We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel , good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Du Parc Montevrain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Du Parc Montevrain to your Saves list
Residence Du Parc Montevrain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue Edouard Buffard | Marne la Vallee, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€45 (EUR)
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“nice hotel , good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

this hotel is a little trip into disneyland but this is reflective in price , bus runs everyday but sunday and it is not too far walk to local train station we did this on the sunday took about 35mins

we got food from patesserie and take away next door and both where good

kitchen did not have an oven and little utensils which would be an improvement

overall good value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    63
    87
    36
    40
See reviews for
122
72
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel itself was nice enough, with its swimming pool and quiet surroundings, however it was not a "piece of cake" to travel to the Disneyland parks, since as there are no buses on Sundays, and even on weekdays we had to wait for quite a long time for the bus to show up. Taxies are mega expensive!!

The village is about 25 minutes walk away, and it's a nice walk into a nice village; in my opinon worth a visit!

Breakfast was rather poor, but the staff were nice and helpful!
We had a sofa bed, unconfortable and when open it made the room smaller so we hardly had anywhere to store our stuff.

If I go back to Disneyland, I will rather pay more for a hotel that is closer to the park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Awesome place to stay if you want to stay out of hustle bustle of the Paris City. Direct Trains from Paris City Centre to Marne La Valle station (Nearest to Residence Du Parc), only a 20 Minute journey & Disney Park is only 7-10 Minutes by taxi. To say about Hotel - Nice rooms with Sofa cum Bed, but highly comfortable & as good as any King Size Bed.... But make sure that you dont check in between 0030 to 0600 Hrs - No C/in assistance. I was lucky that managed here by 1130 Hrs due to Train connections from Amsterdam.... But at last - A very Comfortable Stay !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I and my girlfriend stayed there two night in October. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned, nice and rich breakfast. The only problem there is on Sunday, there are no bus running and taxis are very expensive, 20€ for 5 minutes travelling from bus station. Disney park is 30 minutes by walk. We surely come back there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hi,

Me and my partner stayed here it seemed not to far away from disney and it isnt.. However the taxi service the hotel provides is a 15euro taxi each way when its about a 7minute drive. We was going to share with another family instead of getting 2 cabs to disney and they wouldnt take us unless we paid 30euros which was ridicolous because the taxi had 7seats and there was only 5 of us.

The train station is about 5minutes (another 15euro taxi).... getting to the eiffel tower is a little mission you have to swap 3 times it can become confusing as their is noone around to help.

What we did on our last night which i wished we did from the start and we could of saved 45euros was coming back from paris or disney on our train ticket, get the train to Valdeurope (2nd stop from disney and walk it lieterally took us 5minutes if not less.

Also do not get stung if you have a early flight.. We flew back into luton at 8am on the monday, no trains run and the bus runs at 6.30 so we would not make it back in time. The only way we could get back was by taxi/transfer.. The hotels taxi services wanted 120euros plus for a journey that takes no longer then 40minutes!!

I did some research and booked a transfer the night before from a transfer company in paris on the internet. They were fantastic and took us to the airport the next morning for 50euros!! Perfect.

The hotel was ok staff very helpful, for a hotel stay its ok for the price, also our room was not cleaned and we stayed their for 4 days so i dont no if you stay longer they will clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuttgart
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First: I expected a bed. Each room has a sofa bed. Might be a good idea if you plan to stay in your room but I came here to visit Disney Parks.
Second: The rooms are not clean. You pay extra for maid service so I guess that most people do not have rooms cleaned regularly. This leaves very dirty carpet in rooms and really nasty common areas. Someone spit in the elevator (on the door at eye height where it could not be missed) and it was not cleaned during our three day stay, yuck.
Third: Location. You do need a car to travel to Disney. Buses are available but the last one returns about 8pm. Walking is about an hour, despite what Google says. Google gives a straight path which is inaccessible due to Disney property fences so you end up walking the perimeter loop to access on the regular roads.
Positives: Pool, breakfast, free parking. With a vehicle the park is <10 minutes.
Parking at the park is 15E. Bus is 2E per person each way.

Room Tip: Pool side is quieter than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We knew that it was hardly likely to be luxurious, given that it's a budget hotel which exists purely for people visiting Disneyland, but the filthy dirty reception area did not fill us with confidence. Had to pay for both nights before they would even let us look at the room. Went to the room and the beds were unmade, dirty sheets / towels everywhere, even a half eaten baguette in the kitchen area. Went back down and were directed to another room, but after the horrible service from the woman on the desk we no longer wanted to stay. I knew this would mean forfeiting the money for the first night, but I was due a refund for the second. If they could have found another hoop to make me jump through to get my money back, they'd have thrown it at me. Whole process took ages. Eventually they confirmed that they had the cancellation, but that she didn't have the authority to put the money back on my card there and then, so I would have to wait. Had no choice but to leave with no refund. 2 weeks on, I'm still waiting. Appalling - don't stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Du Parc Montevrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Du Parc Montevrain

Address: 2 Rue Edouard Buffard | Marne la Vallee, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Du Parc Montevrain 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near from Disneyland Resort Paris and Val d'Europe Shopping Centre, Residence du Parc is the best solution for your vacation needs. Both modern and welcoming in its architecture, the Residence du Parc is composed of 153 flats. Each one is offering great comfort and is entirely furnished, with a capacity of 1 to 5 persons. At your disposal : reception hall, breakfast room, outdoor pool, inside and outside car parks, fitness room, laundry and two conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Du Parc Montevrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Du Parc Montevrain Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Residence Du Parc Montevrain Europe/Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Du Parc Montevrain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.