We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great surprise, so much to say about an Ibis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Firenze Prato Est

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Firenze Prato Est to your Saves list
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fratelli Cervi Localita Capalle, 50013 Campi Bisenzio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Offer
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a great surprise, so much to say about an Ibis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Normally we would choose to stay in the city when visiting somewhere like Florence but were hiring a car for part of our stay to explore Tuscany, Ibis was central to Tuscany and to be honest it had free parking so we thought we would stay here. Website said bus stop was close for when we wanted to go to Florence!

We have always had good experiences with Ibis hotels but arriving at its location which looked like the middle of nowhere really we were unsure what to expect. From check in we only had great experiences.

The staffs English was more than satisfactory and we had picked up enough of the basics since arriving from Australia to fill in the gaps. They were helpful with anything we needed or asked about, very patient and nice.

The hotel itself was very modern, always clean, had everything we needed and considering we were exploring most days the size was more than ample.

The bus was actually great. The stops were only a few minutes away from hotel. We used it four days. On weekends it was only 20 mins or so into Florence and they ran regularly. Ibis staff will happily print timetable. Weekdays took longer but to be expected in peak hour, maybe 40 mins. Bus drivers were really helpful, we only knew the basics in Italian and they filled in the rest. In Florence you need to find CAP regional bus stop about a block away from Firenze SMN station and head towards Prato Est. Again CAP staff very helpful.

The Gigli shopping centre is across the road from Ibis and is more than satisfactory. Not too sure what previous reviewer was expecting or wanted but considering its location and what else wasnt around i was impressed and found it very handy. It had plenty of dinner options till late at night at reasonable prices, big supermarket, cafes. There are plenty of clothing stores and the like but if you are going to go to clothing stores etc you would do it in Firenze. There was an Apple store, Vodafone etc.

Again very little English happening around this location and even Prato itself really but that to me was part of the charm and it really made us learn more Italian which was great and everyone was very patient and helpful. Overall we enjoyed the local feel so thanks Ibis Prato. And from what i could tell this Ibis had more to offer than Ibis airport.

And to finally finish this Ibis enabled us to find, thanks to Tripadvisor, Pepe Nero. What an awesome dining experience! We have dined at many a place in many countries, and this a must do.

Room Tip: Any room i would think expect for 500 rooms... which are on ground floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    226
    115
    25
    12
See reviews for
80
185
34
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was a last-minute hotel stay while we waited for our luggage and for the apartment we would move into in Florence for the summer. It has most amenities you can ask from a hotel in the U.S. except a bathtub. It was very peaceful and quiet, in an area pretty much dominated by a commercial center. We felt pretty far away from everything, but the staff was excellent. The food they served was pretty decent. Coffee selections were GREAT. Martina, Valentina, and so many others made our stay very comfortable and memorable. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

generally, it satisfied the basic needs of a traveller.
it looks like a hotel for the locals only or if you have a car
we lost our way on the first day but fortunately, the people we met are nice. they are eager to help.
i am wondering why the website does not describe the options we have to reach the hotel.
later, we found that it is quite convenient if you know where to take the bus from the central train station.
quite an experience.
the gigli shopping centre is quite a disappointment, unlike the description on the website.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the second time, very good base for exploring central Toscana - Firenze, Chianti, Val d´Orcia. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway and there is a shopping center nearby. Hope it was not our last visit of this charming part of Italy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We only stayed here one night as we were driving through Italy, but we appreciated the cleanliness and the good value of this hotel. We know what quality to expect from Ibis hotels and this was exactly what we needed for a quick night's stay. However it seems like a good location to use as a base for exploring Florence and the surrounding area, either by car or public transportation. There's parking available on the premises, but you have to pay for the gated (and more secure) parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Donato Milanese, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you have to work near Florence and you want a comfortable place, this hotel is perfect.
This hotel is not expensive, you can have a breakfast/lunch/dinner into shop center "Gigli".
25 minutes from Florence with car. If you want visit Florence you can take the train in "Calenzano station". The ticket for Santa Maria Novella is about 5 €.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked 21 rooms in this hotel to accommodate my relatives the night before my wedding (October 14th 2012). The ceremony, and the party as well, were in Chianti and this hotel was the closest to there with exceptional ratio quality/price. Furniture is brand new and conformable as well. All my guests were very happy of their stay. It must be said that a great plus of this hotel is also the very professional staff: smart, international and brilliant. In particular, I would like to thank especially Martina for her very kind and much appreciated support. Generally it’s not easy to find such helpful people in hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Firenze Prato Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Firenze Prato Est

Address: Via Fratelli Cervi Localita Capalle, 50013 Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Firenze Prato Est 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Firenze Prato Est hotel is located in Campi Bisenzio, 11 km from the centre of Florence, in a shopping district close to the I GIGLI centre, and 5 km from the airport. Its location is ideal for business or tourist stays. It has 127 air-cooled rooms, including 8 for disabled persons. You will find a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and free outdoor parking. Guests on a business trip Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Firenze Prato Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Firenze Prato Est Hotel Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Hotel Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Firenze Prato Est Province Of Florence, Italy - Campi Bisenzio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Firenze Prato Est, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.