We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little tired, no soul.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe to your Saves list
Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A little tired, no soul.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Val d'Europe was built over the last 15 years and you and tell there has been a credit crunch since it was planned. Its creapy, dosen't feel like a real town, it reminds me of Poundbury in Dorchester, thats a bit creapy too. There is hardly anywhere to eat or shop, we arrived quite late 8pm, the hotel had a very limited snack menu and the guests sitting in the bar all looked miserable so we went off to find a pizza place or take away but there wasn't any.
We did find a resraurant, the food was very good but we were only planning to spent a little and ended up paying 90 euro for 1 course for 4 adults and 1 child with water.
The Park & Suites look impressive from the outside, there is a big car park at the rear, the reception was bright and clean and the staff were plesent and helpful.
We had a 3 room suite for up to 6 people, a double room, twin room and sofa bed, all reasonably comfortable. There's a bath & sink in one wash room, shower & sink in another and a toilet on its own. The kitchenette had a 4 ring hob, microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee maker, sink and all the crocks you would need.
The rooms were clean and well equipped but the wood flooring had water damage that looked like it had been there quite some time and some of the ceiling pannels were missing.
We didn't use the pool in the hotel, we just had a 1 night stop over before going to Davy Crockett but if you were staying here for a Disney holiday its close but lacks a holiday atmostphere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    178
    120
    61
    49
See reviews for
251
151
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe suite for two nights while we explored Disney.

Found it easy enough with our satnav.

Reception were very friendly and willing to explain everything.

My husband and I had the double bedroom, daughter and partner twin bedded room and younger daughter sofa bed in lounge.

Two bathrooms (one shower one bath)
One separate toilet. Kitchen was well equipped with microwave, full size fridge, sink, dishwasher, kettle and four ring hob.

Had a small balcony where we watched the fireworks our first night. Plenty of wardrobe space in bedrooms, bedside lights and tables too. Sofa, dining table, 6 chairs and desk area in lounge/ diner.

This was a fabulous place, clean and had all we needed for our short stay.

Disney was only 10 minutes away so we drove, prefer to come and go as we please!

We stocked up on food and drink at the supermarket (HUGE) at Val d'Europe mall. Could spend a day there...regular mall plus designer outlet too.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for 4 nights and it is a great base for DLP and Paris.
Rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, kitchen and fridge, air con etc...
Shuttle bus is great with stops at DLP and Val-de-Europe.
Train service from Val-de-Europe into Paris is every 15 minutes and takes about 45 mins.
Breakfast was OK but not great and coffee machines were broken all days.
A small complaint, otherwise great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamer, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is brandnew and located about 1.5 km away from the Disney Theme Parks. The rooms are small appartments with seprate living room and fully equipped kitchenette for those who stay longer and want to do self-catering. A room can easily fit 2 adults and 2 children for a very reasonable price. Breakfast (which was not included in our roomfee) costed only 12 € (and 9 € for a child) and was a great experience. You can find anything you like, in an excellent quality.
The hotel also has a shuttle service (free of charge !!!) which drops you a 100 m away from the disney village.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Arrived at the hotel not knowing what to expect from previous reviews on here. I was pleasantly surprised by it all! Only one hiccup - our booking was not found, but within 10 minutes we had a super room with a large bedroom, sitting area off which was a little kitchenette area that would be ideal for longer stays (we only spent 4 nights there). Although I agree with previous reviews this was not very well stocked with glasses and small plates, and a couple more smaller spoons would have helped it was enough for doing quick food and preparing for the day out. It had dishwasher, fridge/freezer - nice cool beer and wine for return, and drinks chilled to take out with us etc. The room had air conditioning and a shutter for black-out/noise reduction. We didnt have any of the food preferring to eat in the park so cannot comment on that although the restaurant area looked very nice.From the balcony we could watch the closedown fireworks at night in Disney. Overall very good value considering how close it is to Disney, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side definately the best for sun in the morning and shaded for your return in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

After taking an age to find the hotel (remember to update the sat nav as it did not recognise the postcode or address) we were initially impressed with the look of the hotel and reception area. The room was fairly spacious but the balcony was very small. The kitchen area was good and had reasonable equipment (although only 1 fork) yet we were surprised to find no complimentary tea and coffee, which we believed was fairly standard in any hotel. Yet more surprise came when we found that there was actually no Spa or Swimming Pool (huge disappointment to the children), yet the webpage appears to suggest that there are both. Instead, there is a separate building next to the hotel with a Spa (no swimming pool) which you need to book 48 hours in advance. We could not connect to the wifi and had to ask for toilet roll as this was not replenished. More surprise came when we were told that evening meals were not served at the hotel, just light bites. This is a 4 star hotel but I struggled to see why, it was not deserving of that rating, it was an average comparison to a Travel Lodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe

Address: 21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe is located in Montevrain on 1-hecture parkland, 10 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris. It offers a free shuttle service to Disneyland.Each air-conditioned studio and suite has modern décor. They include a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, wired internet and a private bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served daily at the Prestige Val D'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park And Suites Prestige Val d`Europe
Park & Suites Prestige Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe Marne-La-Vallee - Montevrain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park & Suites Prestige Val d'Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.