We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A NICE PROPERTY AT REASONABLE PRICES” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller to your Saves list
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12/7, Mathura Road, Faridabad, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Faridabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A NICE PROPERTY AT REASONABLE PRICES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed in Vibe for 8 nights from Feb 28th till March 7th. The Manager Shekhar was very warm, understanding and cooperative. We were given room 426 which was a large room with all modern amenities. The stay was very nice specially the house keeping staff specially Deepak was very prompt and always smiling even if he was called more than once to clean the room. All in all , a good place to stay in Faridabad.
I will certainly recommend this hotel.

Sanjay Chopra
00-971-50-4467098

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiazulHasan, General Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay at the Vibe Faridabad and we thank you for sharing your review through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and appreciated the facilities and service levels at the hotel. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

Your generous compliments have been shared with the team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback & recommendation.


We will look forward to welcoming you back at Vibe.

warm regards
Riazul Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
3
2
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Reading the reviews on tripadvisor i was hesitant to book here. But due to work and the auto expo being at the same time did not get a hotel in the location i wanted.

As usual tripadvisor was right on the money. For example the Tata sky connection was not payed for. The night before I got the message to pay the dues. On calling reception was told not to worry. The next day morning before checking out call the reception as the TV was off due to non payment of dues and they said that would be done only by 12 noon. This shows attitude of staff and facilities provided.

That being said the b/f was good. The room was well appointed. However the staff have let the hotel down.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiazulHasan, General Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write n review for the Vibe . I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel and will personally look in to this to avoid any such incidence in future. Our TV subscription is normally fully paid for in all our rooms and it may have possibly escaped our attention this time. I thank you for pointing it out & keeping us on our toes.
Also I am glad that you liked and enjoyed our room & breakfast.
As discussed on phone we are happy to note that you will visit us again next time and give us an opportunity to serve you better.
At Vibe we regard service and comfort of our guests as top priority and take great pains to keep our guests happy.

Warm regards
Riazul Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is my second visit to this hotel, I must thanks to hotel staff for their efficient service, My daughter needed hot milk at midnight which was quickly provided. Staff is good, courteous & very friendly, Rooms are very clean & well maintained. Walk in the garden is pleasant. I like this hotel will defiantly visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiazulHasan, General Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share the details of your experience.

It is heartening to receive your appreciation for the rooms, hospitality, & facility. Your encouraging feedback will be shared with the team who works very hard to create special memories for guests with personalized service.

We thank you again for staying with us . The entire team looks forward to welcoming you with another remarkable stay experience

warm regards
Riazul Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur,India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

From the price tag it looked promising as it is a Lalit Venture. But felt completely duped upon arrival. Hotel has tastless decor, extremely pathetic food and totally unhelpful staff. I will never even think again to repeat this mistake.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiazulHasan, General Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are sorry to learn that your experience with us was not up to your expectation. Please note our hotel has a modern décor in line with latest trends and tastes are subjective.
Ours is a new property and we take great pride in keeping it in top shape.
Further to your comment about food, we are surprised, since we are well known in Faridabad for our food taste and quality ...we have an average of over 40% repeat customers in our restaurant as well as get togethers hosted with us.
Regarding staff response , on checking with my team I found that you had requested to procure some medicine around 11 pm and as you may be aware normally markets closed at 8 pm so it is impossible to arrange medicines at that point of time.
We were happy to serve you any non prescription medicines free of cost.
We hope that you visit us again and see why we are a very popular hotel with first timers as well as repeat guests

warm regards
Riazul Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in December. I was part of a wedding party that had around 50 people. The hotel staff was pretty efficient is managing our "crowd". The check-in and check-out were hassle free. The breakfast was ok but the lunch was pretty good. The rooms were pretty clean. We had a couple of pre-wedding functions that were managed well by the hotel. Overall, a good place if the location works for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiazulHasan, General Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your Sharing your feedback, I am very much glad to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

It is encouraging to have our efforts recognized and we are grateful to you for your appreciation about our services & facility that will definitely inspire our team to go that extra mile while serving our discerning guests like you.

We thank you again for staying with us . The entire team looks forward to welcoming you with another remarkable stay experience

warm regards
Riazul Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

As i checked into the hotel i was allotted a room and when we opened the room and walked in i was surprised to see the wall on one corner of the room with damp surface a lot of mold like cotton on the wall. They immediately changed my allotted room but I was surprised as to how they had not seen it for so many days. The new room was good and clean. The room was decently large and roomy. The bed was very comfortable too. The free wifi was great and reachable in the entire hotel. The room service was good and had less variety to choose from.The complimentary breakfast refill was always a problem ( I noticed this on all 4 days). They are more focused towards marriages and conferences and not so much towards room guests. The property is great location is great but service standards don't match Lalit quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiazulHasan, General Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I have taken note of your detailed feedback. I am glad that you like the room , wifi connectivity ,room service & Hotel location.
At the onset please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you went through during your visit regarding the breakfast service, that was not upto your liking, and any inconvenience that it may have caused to you.


We at The Vibe are committed to exceptional hospitality and we strive to make the same for all our guests. Your feedback has given us a chance to improvise on our quality of product & service.
I look forward to welcoming you again at Vibe by The LaLiT Traveller Faridabad.

Best regards
Riazul Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

To begin with, clearly, the location is suitable only and if only you have work in Faridabad. If you have workin Noida, Gurgaon or even Delhi, this location means long traffic jams on the road in front of the hotel, last week it took me 1.5 hours from the UP Yamuna bridge from across Noida to the hotel, at way past midnight and took 1.5 hours to go to Community centre in New Friends Colony at 7 in the evening.

Anyways, here's the Pros:
The hotel is very clean, safe, though it wasn't very crowded when I stayed last week.
The linen is good, the bathrooms are clean.

Cons:
The Food is very expensive.
The breakfast is very boring. Not a lot of variety, they serve sausages, parathas and puri/sabzi everyday. No fresh fruits, except for some muskmelon or pineapple. The preparation is good, but if you're staying over 2-3 days, you might get bored of it.
Don't bother drawing curtains, there's no "view" around except if you have rooms in the front.

All in all, I liked the hotel, my stay was good, the price is on the higher side but if you have work in Faridabad area, Vibe is the best choice you may have.

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the front side, you can open up curtains and expect a view better than the ones behi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiazulHasan, General Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your feedback. We are Strategically located at Delhi Mathura Highway and 10 Minutes away from South and Central Delhi, possibly traffic may have been bad that particular day. Normally it takes under 25 min to rich friends colony and for Noida .
I am glad that you like the room ,Cleanliness & security arrangements.
Our Prices for food & rooms are reasonable compared to other similar category Hotels.
I have taken note about your feedback regarding the breakfast & discussed it with concerned deptt.
Feedback such as yours goes a long way in helping us to enhance our services and once again I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us
I look forward to welcoming you again at Vibe by The LaLiT Traveller Faridabad.

Best regards
Riazul Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller

Address: 12/7, Mathura Road, Faridabad, India
Location: India > Haryana > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibe Hotel Faridabad is the first in a series of new, full service, affordable business and leisure hotels geared towards on the go business travellers as well as value conscious leisure travellers. Vibe features 112 tastefully appointed rooms, 100 seater all day Coffee shop ,50 seater lounge bar , fitness centre , business centre, bakery and in house laundry.Vibe provides complimentary Wi-Fi access to in house guests during their stay.It's well located on Mathura Road ( National Highway 2 ) at the Toll Plaza , directly on the way to the city of Taj Mahal, AgraA tie up with The LaLiT group of hotels ensures excellent standard of services and accommodation, yet priced very reasonably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.