We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent property, neat & clean, budget/traveller friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller to your Saves list
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12/7, Mathura Road, Faridabad, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Faridabad
Coimbatore, India
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Very decent property, neat & clean, budget/traveller friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed in this nice place for 2 nights on a business trip. Amazing property, very clean, nice place and more importantly, very ideally located. Just in the border of Delhi & Faridabad, near the toll plaza on the highway sits this pretty decent place. The rooms are clean and spacious with good bedding and assured sleep quality. The booking process was so smooth with the reservations handling it with great elan and had a nice room waiting. A small glitch though is when I reached the place, all the securities, supposed to be in the gate were overtly busy with the 20/20 match and were not even in a position to acknowledge the presence of an intruder in me. The check was smooth as silk and the room was awesome. After a quick wash, went for dinner at the restaurant. The service was just enough and the food, really to say was very yummy. Being a foodie myself, I would definitely rate the food as very good. It was also served perfectly and overall was very enjoyable. The buffet breakfast was decent and sumptuous, nothing to complain in that area. Then, it was only dinner and that was room service. The sandwiches was really good. The next day breakfast, for whatsoever reason, was not the buffet. But, it was a la carte and they served whatever we asked for. A nice gesture.

Overall, if you are looking at a good place to stay in the NCR region and at good prices, check this hotel. Even, if you have work at South Delhi, it would be wise to stay here. So, to be fair, Vibe, you really impressed me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
3
1
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great Hotel with all the amenities including a Gym to work out. Stayed in the 3rd floor corner
suite. No noise or pollution inside the hotel. Clean, spotless and newly built.
In fact, I have stayed in a number of hotels in India but highly impressed with
The Vibe, Faridabad and perhaps the best hotel I have stayed these many years.
Very efficient and friendly staff. I live in the US and found that this hotel far exceeded
my expectations in India and have decided to stay here for all my future visits to Delhi/Faridabad.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments. We are excited to know that you liked our product and services. Feedback such as yours will definitely inspire us to strive for greater height of excellence in our services

We look forward to serve you again

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Staying at The Vibe, Faridabad was a remarkable experience.

As a business personnel, I stay in many hotels around the country. I find Vibe as one of the best hotel in India for their attention and dedication towards their customers. Some of the features that attracted me are as under -
The pickup by Skoda was on time and the driver was very communicative and helpful.

Wi-Fi was fast and reliable

The hot-shower in the room was superb

I stayed on the 3rd floor in the garden facing room which was huge and nicely done

Food was awesome at World Café specially there Lebanese food

Breakfast buffet was excellent with a great selection for both hot and cold buffet

Bar has wide choice of sprits …. With cool environment

The gardens in the hotel premises is good for morning walk which is hard to get in town

In-room dining worked as expected as well

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have carried back fond memories. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

We look forward to serve you again

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We celebrated our Daughter function at Vibe and we believe this is the best hotel in the city even better than Claridges, where I attended a function recently. The layout was very good & prices at roughly half of a similar star hotel anywhere in central New Delhi. We also made stay arrangement for our guests from overseas at Vibe only and they all were satisfied. They commented that this is very much like a 4 starred hotel in Europe.
We must say the arrangement from arrival till departure from the hotel was smooth and hassle free.

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel Superb Hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and rating us as the best hotel in Faridabad .
We are delighted to note that you have had a great stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and your kind words will be passed on to our team members. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
We look forward to serve you again

Regards,

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My Room was on the 3rd floor and was comfortable, spacious and equipped with Flat screen TV, Safe and Mini fridge (Mini Bar). Everything was spotless, Bottled water is complementary The check-in was efficient, which was much appreciated after a long journey from Chennai. Tried Awadhi food at their restaurant (world Cafe) was excellent with attentive service y staff. The bar was nice , but i would have loved a chilled draft beer............Please put a draft beer machine like Stella or Hoergarden or something... much needed in a hot country like ours. I will come again when possible and recommend it to others too.

Room Tip: Nice Place in Faridabad
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your inspiring feedback. We are happy to know that you liked our product and services. We have noted your suggestion. Please do let us know of your future plans to stay with us so that I can personally meet you during your visit.

Regards

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aligarh, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Some days before I stayed in this hotel for 2 days.....I must say a very nice place to stay in faridabad.......My check in was very smooth and the person on reception was very friendly and soft spoken....he gave me a warmth feeling....beside this service in the restaurant was not upto my satisfaction...as service was little bit late inspite there was no crowd in the restaurant....house keeping was good......and check out was also very friendly.....but house keeping took more then enough time to check the mini bar...in short a good hotel to stay in faridabad...i ll check in again in the month of december.......

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for your kind feed back and appreciation for our hotel. We are delighted to know that you liked our services and staff behavior. We have noted your concern and will definitely work on it

Thank you once again for recommending us as good hotel in town.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in December

Regards,
Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Last september we had a conference at Vive Lalit.
It was really anice place . We allenjoyed alot. Hospitility is excellent. All staff members are very friendly and polite .I like it nuch. Overall its worth. Nice experience .Its a perfect place for business meeting in FBD.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek990, Front Office Manager at Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. Feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services

Regards

Prateek Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller

Address: 12/7, Mathura Road, Faridabad, India
Location: India > Haryana > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibe Hotel Faridabad is the first in a series of new, full service, affordable business and leisure hotels geared towards on the go business travellers as well as value conscious leisure travellers. Vibe features 112 tastefully appointed rooms, 100 seater all day Coffee shop ,50 seater lounge bar , fitness centre , business centre, bakery and in house laundry.Vibe provides complimentary Wi-Fi access to in house guests during their stay.It's well located on Mathura Road ( National Highway 2 ) at the Toll Plaza , directly on the way to the city of Taj Mahal, AgraA tie up with The LaLiT group of hotels ensures excellent standard of services and accommodation, yet priced very reasonably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.