We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Together Florence Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Together Florence Inn to your Saves list
Together Florence Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alcide de Gasperi 6 | Via Livenza 3 / In Florence (pedestrian access only), 50012 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Amazing hotel to stay in really good, professional staff good food to choose from. Small but useful gym as well as massafe room. The only problem was is a bit hard to find but we had gps without it problems might occurs.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    183
    64
    22
    11
See reviews for
79
195
19
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Because we were travelling through Italy in a car, a friend suggested this hotel for us. For that reason, he was right. But the hotel didn't impress me much beyond parking convenience. Our room was spacious but it had a hollow feeling. The bathroom was fairly spacious too but it has a small shower area. I could imagine how inconvenient it would be for anyone who is bigger than our average sizes. To make it worse, it leaked. By the time we were done with our showers, the floor was flooded literally. I mentioned the incident at the reception, pointing out that we are not new to bathrooms where we had to be very cautious but this was beyond that. I believe they must have repaired the seals because by the second night, it improved a bit.
Breakfast could've been better given the size and looks of the hotel. I am usually very gracious with reviews but I would be lying if I said I liked the Together Florence Inn. I must however add that the staff at the reception were cordial and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for four nights whilst visiting Florence. The hotel is ideal to be away from the crowds and heat of the city centre. The room was clean and modern, it is more travel lodge style functional that luxurious.

Breakfast was fine, fairly limited. The main negative is there is little choice to eat in the evening. The main restaurant is expensive with no atmosphere and the nearest restaurant is 15 minutes walk away. We travelled back into Florence in the evening to eat by bus which is fine only 15 minutes and the last bus returns after 11.30pm. The bus stops very close to the hotel.

The location is good for visiting other parts of Tuscany with easy access to the motorway.

Swimming pool was also good, I didn't see the point of the swimming caps as other swimmers were just placing on top of their head and leaving hair loose anyway. The pool is small but nice and has jacuzzi jets, good for cooling off in the evening, not good for sunbathing as it is sheltered.

Staff were extremely helpful and efficient and the highlight of the hotel.

Room Tip: Triple family room has a balcony which other rooms don't appear to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I learned about this hotel from Trip Advisor and, as usually I was not wrong. It is in the proximity of Florence, you can reach the town center in 15 -20 min. by bus. We have stayed in many places in Italy, but this hotel was the most quiet, situated in a beautiful green area. The tourist tax is OK, in Florence is more expensive, parking is free outside, which is again very important if you go to Florence by car. In the town parking is charged and a lot of hotels don't have a parking place, just nearby... The bus station is not far from the hotel. The hotel is modern, very clean, peolple are very polite and ready to help you, it's a comfortable, safety place and you will feel like home. For those who are interested in art, architecture and other treasures of the credle of Renaissance, is a good deal to by a Firenze card, in order to have a free acces to major museums, villas and historical garden, in order to avoid reservations and wasting time at the entrance, for free acces to public transport. And it's worth to try a sejour at Together Florence inn, an unforgettable place to stay for visiting an unforgettable town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredene
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Beautiful and spacious room. Very friendly staff. Quiet location.
You need a car (or bus/taxi) to go to the city center.
Small pool and garden, Moderate breakfast (Italian style).
I'd recommend this hotel for a short stay in Firenze rather than for multiple days.
We were here for one night on our way from France to Tuscany and for us this was an excellent stopover stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraardsbergen
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and very helpful.
The swimming pool is rather a big jacuzzi then a real swimming pool.
It's a pity they don't use fresh fruit, orange juice and coffee for breakfast.
If you search for a clean place just to sleep and relax it's more then oké.
I've just missed the Italian feeling here...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimouski, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel is great, very clean, well decorated and affordable. We had help from the owner, good advices, things to do. Employees can help you in English, French ...
I would recommend to everyone!'!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
0.6 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#226 of 457 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#18 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
1.6 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze - MGallery Collection
6.1 mi away
Hilton Florence Metropole
Hilton Florence Metropole
#191 of 457 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,222 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#124 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Together Florence Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Together Florence Inn

Address: Via Alcide de Gasperi 6 | Via Livenza 3 / In Florence (pedestrian access only), 50012 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Together Florence Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Together Florence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Together Florence Hotel Bagno a Ripoli
Hotel Together Florence
Together Florence Inn Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Together Florence Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.