We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo San Fabiano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Agriturismo San Fabiano to your Saves list
Agriturismo San Fabiano
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via San Martino 168, 53014 Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy (Formerly Tenuta San Fabiano)   |  
Hotel amenities
israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“friendly and accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

travelled recently family with four older children. were welcomed by peter and susan who were looking after the estate and were friendly and helpful in every way! not to mention fabianna who is also friendly warm and efficient. we thank them also for their efforts and concern in locating one of our suitcases that got lost on the way.
the apartments are very clean and very well equipped. there is a little wear and tear, the bathrooms are a little outdated and the shower is not easy to access without getting wet.floor flooded during showering. the interior design is pleasant but not luxurious. the sofa beds that the older children slept on were uncomfortable.
The common areas are a little cluttered. the grounds are pleasant as is the pool!

we really enjoyed our stay and especially the welcome feeling given to us by our hosts.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
40
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently returned from our trip to Italy which included several days at San Fabiano. It was a lovely, quiet escape surrounded by breathtaking scenery. Our two teenage daughters loved lounging by the pool at the end of our busy sight seeing days. We were able to accompany Filippo and Rachel to an outdoor jazz concert in Chianti, which we would not have known about other than through our hosts. It was a surreal evening, listening to soothing music in an outdoor ampitheatre surrounded by the hills in Chianti. The accomodations and amenities were more than we expected and the treats that greeted us in our room, after a drive from Rome, were most welcome.

Thank you Filippo and Rachel for your wonderful hospitality and we will be sure to come back again. Missing Italy already

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a great time at San Fabiano. We went there for a week-long trip during the middle of July. We were pleasantly surprised to find not one, but two bicycles with kiddies seats and also several children's bicycles. We went there without a car and just wanted to relax, so the bikes allowed us the mobility required for errands such as shopping for evening meals and fun family outings such as visits to the fantastic ice cream shop and Galera restaurant. The enjoyed Monteroni d'Arbia a lot - it has a lot to offer for such a small town. The ice cream shop and the restaurant is on par with the quality one would expect from the best places in Rome and Siena. (Do try the seafood risotto at Galera and the pear and ricotta flavour at the ice cream shop.)

Additionally, San Fabiano was a dream for our toddler with a large swimming pool and playground with slides, swings and a treehouse. We also spent a few days in other cities in Italy afterwards and our daughter often asked whether we could rather go back to the farm with the pool.

In addition the set up was also very convenient. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was amazingly well equipped with two hobs, a refrigerator, many pots and pans and two cafetieres and everything required to cook a good meal. We arrived on a Saturday night late and Rachel thoughtfully provided us with milk, croissants, orange juice and the basics for the next day (because the shops were closed on the Sunday). We also received a fabulous complimentary bottle of Chianti from the farm. Additionally, Rachel collected and dropped us at the train station. After dropping us off, Rachel discovered that we had left some items behind and raced back to the station to bring this to us before our train had arrived.

We had a traditional homecooked dinner with Rachel, Fillipo and the other families on the Tuesday, which was perhaps the highlight of the trip and ended with musical contributions from the guests. I add a few pictures of the meal here.

Rachel and Filippo were always friendly and approachable, yet gave our family the privacy and quiet that we wanted to relax during our time at the farm. We can recommend San Fabiano with our whole hearts.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Our family of four just finished a week stay in San Fabiano. The vacation was great. We enjoyed the small town of Monteroni and the agriturismo. Filippo is probably the friendliest count you will ever meet. Our "il vino" accommodation was perfect. We appreciated the little touches like olive oil, balsamico and your first breakfast that most places don't have for you as well as the screen on the bedroom window to let in the cool night air.

My son and I enjoyed the lovely pool every day. Nice setting for exploring the towns of Siena, Montepulciano, Pienza, and Montereggoni but then returning to a quiet town away from the crowds, Monteregoni had a couple nice restaurants and a killer gelateria.

The hosts Filippo, Rachel and son David were just lovely. would recommend and return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Our family of four just finished a week stay in San Fabiano. The vacation was great. We enjoyed the small town of Monteroni and the agriturismo. Filippo is probably the friendliest count you will ever meet. Our vino accommodation was perfect. My son and I enjoyed the lovely pool every day. Nice setting for exploring the towns of Siena, Montepulciano, Pienza, and Montereggoni but then returning to a quiet town away from the crowds, The hosts Filippo, Rachel and son David were just lovely. would recommend and return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at San Fabiano. We went with 3 other couples - all of us friends - who had planned for years to travel together. San Fabiano exceeded our wildest dreams. The villa is located in a small town outside Siena, pastoral yet not far from a city. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms spacious and very clean, and equipped with all the necessary equipment. Because we were a group, we were able to make use of the common kitchen and dining areas, also well- equipped. Rachel and Fillipo were amazing hosts - they made every effort to ensure that our stay in San Fabiano was perfect.
San Fabiano is the perfect place - whether you travel all day and relax in the evenings, or spend all your time just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful scenery and the tranquility that Tuscany has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camerino, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had a lovely one night stay at San Fabiano. The stone house is beautiful, decorated with a personal collection of artwork and personal belongings from the Count and Countess' families. Comfortable rooms and beds afford a quiet, restful night (next time I will open the window and enjoy the county night sounds). The kitchenette was well equipped and our hosts provided basics to keep an always-hungry, growing child satisfied.

I cannot wait to stay at this agriturismo later this summer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo San Fabiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Fabiano

Address: Via San Martino 168, 53014 Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy (Formerly Tenuta San Fabiano)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo San Fabiano 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic place where to enjoy music, good food, long walks on top of the rolling hills watching the nature and Siena skyline. Filippo will guide you touring the area, with bikes, horses, golfing, tennis and cruising the Tirrenian sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo San Fabiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo San Fabiano Hotel Monteroni d`Arbia
Agriturismo San Fabiano Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo San Fabiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.