We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3 star plus hotel, picking up now” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saffron Kiran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saffron Kiran to your Saves list
Hotel Saffron Kiran
12/6, NH-2, Mathura Road, near Badarpur Toll Plaza, Faridabad 121003, India (Formerly Comfort Inn Saffron Kiran)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Faridabad
delhi
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good 3 star plus hotel, picking up now”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I often stay here for business conferences. It has seemingly improved with better cleanliness and overall quality of place is good. The restaurant is particularly decent with an excellent chef. The conference facilities are decent from the kind of space available but the AV equipment and electrical support can do with some improvements. The rooms are not too large but well made and modern. The place now attracts also a fair bit of personal events such as weddings etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
1
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I travel extensively in India and spend about 50 nights per year in the Delhi area. I have stayed in many hotels of varying quality. I stay for long periods, so finding a reliable hotel is very important.

The accommodations at this hotel are modern and well appointed with all furnishings in excellent working order. The beds are large and the mattresses high quality. Rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV. And rare among many Indian hotels is that the free wireless actually works!.

The service staff are helpful and courteous. Communication can be an issue at times, but in most cases is quickly resolved.

The food was very good, with a number of continental choices available.

I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Front -facing rooms can get noisy during wedding season (January-February).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed at the Hotel Saffron twice and will definitely recommend this place to everyone. The lobby is nicet and the Bar is a perfect place to have a nice drink after an hard days work. The rooms are spacious enough and have a very nice feel with an extremely comfortable bed and a top grade TV, with a nice working desk.
I had the pleasure of meeting front desk staff Mr. Ashish Badola, a very professional and always looking to make the stay comfortable. Internet access is critical for me for my work and I have found that very reliable. Issues get quickly resolved though I didn't really have much during my stay. I personally would like to thank Mr. Ashish Badola who was always there at a phone call for any help you may need.
Stay in hotel is Value for money & with a Skillful staff who have always have smile I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings !

We thank you for using our Services and finding us upto your expectations. It is a feeling of great achievement & satisfaction when your customers find you in the niche you promised to be.

We appreciate your generosity & kindness with words as well as your ability to go in great details to appreciate people & Services. It is this Pat on the back that motivates the team to perform consistently at high standards.

We look forward to your next visit and hope to be able to rise above your expectations.

Thanks & regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Its new hotel situated at New Delhi-Faridabad Border. Me & My wife was in Faridabad to attend the marriage party of my friend, we stayed in hotel in first week of October’ 2012 & was really impressed by Guest Service Commitment of Mr. Ashish (Reception Manager)
1 – We reached newdelhi airport and was looking for Meru Cab, Radio Cad for drop to hotel, but being Monday, it was a busy day & was very difficult to get Taxi on Rent. I called up to hotel & spoke to gentlemen Mr. Ashish, he took my mobile number & asked for my proper location at departure terminal.
After 02 minutes he gave me call & confirmed me that a car will come to pick me up in another 10 minutes.
After more 02 minutes, I was SMSed Driver number & Car Number.
Just after another 05 minutes car driver called up me to confirm my location and in more couple of minutes I received the car for hotel.
2 – We were going out of hotel for shopping & met Mr. Ashish at hotel lobby, we confirmed with him about the driving direction to Charmwood Village & requested him that we have laundry in our room which need to be washed & ironed and we require it back within 30 minutes ( we thought to say 30 minutes so that we can at least get it back within 01 hour)
We were back in hotel after 30 – 40 minutes & when we entered our room, we were surprise that we had our clothes ready on our bed & find a envelope over the top, which had google map for driving direction to Charmwood village.
Thank you very much Hotel Saffron

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Mrs & Mr Suhaibabeer.

Dear Sir,

We are truly delighted that you decided to use us and found us to your expectations.
We thank you for your kind comments and review of the Services and expect that we shall continue to be able to delight you.
We shall look forward to the next opportunity to exceed your expectations once again.
Thanks & regards,
Sanjay Kasal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice hotel to stay with , I cheked out bit early but services and hospitality were beyond the expectations. Mr. Badola were too courteous. Good location with courteous staff is what a traveller needs. We get everything there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

We appreciate that you decided to use us and we thank you for your generosity and kindness in appreciating the Services used.

We trust you to use our Services again and we expect to be able to come up to your expected Standards of Service.

Thankyou,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was here for company assignment, I reached New Delhi railway station @ 10:00 am on 16/09/2012 (Sunday) & called the hotel for driving directions.

I was asked that whether it will be comfortable for me to travel by metro to hotel & how much baggage i was carrying with me ?

I said that yes i have traveled twice in metro in other states, so it will be convenient for me to travel by metro & i am carrying one hand bag + one traveling bag.

The gentleman guided me that if i hire a taxi on rent from railway station it will cost around @ Rs. 1000/- & will take close to 1.30 hours by road to reach the hotel, that’s why the best way is to take metro as it will take only Rs. 22/- and 55 minutes by metro to reach my hotel. However, i will need to change 2 metros

YELLOW LINE : New Delhi Railway Station – Central Secretariat = 10 minutes
VIOLET LINE : Central Secretariat – Badarpur = 35 minutes

From badarpur, the hotel is just 1 kilometer ahead towards Faridabad & it takes another 10 minutes to reach the hotel by auto rickshaw.

I was guided where i will get the Metro Ticket & was told only to ask about the direction from the Security at metro station, as other people might get confused or confuse me with the direction.

I was SMSed the above metro route details on my mobile by the hotel & I received an email as well which had Delhi Metro Rail Map as an attachment.

This all had really made travel easy for me & Yes after 55 minutes i was there at the hotel. When i approached the reception, i was recognized by my name, as they guessed that after 55 minutes it would me reaching the hotel.

I am really impressed by the Courteous Behaviour of the Gentleman from (I am sorry i don't know his name) and for the Convenience of the other travelers i am posting the Delhi Metro Map.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

We appreciate that you decided to use us and we thank you for your generosity and kindness in appreciating the Services used.

We look forward to your next visit here to use our Services again and we expect to be able to come up to your expected Standards of Service.

Thankyou,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a dinner meet of our company in this hotel in last week of August 2012. All senior official were attending it, as our company Japanese CEO was addressing the meet.

We were waiting for CEO to come to hotel, outside it was raining & bit foggy. CEO came at 08:00 pm & in hurry went toward the wrong passage & hit to glass door of lobby. He got scratch on his eyebrow by the spectacles which he was wearing.

The front desk staff was very helpful, they immediately helped us with the First Aid Box & Cold ice bag. Hotel General Manager came to the lobby & called up for Doctor on Call service, outside it was raining & huge traffic, hence he advise hospital to send the doctor in Ambulance, so that they can reach hotel at earliest.

Doctor reached hotel within 10 minutes & gave all necessary first aid. We are thankful to hotel general manager & front desk staff for being friendly & heplfull.

Won't hesitate recommending this hotel !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
615Sanjay, General Manager at Hotel Saffron Kiran, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for having used our Services and for your generosity and kindness in appreciating the Services used. Although it was sad that your CEO got hurt but I am thankful that we were able to assist with timely help.

We look forward to your next visit to use our Services again and we expect to be able to come up to your expected Standards of Service.

Thankyou,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saffron Kiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saffron Kiran

Address: 12/6, NH-2, Mathura Road, near Badarpur Toll Plaza, Faridabad 121003, India (Formerly Comfort Inn Saffron Kiran)
Location: India > Haryana > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Saffron Kiran is conveniently situated on the NH-2 - Mathura Road, merely a 1.5 Kilometer from the Badarpur Metro Station, adjacent Faridabad Toll Plaza. We believe in the unique code of conduct of "Atithi Devo Bhava", an integral part of the Indian culture, which says that every guest should be treated like god and he/she should be showered with all love, care and affection. This upholds our cultural values and heritage, letting us pay respect and homage in the similar way one would give to his God. Hotel Saffron Kiran, part of Saffron Group is a well established business group operating in Delhi/NCR for five decades. Guest Rooms - Hotel Saffron Kiran is cut above the rest in every sense. The hotel offers a blend of 47 plush rooms and suites. All the rooms are equipped with state of the art modern facilities like LCD television, minibar, individual air temperature control, premium satellite channels, in-room tea/coffee maker, wireless internet connectivity, electronic safes and modern bath amenities. Dining - Woodpecker: The 24 hour Coffee Shop, Offering a range of Indian, Continental, Asian Cuisines, and sumptuous Buffet spreads. It's an ideal venue for a wholesome breakfast, to an express lunch or an informal dinner. The Retriever: Is a uniquely designed bar with contemporary and relaxed setting, It offer a great variety of Premium, Imported and Indian spirits, Innovative cocktails and finger licking snacks. Angaar: The Indian Restaurant the Indian Restaurant offer lavish A'la Carte menu for Lunch, Dinner and Special occasion and the porch rooftop leading from Angaar can be additionally utilized for BBQ, Bonfire nights and Exclusive social function and group event. Tcozy: The Tea Lounge is the perfect setting for a conversation over coffee, tea, light refreshment and music helps one unwind and rejuvenate. Banqueting & Conference - The Ark - The Hub - The Board Room Meeting & Conference facilities both indoor and outdoor have been developed with an imaginative approach to accommodate cater for function of various sizes, be it, Conferences, Meetings, Weddings, Get- Together, Social Events etc, the hotel can also cater for your special theme parties, events and is fully equipped with audio - visual systems and presentation facilities to ensure smooth running of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Saffron Kiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saffron Kiran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.