We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria de Medici

Osteria de Medici
Piazza Capanni 13, 50064 Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
0558335780
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ritorante tipico toscano, situato a 1 km dal casello autostradale Incisa/Reggello, vicino ai grandi outlet della zona, tra cui il THE MALL.New restaurant just outside Florence in Incisa Valdarno near the outlet THE MALL. English spoken. Spanish spoken
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wow! Found myself on my own for an adventure. The had a spot on their patio and the food could not have been better. Super service, good wine and a cute town added to the overall experience. Looking forward to the next time my adventures take me that way!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    121
    28
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had the most wonderful meal here. The steak was to die for & cooked to perfection! Can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food oasis in the shopping valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The location of this place is far from idyllic next to the A1, but it is perfectly situated for day shoppers returning from Leccio. The menu is simple, carne and pasta, but very delicious. I had a fillet steak with Chianti sauce which was hands down one of my best meals on our Tuscany trip. Try the tiramisu afterwards. The family staff is very friendly and speaks English. Will come back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wonderful meal, delicious and suggestive cuisine, had the times of our lives
Would definitely return. The meat was out of this world
Viva de' Medici!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baschi, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice place and nice position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We tried this tipical Tuscany restaurant during a car journey from northern Italy to Rome.
In fact this place is positioned really next to the A1 highway "Incisa Reggello" exit.
Moreover the food was amazing and not so expensive.
We had nice roasted tipical Tuscany beef-meat (Chianti one) and vegetables and also a nice "Ravioli al tartufo" pasta. All the food was really tasty and the prices were not so high. We paid quite 20€ average per person.
Please also note that the place where the restaurant is located, could be used as a starting point for a nice tour along the Tuscany countryside.
You cannot miss it if you pass around there!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria de Medici also viewed

Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 
Reggello, Province of Florence
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osteria de Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria de Medici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.