We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really remote” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe to your Saves list
Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Really remote”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The only two reasons you would stay here is one, the Disneyland shuttle and two, the kitchenette. The hotel is far from any kind of civilization so if you do not have a car you have to figure out your way from Marnee la Valle station (take the pep bus for Val d'europe). The website assumes you have a car, so there is no information regarding buses etc. And if you by any chance want to travel to Ile de Paris, it is quite a task. However, we were there as a family of 5 and had a great time. On the positive note, the last shuttle post midnight from Disney is the best thing after the 11 PM light and sound show!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your remarks. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our shuttle bus as well as the equipment of your room.
Our aparthotel is indeed not located in a shopping area, but it offers the advantage of being only 5 minutes away from Disneyland.
We hope to welcome you again in one of Park&Suites' aparthotels.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    178
    122
    62
    49
See reviews for
252
153
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waldfischbach-Burgalben, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was very nice looking, but not very clean. Staff was extremely nice and informative, but scarce. Great shuttle system to and from hotel, Val d'Europe and Disneyland. I would have rather stayed in Val d'Europe area to be within walking distance of the mall and RER. Breakfast, meals and drinks were extremely over priced for the quality. 17 euros for breakfast and it tasted horrible! :( Internet works when it pleases. Walls are paper thin. Bathrooms have mold. Beds are very uncomfortable. Furniture was dirty. In retrospect, I would have stayed closer to the mall, which is like a boutique towne centre.

Room Tip: If you stay here, only purchase the best suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback which helps us improve the quality of the services we offer our customers. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

We are currently installing a wifi connection throughout the hotel so that all of our customers may access the Internet more easily.

Finally, we have informed our housekeeping team of your remarks in order to prevent cleaning problems from recurring.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon in one of Group Park & Suites’ residences.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywheree
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is located exactly at the opposite side of the entrance to Disney Paris on the ring road that surrounds the park. Notwithstanding its advertising, it does NOT have a pool. There is an expensive spa next door. We arrived in the morning well before check-in time, but were allowed to park the car. We didn't take the shuttle-bus, as it goes only every 45 minutes and it was clear that it was going to be full, so we walked. It's not a bad walk - my 7 year old son and I did it in 40 minutes.

After spending an enjoyable day at the park, we went out to the bus station area to look for the shuttle stop. Not to be found. We waited the 10 minutes for it to arrive, then another 10 just in case it was late. It never came. It was already late, so I just decided to take a cab. When we got to the hotel, the shuttle was just leaving - not on schedule by any means... so, don't depend on the shuttle. We took our car the next day, parking at the Disney Village (10 Euro for the day). Much more dependable.

When we got to check out at 11:00 at night, it was packed with angry customers. Two overworked receptionists tried to handle the flow, but were simply outmatched by slow computers and the sheer volume of problems. One guy who had just checked in came back a couple of minutes later with the "complaint" that there were people sleeping in the room he had just been given.

After finally checking in (30 minutes), we got to our room. No complaints about the room, though the linen was scratchy. Clean enough, though the bathroom smelled a bit like sewage.

Wifi is ONLY in the lobby. LAN available in the room - bring a cable.

Room Tip: Don't depend onthe shuttle to Disneyland - either walk (40 minutes one way) or take the car. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is in quite a remote area and there is absolutely nothing to do on an evening. There is a free shuffle bus to Disneyland Paris - it would be okay if you had a rental car.

The staff were few and far between and weren't rude but weren't that friendly either! The room was like a small apartment - two beds and a living/kitchen area which was nice. It was spotless clean when we arrived but the cleaning was a little hit and miss and when it was cleaned, did not make a thorough job of it. Breakfast was poor and the bar was always shut!

I personally would not go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback stating certain disappointments you underwent during your stay in our establishment. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
Satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, that is why we inform you that we constantly review the comments on Tripadvisor in order to improve the quality of the services we offer our clients and avoid in the future the problems mentioned.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel has been getting mixed reviews. I, however, highly recommend this for those who are planning to visit Disney, Paris and are also renting a car.
Transport: The hotel is in a remote area, surrounded by greeneries and is even quite far from the the town Montevrain. If you have a rental car, the place would be perfect as there are enough, secure places to park in the hotel.
WIFI: Wifi is only available at the lobby area. The rooms next to or right on top of the lobby might get the signal. Me and my son sat on the hallway, on top of the stairs to the lobby (our room was on the first floor).
Service: The service was normal from what you would expect for a hotel of this price range. If you're expecting concierge services, forget this hotel. I can confirm the complaints from previous postings about the double booking. My son overheard at the lobby one night, two guests complaining. One complained about another guests opening his door while he was inside the room and another complained about opening a room with guests inside. I did not believe the stories I previously read and still can't believe this happenning in a hotel.
Room Size: There are also complaints about the room size but we found it to be adequate (2 adults and 1 child of 6). 36 sq. meters is the size of most condominiums in big cities... if you find this size too small, I suggest you rent the family suite.
Kitchenette: The kitchenette was a big plus for us. Being able to cook breakfast and dinner was advantage for us. Saves time in the morning for breakfast and dinner. When you come back from Disney at 12 midnight, there will be hardly any restaurants open).
Location: 15 minutes from a very large shopping mall, 20 minutes to Disney and 45 minute to the city.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lobby may have wifi signal in the room... but this is just my theory. Be sure to ren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

If you have a kids, book this hotel .. Simply, the hotel is in the middle of no where good location only for disney land.

Free shuttle bus was great idea, and the shuttle dropped you as well near the metro station, where you can visit down town for a 15£ for a round trip for one day.

Only wifi at the lobby therefore you'll find the lobby full until late time.
Poor breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nasty polycotton bedding, poor matressess and pillows, Room not cleaned for 2 days out of 4 night stay and when asking for help with this at reception told to go to the back of the queue of a coach party checking in. Maybe 1km as crow flies to disneyland but much further by road and the coach shuttle is good but not frequent enough. Oh and yes, brought the kids swimming stuff to use the lovely looking pool only to learn that it would cost 90 euro for the 4 of us to use the pool that is so prominently displayed on the website.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room to get the best light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We acknowledge receipt of your remarks, stating certain disappointments you underwent during your stay in our establishment.
Your remarks are very important for us and we ask you to accept our apologizes.
We are really sorry about all the troubles you encountered. Satisfaction of our guests is very important for us. Therefore we inform you that the direction made arrangements to avoid these problems in the future.
We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you so that you will be able to experience again the quality of our services. Everything will be done to make sure that we meet your expectations.
Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe

Address: 21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe is located in Montevrain on 1-hecture parkland, 10 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris. It offers a free shuttle service to Disneyland.Each air-conditioned studio and suite has modern décor. They include a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, wired internet and a private bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served daily at the Prestige Val D'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park And Suites Prestige Val d`Europe
Park & Suites Prestige Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.