We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, lacks Taj hospitality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shooting Range Road, Faridabad 121 009, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Faridabad
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average, lacks Taj hospitality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Atleast my experience at this 'converted' Taj property wasn't as good. This was to be formerly Claridges and the hotel in its current form quite lacks the signature Taj hospitality. When I arrived, I got my luggage almost an hour late with no apologies! Breakfast spread could be better. And the beds. They definitely need to bring down the height of their beds. For me, they are too high to climb on and sleep - quite uncomfortable.

Its a nice large hotel but needs to do quite a bit of work before it can really call itself a true 'Taj'.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
38
2
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in Surajkund, if you approach the hotel from Delhi ie Badarpur don’t be dismayed by the surroundings. The hotel is nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel looks beautiful with its stepped architecture, balconies covered with Red flowers.
I stayed at the hotel only for one night. However was impressed with the service, except for one person doing the valet parking who for some reason was not keen to take me to the parking lot (a task which needed 30 seconds) and was more interested in passing this job to someone else. In addition
The hotel is nice and clean, the rooms are spacious. They have all the amenities needed. For some reason in my room the mini bar was locked as it was with some other rooms.
The bathroom is almost as large as the living room. The breakfast spread and taste was very good and the food we had for Lunch and Dinner was also good.
It is nice to have food in the courtyard especially during mildly sunny days of winter.

Overall I liked the experience and yes luckily the deal included wi-fi that I did not have to pay for.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Amazing stay. Hotel transfer from the airport was arranged by the hotel. Staff are friendly with excellent service attitudes though at times a little inconsistent. The F&B at this location is very good. The spa on this location is also excellent. An amazing experience. The Punjabi restaurant on the 1st floor, Paranda deserves a review by itself. Being a native from Singapore, it is indeed wonderful to have dosa, bathura or even roti from such an establishment. Almost like dining at a place across the street where I live.

Bed is comfortable and gave very restful sleep. The bathroom is huge by many standards. The hotel grounds are well designed with a central fountain which is a delight to see from the hotel lobby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was here for a day as a corporate retreat.
Nice rooms, edgy decor. Really liked the layout of the building
All the arrangements for the meetings were excellent. Also the food both in the buffets and the breakfast in the morning was of high standard
The service really stood out whether at the bar or during the banquets etc.
Overall pleasantly surprised how Taj has turned this property around.
Given the amenities would also love to come back for a stay with family. Its a nice cozy place close to home.
Would really want some more outdoor space but other than that all good.
Will visit again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were recently here for a 1 night stay. The hotel was ok so as was the food. The staff was corteous though. Post checking in, i noticed my room wasn't a smoking one and we immediately asked for a change which was refused even though they had vacant rooms i assume. When we checked out, they imposed a charge for what they said we consumed from the in-room minibar which we didnt. We tried explaining the fact we couldnt even fully consume the amount of liqour we were carrying but to no help. Since we had no choice, we had to pay for what we didnt even avail. Other than this, everything was good.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had requested for an early check-in and the staff mentioned they would try their best but it would be subject to availability. We, however, managed to reach only by 2.00 pm. We decided to have lunch before settling into our rooms. We told the staff to get the rooms ready in the meantime. On our finishing the lunch we were told the rooms were not yet ready. We were surprised but told them to get the same ready at the earliest. We kept waiting and the staff kept saying the same thing - rooms would be ready soon. An hour passed by and we started getting restless. And we could see a lot more people waiting for their rooms. Staff was just not helping. Slowly the whole atmosphere became tense but it did not seem to matter to the staff. They were unapologetic. The discussions turned into heated arguments, we called the central reservation number and even they said they were helpless. After a lot of arguing and shouting we got the rooms only by 5.00 pm. This is when we had two pregnant women in our group.

The room service itself was pathetic as if half of the staff had taken a mass off. At check-out they tried to push some other bills to our expense. I have never faced such situations in any kind of hotel leave alone a star property and a brand like Taj.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly would like to thank reception staff for all their help, excellent customer service.
Did leave a message for attention of manager to let him know.
Hotel is beautiful..restaurant catered for all tastes, romantic outside eating area for evening dining. Rooms large with all facilities.. What else do you need.
Did have food included on trip so one night had the choice of 3 course meal..Do think a seperate set menu choice be made up would make things a lot easier instead of been given the a LA carte menu. Of course your eyes do tend to wonder on the more expensive dishes.But we were explained the options and found no trouble with that.
Beautiful hotel and would recommend it. We used this hotel as one of the options on our tour and glad we did.. Once again Top points for customer service
Susan

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund

Address: Shooting Range Road, Faridabad 121 009, India
Location: India > Haryana > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest rooms and suites at VBT, Surajkund, provide an ideal environment for complete relaxation and repose. Each room has been aesthetically appointed and crafted to reflect the hotel's style ethos and tranquil ambience. They are an expression of contemporary comfort and designer amenities. While here do explore the unique experiences and the folk studio and do not miss the Jiva Grande Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.