We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a morning!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UK Parachuting

UK Parachuting
Beccles Airfield, Beccles NR34 7TE, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 attractions in Beccles
Type: Sports Complexes
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Parachute jump, sky dive
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a morning!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I went along to support colleagues who were doing sponsored tandem jumps for EACH (East Anglia's Children's Hospices) - not brave enough to do it myself! First of all, ignore the Satnav and follow the written instructions from their website (coming from the A12) and you won't have a problem finding it. Look for the signs for the Farmers' Market. Lots of old buildings around which don't look up to much, but UK Parachuting itself was very impressive. Extremely clear briefing for those jumping, everything well organised - a fun morning watching some very brave people do something I never could, and seemingly having fun! Some very broad smiles around. (And the bacon and egg roll from the cafe was delicious!)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SKYDIVING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent facilities and brilliant, fast service. I have sky dived twice here and found it more than just a thrill. The people who work here are friendly and make you feel exceptionally safe. I would recommend to anyone even the most timid and afraid!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Avoid this place at all costs!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Visited this venue today watching a family member do a dive. The staff were rude - especially the manager Jason Thompson, who was especially rude and threatening towards us when we asked him some simple questions around the pricing. He obviously has some serious anger management problems.

The organisation also is just a shambles, had to wait over 3 hours after original time stated to dive, the plane broke down and all with no comms from the team what was going on!

Other companies do a much better job, so spend your money elsewhere unless you want a memorable experience for the wrong reasons!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Owner at UK Parachuting, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Sorry for the late response, iam very sorry to hear that as a spectator of one of our events that you were not satisfied with the information that you received, i can only apologise for that. As you could see on the day we did have some technical issues with the aircarft which very rarely happens. The times that the participants are given in there confirmation is a 2/3 hour window but we do explain that they should leave the morning or afternoon free for the experience.
Once again please accept my apologies for the day in question.
Kind Regards Jason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, but shambolic operation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Yes, the actual jump was a brilliant and exhilarating experience, but it would have been so much better if the place was better organised.
Finding it; don't use the postcode; it's 1/2 mile wrong, and don't trust the directions on the information they send you. The place is a dump; scruffy car park and compound, and once you have parked your car there's no signs or information leading you to the reception/registration.
From then on we were not looked after pro-actively, and had to ask for help every step of the way. The team certainly knew what they were doing, but there was too much banter and joking and too little caring for the customers. And it's not cheap!
I certainly recommend doing a tandem jump (brilliant!), but suggest finding somewhere better organised.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Owner at UK Parachuting, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Sorry for the late response, we are very sorry to hear that you think that we run a shambolic experience thats really not what UK Parachuting is about, we try and give our customers the best experience that we can in the limited time that they are with us. The post code is something that we are struggling with since we have been here some 3 yrs are reluctant to issue us a new one. the post office.
We are in the process of a redevelopment in regards to the overall look of our site. Please accept our appolgises for any inconvience caused whilst whilst being at UK Parachuting.
Regards Jason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A day I'll remember for the rest of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 via mobile

What a great day. We arrived in the morning and we did our paperwork, which was painless. Within 15 mins we were getting our brief to jump and getting our jump gear on. The flight took 20 mins. The next Min I was on the edge of the door looking out over 13000 feet above the ground, my heart was in my mouth then we exited. What a great expiriance, wanted to go strait back up when we landed. I highly recommend uk parachuting Beccels coz the views were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UK Parachuting also viewed

 

Been to UK Parachuting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UK Parachuting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added UK Parachuting to your Saves list