We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pleasant experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a pleasant experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were fully aware that we were paying for a budget hotel however there was some basics that things that we not provided. No coffee, tea in the room. No iron. As well as that, the room was so incredibly hot that we could not sleep. We spoke to managment and reception many times and their solution was to open the window! We ended up having to open the window and then had to deal with the noise of the train and also the noise from the street. In general staff were very unhelpful and rude. Breakfasts were very simple and not worth the money. I would not be staying here again and don't recommend that you do.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    282
    84
    20
    9
See reviews for
110
269
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Ibis in April 2013 with my husband and 6 yo son. We booked Ibis because we know the chain and always know what to expect. It matched our expectations. As the previous reviewers mentioned, the location is great. Right above the RER A station, which is one station away from Disneyland and appx. 35 minutes from Paris. Restaurants, a big shopping mall and Auchan hypermarket are within 10 mins of walking.
The room is typical for Ibis, modest but comfy enough considering the little time actually spent in the room. What is missing is a fridge (esp if you plan to shop for food in the nearby Auchan).
We had a faint of heart with the fact that (we found out at check-in) as our son was older that 3, we should have booked another room, as they do not typically accept 2 adults and 1 child in one room. This was a surprise - not clear when booking through booking.com, plus it was the first Ibis with this rule we met. Fortunately, the receptionist allowed us to stay all 3 in one room, as we had already pre-paid the room via internet. And we stayed very comfortable, as the bed was large enough for the 3 of us (it is true that the room was to small if we needed an extra bed). So just check when you want to make a reservation!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe because we wanted to go to the outlet and Disneyland. the hotel is just outside the hotel (very convenient). and its about 15 mins to the outletstore but walking. there are restaurants, shops, and a big shopping mall near the hotel. the stay was good. breakfast was only 9 Euro and provides good varieties of continental breakfast ! however, its just weird that we cant add the breakfast charge to our room, have to pay in cash. anyways, staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in February 2013. This hotel is in an excellent location to get to the Disney parks, being only one train stop away. It is also very easy to get into central Paris. Despite being situated right next to the train station, our room on the second floor was very quiet. Rooms are small and basic, but are very clean. A few more electric sockets and tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is a large shopping mall nearby where we bought snacks and drinks, but walking round the rest of the town, we found it a bit dead and characterless. For the money we paid and the convenience of the location, you can't beat this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Ibis Hotel in La Vallee Val d'Europe has a perfect location for Disney park visitors: it is just one stop train stop from the park and the best of all: it is located next to train station. The hote is very quiet, the near by trail road does not disturp, as the windows are very good isolating noise from outdoor.
The room is small, no place for extra beds, so if You travel with bigger kids You need two rooms. But the rooms are clean and tidy.
Breakfast was ok, dinner is serverd only from Monday to Friday, so You need to go to a near by restaurants on weekends. We found an italian restaurant in a walking distance and it serverd excellent pizzas.
One hint: be carefull with pointing out You want a non-smoking room. Our booking had it, but still we wew offered a room in a smonking floor. We managed to get the booking right, but it reguired one change of the rooms afer the first night,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Booked in to the Ibis at Paris Marne La Vallee for only one night and to be honest had moderate expectations, I know the Ibis brand well and it doesn't ever let me down. We had pre-paid so didn't need to worry about check-in times (the desk is staffed 24hrs). Having driven from the UK we were glad to find their car park cheap and secure 7 Euro for 24 hours.
The location of the hotel is easy to find and is next door to the RER A line station so you can get to Paris in 35 minutes or as we were Disneyland in 5 minutes! Really handy if you were on a longer stay and had driven.
The room was clean, comfortable with tv, shower, spare pillows and black out blinds. No noise but no tea and coffee facilities either so be warned.

Only downside was we had pre-paid for the buffet breakfast at 9 Euros and this was poor. Limited selection of food - croissants, toast, some fruit, yoghurt and a few other bits. Nothing hot to eat and I was expecting usual continental choices of cold meats and cheese. It did it's job but you could probably get better elsewhere.

Overall though this is above Premier Inn standards and wasn't expensive so suited our needs perfectly. In fact we'd use it again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel was really easy to get to, no problems checking in at 11pm. Staff speak English, very clean and tidy hotel and rooms. I guess the price is down to the location, it really is 5 minutes from Disney on the train and so unbelievable easy to get to the park from here. That had been a worry for me about timings, I need not have worried. Breakfast is good if your early, a bit picked through if you wait till its near over. Bought a couple bottles coke to bring up to room, €7 for 2x 330ml bottles wasn't out the way at all.
I'd stay there again & recommend to friends making the trip to euro Disney.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe

Address: 2 Place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Marne La Vallee Val d Europe is located in the centre of town, 20 metres from the RER suburban train station, one station from Disneyland and Marne la Vallee TGV station. 5 minutes walk from Sea Life Aquarium, Vallee Village chic outlet shoppingand the Val d Europe shopping centre, the hotel features 100 airconditioned rooms, the Pasta Cafe restaurant (closed on Saturdays and Sundays), a 24 hour bar with snacks and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.