We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gepetto's

Gepetto's
5092 Sugarloaf Access Rd, Carrabassett Valley, ME
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nice little restaurant at the base of the ski hill. Excellent swordfish (hope it is not on the endangered list) and specials. Good size portions.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We went for dinner for the twofer for Tuesday. Both my friend and I had the sole piccata. It was cooked to perfection. We went back on Thursday for dinner again. On Tuesday we sat at the bar with Mike D and he was friendly, accommodating and also made suggestions. It was a wonderful evening.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Favorite Sugarloaf Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Whenever we travel to Sugarloaf, Gepettos is MUST for at least one meal!! There pizza is fantastic, but my favorite is their "Bang Bang Your Way"!!! I have it with veggies and my son loves it with Shrimp.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Where's the fish?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Maybe it was a bad night. The steak and prime rib were fine ,the mushroom soup was good, but the fish chowder was 50% potatoes by volume (I know because I fished them out) and about a teaspoonful of unrecognizable fish in a watery, tasteless white broth. I didn't eat it. The "sole stuffed with crab in a lobster mornay" was stuffed with tasteless breadcrumbs. The sole was dry. The white sauce tasted like white sauce. Terrible. The service was very slow. When I help by handing the server hard to reach dishes I expect at least eye contact if not a faint smile. Disappointing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Fast seating, good variety.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Went without reservations for New Years dinner and were seated right away. There was a great variety of dinners in all price ranges. Veggie dumplings were very good with a slightly crisp texture. Fish and chips came with a great piece of fish just average fries. Ribs were a bit dry with too much sauce piled on top. Chicken and sausage penne was very good. Hamburger was bland. Brownie sundae dessert was excellent. We'd go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gepetto's also viewed

Carrabassett Valley, ME
Carrabassett Valley, ME
 

Been to Gepetto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gepetto's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.