We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodnight sleep in Kapuluan Vista Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kapuluan Vista Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pagudpud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kapuluan Vista Resort
Save
You added Kapuluan Vista Resort to your Saves list
Sitio Baniaran, Barangay Balaoi, Pagudpud, Luzon 2919 , Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Pagudpud B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Goodnight sleep in Kapuluan Vista Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was planning to book at Polaris and Madrid but they weren't answering any of my phone calls and text messages so I tried Kapuluan Vista Resort. The shoreline wasn't good for swimming but it's an area where you can spot good waves for surfing during peak season. The owners of the place was also living there and are surfers themselves. I find it cool.

For the dorm room good for 2 persons, I only paid Php 650 and it comes with complimentary breakfast. The complimentary breakfast wasn't advertised so I don't know if it also applies during peak season. If you are alone, you will have the room all by yourself. They will not book it to others. What a giveaway right? The room is equipped with an electric fan and theres wifi at the restaurant area. You will have to use the common comfort rooms. Only Php 650 for a night in a very good place. The restaurants and services ends at 10pm.

You can go surfing and rent their facilities. I just forgot to ask how much. Anyway you can still ask them. Their staffs are accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
26
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasay, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here just for a night but was all worth it. They have the most delicious margarita I have ever tasted that serves a welcome drink to visitors...for FREE!!!

I availed of their single beds for PHP750/night. The food they serve came from their organic garden and in my opinion, better than most of the resorts I've been to. I was the only native guest they have during that day. All of their visitors were foreigners during my stay. Met a father and son (American) team who rode dirt bikes going there and I was on my scoot so our frequencies jive a little bit. Also met Steve from London and we met again in Vigan the next day. A couple of French and Germans were also at the place and a caucasian family which I did not have the chance to converse with.

All in all a great place to stay. Try their surfing lessons if you have a chance, that one I missed ;-)

Traveled June 2012

Room Tip: You can also have a side trip to the expensive Hannahs Beach Resort for PHP200 entrance fee and free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

One of the main things KVR has going for it is its location. It sits in a quiet space down the road from the hustle of the busier stretch of the Blue Lagoon, just so you're far away from noise but near enough to walk to the action.

It is a peaceful sanctuary, with a beach bar that overlooks their isolated shore. Not so great for swimmers (there is a nice pool, so no worries), but good for surfers and idle beachcombers like us, who prefer to pick our way over the rocks.

Stayed in a standard room and it was wonderful- absolute value for money, bare and clean and fresh. The little garden in the shower is an especially nice touch and makes bath time so much more cheerful!

The food is excellent and the margaritas (complimentary upon arrival) even more so.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Absolutely paradise! Fantastic resort! Rooms are beautifully designed and lighting was the way it should be. The pool was always warm, makes an excellent swim. The food at this resort is ALL organic, always had the option for vegetarians which was just perfect for my family! Presentation was always a surprise during every meal, loved it! They also serve the best hot tea and margaritas. Loved every bit. The only downside, which should be addressed immediately is the water pressure in the bathrooms, it was quite difficult to take a proper shower. If I happen to visit Pagudpud again in the future, I will definitely book a stay at this resort no doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angono, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Situated along the shores of pagudpud is a paradise my friends and I call home. Kapuluan Vista Resort takes travelers into a different dimension, freeing them from the monotony of their everyday lives, and at the same time, reminding them of how peaceful and quiet a Filipino home is. Finding the resort is like a breath of fresh air amidst the chaos brought about by neighboring resorts that seem to be worried more with commercialization rather than the beauty of the place itself. Kapuluan Vista Resort's ambiance is rustic and romantic, focusing more on what the place and nature itself has to offer,taking into consideration of not allowing guests to drown in too much technology, thus giving them time to breathe the fresh air without being reminded of office affairs. Vacations are in fact meant to be spent like this:lying under the sun, feeling its warmth as the salty ocean breeze caress you,with the waves singing a song that lulls one to sleep. Even the ocean itself seem to be courting this dream-filled land, by putting rocks along its shores that traps the riches of the ocean during the low tide as an offering to the beach's beauty, allowing guests to feel them literally under their feet. The blue lagoon is just a ten minute walk away to the east, giving guests a good workout, before arriving at this part of the shore with sand that seem to feel like silk, while corals and jagged rocks perfect as a snorkeling spot just beside it. On the west lies Dos Hermanos, two islets that offer bouldering for the intermediate enthusiasts and a home to bats during day time. The waves are perfect for surfing, and Kapuluan Vista Surfing school offers one of the best surfing lessons, being handled by the locals trained by owners themselves who are both accomplished surfers.

Upon arriving at the Vista, guests are greeted with welcome drinks and the smiles of courteous and friendly staff. Wifi connection is available at the restaurant and the arrival area, and cable tv at a number of suites. Kapuluan Vista Resort offers different types of rooms to accommodate different travallers, from dorms that offer bedspace for a group of friends, or rooms for lovers that has its own bathrooms to complete family rooms that can accommodate up to six persons. Common restrooms for those using the dorms are roomy with four shower rooms and four restrooms, to ensure that guests don'ts pend their time waiting in line. Nature seem to be Kapuluan's bride, with plants and trees blocking the noise of the over-crowded neighboring resorts.Garden patches with flowering plants are everywhere, painting the landscape with the vivid colors of nature. The restaurant at the Kapuluan Vista Resort offers healthy cuisine, with most of the produce being use in the kitchen coming from the organic gardens of the hotel. The typical day starts with breakfast offering pancakes or garlic rice with home-made tocino or smoked longganisa to name a few choices, Lunch of the local bagnet, dinuguang bagnet or pakbet, and dinner of roasted chicken makes the culinary experience a wonderful one, add more the all you can eat buffet mongolian nights during weekends that the guests use to as a chance to mingle with each other. Kapuluan Vista Resort is truly a hidden paradise in the north, and frankly, visitors in this place cannot be called "guests" during their stay here. Visitors are treated as family, and no resort can offer more than that than this little heaven we consider our home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The long drive from Manila was all worth it. From the main road atop the mountain you will get mesmerized by the view on your way down to Kapuluan Vista Resort. Turqoise water, dense trees and most importantly not crowded island, at least when we were there. Truly a hidden paradise. I love the ambience of this resort because it feels so homy, with its very filipino inspired furnishings. Very relaxing ambience. They also have limited rooms so it doesn't get crowded unlike the other resorts nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Learn to surf! Rent a board and a dorm, what else do you need? Hotel staff are very kind. Happy hour is the best time to be at the bar where all cocktails are buy 1 take 1. Souvenir keychains are P50 each at the reception. The only downside to this perfect place is the price of the menu. Anyways you can dine out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapuluan Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapuluan Vista Resort

Address: Sitio Baniaran, Barangay Balaoi, Pagudpud, Luzon 2919 , Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Pagudpud
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Pagudpud
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Kapuluan Vista Hotel Pagudpud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapuluan Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.