We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenuta di Corsano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tenuta di Corsano to your Saves list
Tenuta di Corsano
4.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Radi-Ville Di Corsano 3978/D, 53014 Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

A really relaxing holiday in an idyllic setting surrounded by spectacular countryside. The Migone family are welcoming beyond the call of duty. We all enjoyed the holiday and meeting the other guests. A beautiful pool, wine and food. Thank you the Migone's we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    3
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waregem, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is really the place to be. The location is fabuleous, the property is a real toscan manor with more than friendly owners who are always available and ready to help you and who are speaking several languages.
We enjoyed also the typical tuscany dinners. We have a lot of experience in restaurants and casa per vacanze in Italy, this place and the owners Nanni, Liliana and daughter Francesca, are really the top in Tuscany. The cooking of the Lady of the House, Liliana, is honest cooking with really fresh food. She is for us the best restaurant in Tuscany. If you really want to learn and enjoy the Tuscany kitchen and the Tuscany way of life : this is the place to be.
Our appartment was authentic and very clean and we had everything we needed to enjoy the life of country in Tuscany.
The swimming pool was very great and had a hugh view over the Tuscany hills and the landscape of the Crete.
We certainly will go back for many years because this holidays gave us rest and learned us to enjoy the Tuscany life.
We can recommend to everybody who loves 'la bella italia' and especially Tuscany.
Big congratulations to the owners Nanni, Liliana and Francesca, because everybody whom we met there was also very impressed about this agriturismo.
Thank you and we see you next year !!!!!
Ronny and Regina, form Belgium

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zug
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We have been visiting Tenuta di Corsano for the last 5 years - and we'll be back there again next year! The location is central to so many interesting Tuscan towns, and views of the surrounding countryside from the property itself are spectacular. We also enjoy morning walks through the vineyards and down to the nature reserve. The apartments are traditionally furnished and spacious. Our 3 children (14,12,4) love the pool. A weekly dinner hosted by the Migone family for guests is always fun, anfd Lilliana's cooking is delicious! Its all about the atmosphere...

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed in one of the villas on this extensive property with ten other friends. The villas are immaculate and the views far reaching and thought I was in heaven. The property is owned by an italian family who make you feel most welcome. There were some of our part who in fact were returning here for a second visit. The villa we were settled into well accommodated our group and was designed well with kitchen and loungeroom fittings, along with two other adjoining smaller villa accommodations. The morning and evening sunsets/sunrise were truely spectacular and gave a sense of privacy and solitude.
The property is quite extensive and offere bicycles and the adjoining swimming pool. On the evening prior to our departure, the hosting family cooked us a true gem of an italian meal which also consisted of wild boar, captured from their property.
The property is full of fields including grain, and predominantly grape vines.
This place truely was a heaven and only a 20 minute drive into Siena. Value for money, most definately, return visit.....already in the planning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Developed around a traditional working vineyard, the location welcomes you into a Tuscan dream.
The family hosting us were friendly beyond the call of duty and the weekly invite to guest dinners in the courtyard was a real highlight. The pool is on a par with most good hotels plus it has a view to die for. We have been on five visits now and we will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Words cannot adequately describe the beauty and comfort of this establishment nor the hospitality of the Migone family which owns and operates it. If you did nothing but stay here - and ignore the beautiful Tuscan countryside and the medieval towns that adorn it - you would have spent your money wisely and returned home fully relaxed and richer for the experience. The accommodations are excellent, the courtyard as picturesque as any post card and the food delicious and prepared fresh daily. Surpassing all of this is the genuine warmth and hospitality of the host and hostess, Nanni and Liliana. We were made to feel as part of the family and are already planning for our return there.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. The views from each are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

That title might sound a little exaggerated, but I'm really not kidding! This place was incredible - everything you could ask for in a Tuscan villa! We were there for friends' wedding, and were so, so impressed.

We didn't actually stay there - we stayed at the Fattoria di Corsano next door (literally a one minute walk away, and that one is owned by the brother (I think) of the owners of Tenuta), which was also just stunning.

The villa was split into apartments, though they could be opened up to a large house type setting, as it was for the wedding. The owners and staff were just incredible - so welcoming and friendly, super helpful, and they were funny, too! They took just amazing care of us.

The grounds were also awesome - vineyards and olive grooves, a little park at the top of the drive, and a quick 10 minute walk into the tiny town of Corsano, where there was a market and an Osteria. The villa had refrigerators and washing machines. The pool was the perfect place to hang out on a hot Tuscan afternoon, and the views of the vineyards and the 1,000 year old church across the little valley could not be beat.

It's a little expensive to get to by taxi (about $40 each way from Siena), but fairly easy to get to with a car.

We felt so welcome, ate delicious food, drank wine made from the property's vineyards, and had just a perfect few days there. I will absolutely go back at any opportunity I get!

Two things to remember - it's typical in places like this to collect and take out your own trash (to bins at the end of the driveway), and some of the bathrooms at our villa shared hot water, so on the day of the wedding when everyone was showering at the same time, the hot water went quick. But in a centuries old villa, that wasn't a huge surprise.

Room Tip: Visit their website - they have a ton of room/apartment combinations available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteroni d'Arbia
4.7 mi away
Castello di San Fabiano
Castello di San Fabiano
#2 of 18 in Monteroni d'Arbia
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.6 mi away
Il Canto del Sole
Il Canto del Sole
#1 of 3 in Monteroni d'Arbia
5.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
7.1 mi away
Casa Bolsinina
Casa Bolsinina
#3 of 18 in Monteroni d'Arbia
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Andreini
Agriturismo Andreini
#7 of 18 in Monteroni d'Arbia
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria di Corsano
Agriturismo Fattoria di Corsano
#12 of 18 in Monteroni d'Arbia
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
10.6 mi away
Relais la Costa
Relais la Costa
#1 of 24 in Monteriggioni
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta di Corsano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta di Corsano

Address: Radi-Ville Di Corsano 3978/D, 53014 Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta di Corsano 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 12 km south from the medieval walled city of Siena, La Tenuta di Corsano is a timeless Tuscan villaavailable for rent, an estate of rolling vineyards and silver-leaved olive trees.The 17th Centuryfarmhouse lies in the friendly hamlet of Ville di Corsano and consists of lovingly-restored apartmentswhich are available for rent throughout the year. Your hosts, the Migone Family are happy to assistwith local knowledge during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tenuta di Corsano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Di Corsano Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenuta di Corsano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.