We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deal breaker” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
Don Martin Domingo St., Lingayen, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lingayen
Makati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Deal breaker”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The resort had a nice relaxing feel and unwinding at the beach was phenomenal because it was clean and it was quiet. All was well and nice until you have to stay in the room.

The deal breaker was the many tiny cockroaches that were crawling on us when we were sleeping. The room was overpriced for its quality. My friends and I got the family style room the at first it was okay until we found out about the bugs, the not so clean bathroom and that all the water there was salt water. The pool, the water from the sink, and the shower water. So after we wanted to get cleaned from the salt water, we were still a bit sticky cause there was nothing but salt water.

If the place was cheaper it would have been more acceptable, but for the price we paid.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The rooms are new and spacious. Service is excellent. Food is great and price is reasonable.
The resort recently opened a water park with slides, both for adults and kids. I heard Raging River will open on June, 2014.

I will come back, definitely!

Room Tip: Choose rooms located at the 2nd floor for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Resort looks nice on picture...We booked a room that should have a queen bed and a single bed. They gave us a room with 2 single beds only and when we complained they simply said it's fully booked and the web ads is wrong. We insisted that they should give us what we booked on-line, in the end they gave us additional single bed only. Overpriced rate for a small room, dirty bathroom, no bath rugs,worn-out towels, very basic beddings, few mosquitos inside the room, mold infestations on room walls. Swimming pool looks big in web pics but small in reality. Pool side floors are made of worned-out peebles wash-out so it is quite sharp and can scratch your feet. The pool water is salty and not so clean. There is a resort extension that has several swimming pool and a wave pool but you have to pay extra even if you are a guest in the resort. The beach is not seen on sight from the resort. The good side, restaurant staffs are nice and courteous. Not so child-friendly resort.

Room Tip: "make sure you keep a screenshot of your booking transaction. you might not get exactly what yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed one weekend with the family including 3 senior citizens and a baby. Place was charming. Staff were very courteous. The water park was still under construction so we stayed at the beach and pool. The place is promising. The beach front, though far from our lodging, was clean. My baby nephew had a great time playing with the fine sand under a cute hut. Would want to come back once the water park is done.

Room Tip: Choose the room closest to the beach just before the water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, Philippines
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband and I just got back from our week long stay at the resort. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation there. The beach was awesome...clean and very relaxing. The facility was great...we couldn't ask for more..the service was excellent...the food was delicious...the staff was awesome...everybody went out of their way to accommodate our needs...we even enjoyed a trip to the Capitol building and the trade fair on the recommendation of the desk staff. That was an added bonus to our vacation. We even viewed an exhibit of the works of Salvador Bernal....a native of Pangasinan who was a stage and theater designer...that tour was really informative and enjoyable.

Room Tip: We were given a studio deluxe room...I used RCI for the booking...it had a fridge, flat screen tv, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed el puerto marina in 2 nights, with my family and friends. I love the fresh air in the location but it's far in the supermarket, grocery store. Very quiet place. The water in the shower is not good. From Manila it takes four hours. The staff were nice. There is a lots of room but only one swimming pool. Food is just good enough. Beach is nice and relaxing.

Room Tip: You must check their site about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I don't know how they got rated 5 stars but its definitely not like the Marriott or Hilton. It 's proximity to the beach is its only saving grace. They have comfortable huts to relax in. The 2 room suite we had was spacious and clean. Minimal utensils. There was a complimentary 5gallon jug of water but no dispenser. If we didn't get it at a decent price thru AFVC, it's not worth the rate they charge the locals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Don Martin Domingo St., Lingayen, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Lingayen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lingayen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming beach resort so quiet,with clean and comfortable rooms, nice and friendly staff, good local and fresh sea foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort And Spa
El Puerto Marina Beach Hotel Lingayen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.