We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's about the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Residhome Val d'Europe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Residhome Val d'Europe to your Saves list
Residence Residhome Val d'Europe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“It's about the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lots of reviews on this aparthotel suggest its hard to find & several that the map location is wrong. The maps are all OK, but what is missing is the fact that there are two exits from the RER station. You must follow Exit 2, go to the top of the steps, turn right, and it's across from the exit. In terms of an address, its on Rue de la gare, opposite the IBIS hotel. I can imagine driving to it is a headache, as its surrouded by roundabouts, dual carriageways, etc.
A typical aparthotel, ideal for Eurodisney, just one stop away on RER. From the door of the hotel, go parallel to the railway line up a side street & you'll come to Pl d'Ariane which has restaurants, shops, and the entrance to the Val d'Europe Shopping Centre.
Hotel staff are friendly, speak good English. Rooms are small but have kettle, microwave, etc. We stayed in a one bed unit, which in theory can house 4 people, but that would be a push.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    167
    77
    29
    26
See reviews for
262
31
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

It's an aparthotel, very nice, clean, but with small rooms, we had an apart with one bedroom and one living room and a small kitchen. There was a twin bed no so big in the bedroom and a sofa witch can also became a bed. You have everything you need in the kitchen if you want the prepare something to eat.
We recommend you to take the breakfast for only 10 euro for adult and 5 euro for children, it's very delicious and complet (english and french breakfast).
To get to Disneyland you'll have to take the RER train, only one station to Marne la Vallee Chessy, 1.7 euro. You need to buy tickets from the vending machine in the station.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok, we were two families and we had the same rooms even though they were not close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

stayed here for 3 night's and it was lovely! Around the corner was the shopping centre and a row of cafes and restaurants. There was a great little coffee shop at the shopping centre end of this row that were lovely! the room was very spacious only down side was only english channel on tv was bbc world news but inside the shopping centre they sold loads of dvds that worked and you could watch in the room as there was a dvd player!

The staff were lovely and very helpful. you could even leave your bag in a locked room when you checked out!

i would recommend tio shuttle as your transfers from and to airport they were lovely and very smooth drive only 30 minutes drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbrookmerland, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It's okay.... but four stars? I don't know who gave them....but it is to much! Two stars at the most. Very friendly staff on the reception desk and very fast (free) wifi on all the rooms. This I must say but a very disappointing room.
The Location is very good. Near to Eurodisney and also very near to paris. Only 30 minutes by car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just returned from a family trip to Disneyland Paris. We had two rooms. The apartments were amazing. The train station was so close and only one stop from the park. We will be using the hotel again. The staff were amazing, rooms excellent, it had all the things we needed. Lots of powerpoints which came in very handy with two children with phones and I pods to charge. Overall a brilliant place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Decent and clean rooms with a small kitchen counter. Rooms were well maintained and well equipped. The kitchen had all basic utensils and crockery. There was also a small fridge, hob and a microwave. There was a sink and dish washing soap/sponge. We had not planned to prepare food but in case you are travelling with kids, it will be a good to have thing. So if you have packed food, you could at least eat it warm. The staff was polite and helpful.

The location is way out of town so its not the ideal place to stay if your main destination is Paris. But if you are visiting disneyland then its THE place to be. Disneyland is just one station away and this hotel is built right into the station.

We had stayed for 3 nights and had only one day in disneyland. Other days we had to travel all the way to Paris city center. Thats not very inconvenient but then you have to plan really well. The trains on this line (RER) are not the usual metro. This place is kind of out of the city and the train line that connects Val d'europe shuts down earlier than the usual metro lines. So if you are visiting Paris city, then be sure to plan such that you get a train back. If you are late then this part is just not accessible. We made the blunder of staying late at the eiffel tower and then landed up spending a bomb on a taxi to get back here. We tried asking people if there was any other way, but people shook their head and suggested taxi. No bus nothing....so be well planned.

We liked the hotel and would definitely stay over again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just returned from a family visit to Disneyland Paris. 2 adults and 2 children, we booked a one bedroom apartment. Little worried by previous reviews about lack of space/amenities etc, but there was no need. Although overall space was a little tight this was mainly down to the amount of furniture in the room. In the living area there was a round table and 4 chairs, a large sofa which converted to sofa bed and an armchair which also converted. This was ideal for our 6 year old son. Bedroom was huge with comfy double bed and more than enough room for our infant daughters travel cot. Bathroom also huge, very clean (towels changed daily). Only slight complaint is that water pressure not great and takes ages for hot water but nothing to get upset about. Kitchen had absolutely everything you need including unexpected things like coffee machine and mini dishwasher (including tablets). We were in Room 1 on ground floor. This was great and not noisy at all. Hotel is literally 200 metres from RER station which in turn is one stop from Disneyland Paris. From leaving our room to reaching Park gates took 20 minutes (less than it takes to get from Park to a Disney resort hotel). Hotel is also only a 10 minute walk to a huge Auchan supermarket and other Val D'Europe shops. Secure underground parking very useful and only 5 euros a day, just remember to turn lights on as very dark until you find light switch. All in all, great stay, great hotel, great location and great value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Residhome Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Residhome Val d'Europe

Address: 3, place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Residhome Val d'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Residhome Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Residhome Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Residence Residhome Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Residhome Val d'Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.