We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casignano B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casignano B&B to your Saves list
Casignano B&B
Via di Casignano 1 | Località S. Donato in Collina, 50067 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #3 of 21 Bagno a Ripoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rishon le Siyon, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Casignano B&B during October 2012 and the hospitality was much more than we expected. We enjoyed very much the warm and friendly people – Cristina and Mauritzio and the peaceful atmosphere surrounding the guesthouse: the green fields the mountains the lovely horses and donkeys. We loved the salad vegetables that came straight from the garden, the good food and the good people made the difference. The wonderful conversations, we felt so welcome and comfortable as we were in our own home. We miss Mauritzio and Cristina already and sure we are going to visit them again. Without them it wouldn’t be the same. We highly recommend to everyone who wants to experience an Italian warm hospitality good food, great wine, pastoral Toscanic atmosphere to visit Casignano B&B. Thank you very much dear Mauritzio and Cristina for everything. With love Neta and Evgeny.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Google Translation
fa sempre piacere avere una dimostrazione che gli sforzi di tutto il nostro staff impegnato nella ricezione dei graditi ospiti siano compresi e apprezzati. Ci fa anche molto piacere ricevere queste valutazioni dei nostri cari ospiti perchè si può fare e studiare molto per avere sempre un ottimo servizio ma una parola, una critica, un apprezzamento diretto e sincero, ci aiuta molto di piu a crescere. grazie ancora di cuore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had an amazing stay at this beautiful, charming Bed and Breakfast. It is peacefully located just a short drive from Florence city centre and has the most stunning views of the Tuscan countryside. Completely surrounded by lush mountains forests, it is a true paradise. The spacious rooms are beautifully decorated with antique furniture, and most of them have panoramic mountain views. The hosts- Christina and Maurizio- are wonderful people and really treated me like family! In the mornings they serve fresh Italian coffee, cereal, homemade cakes, breads and more. They also serve delicious Italian dinners, prepared with vegetables from their own land! Guests even get a little bottle of olive oil from the B&B vineyard. It's really an unforgettable place, and the hosts are so kind and make everyone feel so welcome. I stayed at the B&B for 4 nights and I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were looking for a fair priced B&B near Florence where we could also enjoy the Tuscan country side. This place was absolutely perfect and fit our needs to a tee. The view is amazing, Maurizio and Christina are eager to please, accommodating and warm. The food is absolutely OUTSTANDING, with all fresh and local ingredients. In the olive orchard you will see three friendly and adorable donkeys, Little George and Fairy, and their baby daughter Lei. We were treated like family and did not want to ever leave this paradise. We will definitely be back and can't wait until next year!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Casignano is a fantastic place!! You would never know you are only a short drive to downtown Florence, or the heart of Tuscan wine country in this private and beautiful countryside paradise. Maurizio and Christina are warm, fun, helpful, welcoming and treated us like family! I'm sure they will treat you like family too!! The rooms of this historic establishment are clean, newly remodeled and equipped with every comfort. As soon as we got to Casignano, we instantly fell in love and felt at home. It was so beautiful that we never wanted to leave! During our stay we were able to take day trips to San Gimignano, Siena, Chianti, Rome and Pisa! And every time we came back "home" to Casignagno in the evening. I can't think of a better place to enjoy an Italian vacation and experience the true Italian culture thanks to the wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Google Translation
cariissimo amico mio, grazie per l'ottima recensione e ti aspetto presto con tuo fratello e fidanzate come mi avete promesso. insieme faremo degli sfracelli!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Absolutely beautiful place to stay. We had a great time, the food was wonderful, the rooms are very clean and well decorated and the view out of the window was perfect. Great B&B and very nice people Cristina and Mauricio who make you feel like at home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
4.7 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
5.9 mi away
Hotel David
Hotel David
#1 of 457 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,275 reviews
4.1 mi away
Together Florence Inn
Together Florence Inn
#2 of 5 in Bagno a Ripoli
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#19 of 457 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casale Fontibucci
Casale Fontibucci
#1 of 21 in Bagno a Ripoli
5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
9.4 mi away
Agriturismo Savernano
Agriturismo Savernano
#1 of 12 in Reggello
5.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casignano B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casignano B&B

Address: Via di Casignano 1 | Località S. Donato in Collina, 50067 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is located in a XVIII' contry house in Florence Chianti area. All rooms have family's furniture antiques, modern bathrooms with the most modern appliances and hair dryer,and is kept by me and Christina, an USA citizen. Park and gardens wide 50.000 square meters, all fenced, and free parking. At request Dinners, Lomilomi massages, Pet therapy and Trekking with horses and donkeys ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casignano B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casignano B&B Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casignano B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.