We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST B&B's WE HAVE BEEN !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Il Colle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Il Colle to your Saves list
Villa Il Colle
Via Montisoni, 43-45 | Antella, 50011 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Bagno a Ripoli B&B and Inns
Winter Garden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST B&B's WE HAVE BEEN !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Can't recommend this B&B highly enough. Sparkling clean, lovely room with modern ensuite bathroom, lovely location, Arcelio, the owner is BEYOND helpful...too kind! Wonderful complete and squisite breakfast. Owners will do anything to ensure your comfort.

This was a great place to stay. The whole facility was beautifully designed, decorated and well maintained and the proprietor could not have been more friendly or accommodating. The view from our room over the surrounding countryside was gorgeous seeinf Florence from the top and the proximity to Florence is an easy and close drive. The variety of offerings at breakfast was just short of overwhelming including juice of blood oranges. Finally, the price of our stay was really affordable. We plan to stay there again and to recommend it to all of our friends.

Oh, I almost forgot. Ask Arcelio's wife to take you to her boutique. She has a wonderful taste with all she offers there. She has items you will not find in Florence and excellent prices.
This was the best place of our 2 week vacation.

Room Tip: All the suites are fine but ask for the suite Il Colle. It is the best suite with the best view. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

excellent experience, the owners are very nice and friendly, we stayed in the suite and could enjoy the gorgeous view of the city and its dome. Very good value for money and unique location. Just 15 minutes from city centre by car.

Room Tip: if you want a unique experience, go for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We are a family of three, eager to have a "tuscanian" experience. Well, Villa Il Colle was the best choice. Just 15 minutos from Florence, set in a hill with a breathtaking view of the historical city, in the midst of an oasis of tranquility and yet close to the Chianti Strada and the highway. The property is beautiful, with a "cortile" in which the most delicious breakfast is served every morning. We took the "suite Il Colle" and were delighted with our choice. The whole B&B is tastefully decorated, every detail taken care of. The room was spotlessly clean, huge, with a comfortable sofa bed for our 12 years old daughter and a king size four posted bed, satellite LD TV, free wi fi, lots of space for luggage and almost everything and a lovely bath with yet another view of Firenze, AC for the warm summer nights ... heaven on earth. Luisa, Azelio and their son Simone proved to be great hosts, giving advice on anything you might need to know. Luisa also owns a small boutique nearby with gorgeos and affordable clothes. Have I mentioned the yummy breakfasts? Home made pastries, delicious juice, real coffee, an ample selection of teas, prosciutto, cheese, home made marmalades, an incredible honey and brusquettas to die for. "Il Colle" is great for those willing to visit nearby places, such as Lucca, Pisa, San Giminiano, the beautiful "Chianti Strada" with all its vineyards ... I just hope to be able to go back soon!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Suite Il Colle. I'm sure the rest of the rooms are nice but this is just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a beautiful, well maintained, historic structure just outside Florence in a small town. The villa has been subdivided into a number of private residences. The B&B is only one small part, it has 5 bedrooms on the second floor. There are 25 stone steps in the grand staircase leading to the bedrooms. It is set on a hill overlooking olive fields. It feels very peaceful and relaxing--a great place for a walk. The room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb, offering many pastries that kept appearing as guests emptied to serving platters. We ate in a very pleasant garden. The hosts were most accomodating, allowing us to use their computer reply to an important email.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Villa il Colle....The Very Best

We arrived to the Villa via car May 13, 2011, from Rome with perfect directions from the owners. Greated at the gate by the owners and immediately taken through the lovely courtyard to our rooms. We were 2 couples from San Diego traveling and wanted to find a special place and Villa il Colle was just what we wanted.

The il Colle Suite was over the top....very spacious and fully appointed with large windows looking out to the gardens and Tuscany hillsides, Both rooms were fashionably decorated and the bathrooms were large, with new tiles and fixtures and a jacuzzi tub in the second room. Each room was private and very quite.

Arriving at 2pm and seeking a fun local lunch, the owners called down to a perfect spot in the village and requested the owners stay open for us to grab a quick bite.

Each morning we were greated by Azelio, the owner, with a breakfast offering coffees, juices, fresh pastries, hams and cheeses, eggs, yogurts, cereals and more...all served either inside or outside in the garden.....what a treat.

Our stay lasted 6 nights, with each day filled with recos from the family for places to visit and eat.

One of the highlights of our visit was a trip to Luisa's shop in the village....What a High Fashion shop complete with an extensive selection of ladies clothing, jewerly and footware.....all at very resonable prices and good values. Our wives selected numerous items for our family with special gift wraping by their duaghter-in-law.

All in all...Villa il Colle is easy to access off the Autostrata A1 just a few minutes drive to Florence. Built in the mid 1300's the property is very well maintained with a family dedicated to providing the perfect Tuscany experience.

We will make Villa il Colle a "10" reco for all of our friends.

Thank you Azelio and Luisa.
Regards,
Carol and Frank

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acampo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

beautiful view of Firenze and countryside
comfortable room with view
well-stocked beverage and snack bar, handy for that late-night cup of tea
tasty breakfast with pastries made by Signora Luisa

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We wanted a place with a personal touch...local atmosphere but, we don't like to rough it! The rooms were superior....even better than we expected from the photos on line. We took the suite which was amazing! Wonderful service with the personal touches we hoped for. Owners were great! Just very fun! We didn't want to drive and they were very flexible and accommodating to our needs. Breakfast was always delicious! Ask about Francesco, who gave us an amazing tour of Tuscany.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Il Colle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Colle

Address: Via Montisoni, 43-45 | Antella, 50011 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Il Colle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Colle Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Il Colle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.