. You cannot find anything that is less than perfect at this property. Most impressive is the maintenance and cleanliness.

Rachel and Filippo are superb hosts. One morning Filippo learned we were going to the train for Siena. He drove us. Another morning he learned we were going to town for coffee and he joined us. We loved his company. Rachel is so warm and welcoming --we felt she genuinely cared about us.

Restaurant choices are wonderful... You can walk 5 minutes to one of the finest dining experiences you can find anywhere. La Galera is right on the main street of Moneroni
D'Arbia. If you are around on Tuesdays don't miss the market. Buy shoes made in Italy not China. Eat local pork or ham cut in front of you...joined with marvelous cheeses.

In summary if you visit Tuscany don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We loved the views of the farm fields from our rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiano, Owner at Agriturismo San Fabiano, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
thank you! we are looking forward your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had the most amazing time with family and close friends as we celebrated our daughter's wedding. The setting was perfect and Filippo and Rachel couldn't have been more helpful. David even served as our "music coordinator" and unofficial photographer! We had a magical experience. San Fabiano is perfect.
In addition to the setting, the location of San Fabiano made it easy for guests to explore Siena, Florence, Pienza, Montalcino, Chianti and other nearby villages and towns. Monteroni d'Arbia provided a very good restaurant and a gelateria that we visited frequently!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and 3 sons spent a wonderful 3 days at San Fabiano. We stayed in the Le Tortore villa which was roomy and nicely appointed. The grounds of the farm estate are quintessential, beautiful countryside...we took an after-dinner walk on the grounds near the castle (on the estate) and it was one of the highlights of our two week trek in Italy. The pool is a delightful way to cool off after spending a few hours in the Tuscan sun. San Fabiano is also in a great location...just 10-15 mins from Siena and within an hour to Montalcino, Pienza and other wonderful Tuscan villages. A highlight of our stay was meeting Fillippo, Rachel, David and Fabbiano...they made us feel very welcome and are very warm,helpful, inviting hosts. We hope we make it back there one day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in the Forno Suite in August for 4 nights, and we will be back!
Our family of 5 arrived in Siena by train, and once we discovered that we were not going to figure out easily how to get to the villa via bus, we took a taxi, and it was a reasonable price of E35 to take us directly to our villa.
Rachel and Philipo warmly greeted us, and quickly got us settled, then ushered us to the pool to cool off.
The Villa has everything you will need, for a fun family vacation, or simply to relax.
Philipo took us into town for gelato, and to buy groceries as we did not have a car, however in future we rode the supplied bikes into town for more gelato, and to eat at the Amazing restaurant in Monteroni d'Arbia.
We cooked dinner only once because eating at the restaurant was so easy, and affordable. We could have cooked more should we chose as there was everything we needed to cook with.

Our apartment was comfortable for our family of 5. A master bedroom with a queen bed, and 3 single beds in the living room. There is a small kitchen equipped with a stove, fridge, and sink. A bottle of their wine was also given to us with some snacks as a nice welcome.
Next time we will get the apartment at ground level so that we can enjoy the outdoor space more for eating more conveniently.

One day I asked Philipo about the history of the villa and the area, and he sat our family down and told us the story of his family and many more stories, which was such a treat!
Another day we hired Philipo to take us to Montepulciano and the 2nd oldest Brunello winery in Tuscany. Both Philipo and David were a delight! We had one of the most wonderful days of our vacation with them. We were so appreciative!

Some tips:
It would be nice to have a car for part of the time, so that you can explore the many Tuscan towns as they each have something special to offer.
Also, there is a train station in Monteroni D'arbia, so if you are arriving via train, check out the schedule to Monteroni.
There are buses twice an hour that take you to Siena. The bus does take approx 30 minutes to Siena, but 1 hour for the return to Monteroni after the many stops.
Find out which stop to get off at once you get to Siena and directions for walking to the Duomo or Piazza.. It is easy, but not straight forward to figure out on your own.

Finally, you can not stay at a place where your hosts are nicer. Rachel and Philipo are genuinely warm people who want YOU to have the best vacation you can. We were honored to have met them!
Blessings to Rachel, Philipo and David!!!

I have many pictures of our adventure on my blog if you wish to see them, go to
www.bellasabroad.wordpress.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is my 2nd trip to Tuscany (the first place we stayed at being about an hour south of Florence). However, I must say traveling another 45 minutes south and you feel like this is the real Tuscany. The landscape is dotted with cypress trees, grape vines and wheat fields (photo opportunities abound). The San Fabiano embodies the area. It's a small villa that you felt was your own. Our apartment was clean, large and quite comfortable. We had several meals at "home". They also have a large, communal kitchen if you're with a larger group of people as well as a courtyard for outside dining. They have a pool that we used mostly at the end of the day that we were often the only ones using it. We chose the villa for its location to Siena (15 minutes) Montepulciano, Montalcino & Pienza (within 45 minutes), San Gimignano & Volterra (within 1 hour) not to mention a billion small tuscan towns. However, what truly made our 7 day stay unforgettable were Suzannah and Peter (pinch-hitting for Fillipo and Rachel) and Fabiana. It's amazing how friendly and helpful people can make all the difference in your stay. They made recommendations for places to see, restaurants and even parking all geared to help you experience the area as locals would. Can't say enough good things about the villa and the people except TRY IT-YOU'LL LOVE IT!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agriturismo San Fabiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Fabiano

Address: Via San Martino 168, 53014 Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy (Formerly Tenuta San Fabiano)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
romantic place where to enjoy music, good food, long wals on top of the rolling hills watching the nature and Siena skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo San Fabiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo San Fabiano Hotel Monteroni d`Arbia
Agriturismo San Fabiano Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo San Fabiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.