We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and not too crowded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saud Beach

Saud Beach
Baranggay Road, Pagudpud, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Attractions in Pagudpud
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Worthing, West Sussex, England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“very clean and not too crowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

i liked the sand, the hotel, the beach, the locals who were very nice and accomodating. it was cheaper than another resort which was highly overpriced and overrated..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

First time we went to Pagudpud and we chose Saud Beach over Maira-Ira. Accommodation at Saud Beach is more reasonable than those in Maira-ira or Blue Lagoon. It was great to visit this beach. While the sand is not as white as in Panglao or Boracay, it is still white. The beach is clean and less crowded. We like a beach where there are lesser people for us to really enjoy. The sea is blue but waves can be rough. At one end of the beach, you can still see the windmills of Bangui. It was a memorable visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Boracay of the North”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The beach is really beautiful. the water is clean , the sand is white it is cleaner than boracay beach in Aklan. There are nearby hotels and resorts and even cottages where you can stay and refresh.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Philippines
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Blue waters ;-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Pagudpud is a long drive place from our province but its a great experience been there. The sea is blue and clean. It is not crowded not like other beaches in Philippines.. Fresh air..

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“salt in the air, sand in my hair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Loved our stay here last Dec. The beach was clean and not crowded. There's no shade so bring your umbrella or hat. I didn't notice if there was a lifeguard present. The sand is not white but light brown (more like very small pebbles). It was quite scary during night swimming since there was no adequate lighting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saud Beach also viewed

Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
Paoay, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Ilocos Norte Province, Ilocos Region
 

Been to Saud Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saud Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.