We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem in the hills! Most private, very modern!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Li Zuti Country Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Li Zuti Country Resort to your Saves list
Li Zuti Country Resort
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   di Montisoni 54/56 | San Donato in Collina, 50012 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem in the hills! Most private, very modern!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We coincidentally got to Li Zuti in March '12, when we were looking for a place for a couple of weeks stay near Florence (good prices in low season). From the pictures I couldn't believe that they were real - it just looked too good ... But once we got there we were astonished and amazed - it really was and is that beautiful and modern!

The garden is great and very well taken care of. The pool is modern and there is an outdoor jacuzzy, which they keep hot for all the year long, I believe. Anyway, it was hot in march, when we were there. The rooms are very well done - tuscan style, but with very modern elements of WIFI, TV & satellite system. In Li Zuti all the rooms are done in absolute top quality, in an expensive way.

So as we were so in fond of the place, in September we held my wives jubilee birthday party for 17 people in the garden next to the pool (and stayed for one night). They organized a chef for us and we were catered a typical tuscany dinner, which was very rich and delicious for us! The garden was all decorated with lights and candles - we had a very special romantic evening there!

The staff - starting from the owner Alessandro and the chief receptionist Matilde - they are most friendly and helpful and will try to fulfill Your every wish!

This place is really a special one - it is hard to find such a modern place in Tuscany and Florence. And it is really private (only 7 apartments) and peaceful out there.

An absolute "must visit" from my point of view.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but some are on two levels, with inside stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Direttore generale at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Tarmo,

Thank you for this wonderful comment!

We are really happy to know that you liked our Tuscan/modern style and that you could relax at the swimming pool and the hot tub. The park is a very important part of the Resort and it’s a real pleasure to know that you loved it.

We always do our best to satisfy our guests and it’s a real pleasure for us to know that you went back home with amazing memories of your jubilee anniversary.

We will be really happy to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards from all the staff.

Alessandro Lorenzetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Li Zuti Country Resort is an amazing place to stay. The building/apartments are beautiful. The grounds and pool/hot tube are top notch. Everything is clean and well-maintained. All of the staff, from the people at the reception desk to the cleaning staff to the owner are friendly, helpful and professional. The road leading to the Resort is single lane (go slow and watch for oncoming traffic when driving) but is a wonderful place to walk or run. San Donato in Collina is the closet community (15 minute walk) and is very small. There are a couple of small stores and a lot of character. We enjoyed going there to buy groceries and look around.The Resort is about 20 or 25 minutes by car from central Florence, making daily trips to the city quite easy. There are a couple outstanding restaurants within ten minutes by car. The Li Zuti Country Resort is definitely worth considering. Excellent value.

Room Tip: There are seven suites. They're all amazing. Hard to go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Family Damant,
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we are so happy when our guests enjoy the Resort and appreciate our efforts to make their stay pleasant.
We really hope to welcome you again soon!
Warmest regards,
Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family of four stayed in the Ambrosia appartment for a full week and used this beautiful place as a pied a terre for discovering Florence and the surrounding Tuscan towns. It was perfect! The grounds are immaculate, the pool beautiful and the staff very friendly. The proximity to Florence was great as we were able to go there for a full day or just dinner after exploring other places.
The views from the property are so memorable that just thinking about it takes me back to our wonderful vacation. Driving to Chianti or Sienna is so easy and exploring the region from here is great. We only have great memories and would recommend this place to other families. Thank you Li Zuti for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for such a fantastic review!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for appreciating our facilities, the location of Li Zuti, perfect to explore the Tuscan Region.
We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

cari saluti,
Matilde F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have been to Italy many times, and have stayed in both apartments and hotels. we stayed here with our kids in June. We loved every minute of our time here. The pool was stunning, with the most incredible views. We loved our breakfast, picnic style, brought up promptly on request, and accompanied by cappuccinos made freshly by us in our room! The beds were incredibly comfortable and the location so quiet we could have slept forever! The apartment was spotlessly clean, and really well equipped with soft towels,ample dishes, sky tv to name a few. Internet service was great. We found it a great base for visiting Tuscany, and went into Florence several times for lunch, and it was lovely at the end of the day to escape back to the country and the cool and tranquility of the pool. Matilde organized a cooking class and tour for us which were both great. We were truly sad to leave this beautiful place. Allesandro, the owner, nurtures this place like a baby, and is attentive to every detail. this beautiful property is about 30 minute drive from Florence, and about 15 mins from A1 motorway. Parking in Florence is easy. We would be back tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guests,

We really thank you for your beautiful words.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the resort, the activities and that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay pleasant. You are right, Alessandro takes care of every details to make you feel at home.
We would like have you back tomorrow!
Warmest regards,

Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at Li Zuti for 4 nights during our honeymoon in June 2012. The staff is very friendly and attends to your needs. Staff is also able speak English which helps! The drive into Florence is very easy, but located far enough away to feel like you are in the countryside. You do need a car to stay here, as there is no kitchen on site. There is an adorable store about 1 km away that has delicious cheeses, meats, and pastas and were very willing to let us taste. We drove to Radda and Siena which was also very nice. The pool and grounds are beautiful and so comfortable. We also did the "truffle hunting experience" with Guilio and it was our best experience the entire time we were in Europe! Matilde is so helpful!! She is an asset to the resort!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dione, 2nd floor room with amazing views, very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guests,
it was such a pleasure to receive your nice review. We would like to thank you for appreciating our hospitality and for your wonderful comments on the resort.
I am so happy to know that we were all able to help you to make your honeymoon very special and that you enjoyed your truffle experience with Giulio, a really expert and a great truffle hunter.
As regards our staff we really thank you for your kind words, it is the best reward to receive such positive comments from our guests.
Thank you so much for taking time to write this post.
We really hope to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We arrived to Li Zuti after a very long day of travel from Canada and what a place to land. It was the perfect tranquil retreat we needed to recoop after our travels. It is a nature lovers dream. Every time we turned our heads we would smell the scent of a different flower. The apartments are a sophisticated rustic decor with everything as high-tech as you can imagine. We enjoyed the large tiled shower with the rain showerhead. If you love your sleep like we do, you`ll appreciate the comfy beds and the wooden shutters which block out all the light making it a sleep haven. I loved the picnic-style breakfast that arrived at our apartment in the morning for us to enjoy either inside our apartment or outside amidst the beautiful grounds. The staff were very friendly and helpful with getting us settled in, and again upon checkout helping us get to where we were going next. For the remainder of our trip we talked about Li Zuti everyday, wishing we were still there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guests,
We sincerely thank you for your nice comments about our staff. It was such a pleasure to receive your feedback. I am so happy to know that we were all able to help you and make you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay.
We are delighted that you found our resort the right place to relax, comfortable and peaceful. We are so happy to know that you appreciate our efforts to make your stay memorable and enjoyed your suite, the swimming pool and our lovely Tuscan countryside.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
A big “thank you” from all of us!

Matilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chur, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a great stay at Li Zuti which is perfectly located in hills nearby Florence. The location, the pool and the garden is really outstanding. We enjoyed a package that contained a personal chef in the evening, who cooked a great meal in our room - highly recommended. The only thing on the negative side to mention is, that the breakfast is not as "continental" as you might know it from northern European countries and certainly can't keep up with the level set by the accommodation and the service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizuti, Responsabile reception at Li Zuti Country Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for you positive feedback and for taking time to post your review.
As regards the continental breakfast, as mentioned in our website, it includes croissant, bread, butter, jam, honey, cereals, yogurt, milk, tea, kettle, coffee and tea maker with pods available in each apartment.
We appreciate all your comments and suggestions and will take them into consideration to improve our service.

We look forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Matilde F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Li Zuti Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Li Zuti Country Resort

Address: di Montisoni 54/56 | San Donato in Collina, 50012 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Li Zuti Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Li Zuti Country Resort - Beautiful property comprising 6 units situated in quiet and panoramic location on the hills surrounding Florence. This property dating back to the 13th century, has been completely restored preserving its original architectural features and turned into welcoming accommodations providing all comforts and nice interiors furnished with pieces of modern design. Outside, guests can enjoy use of large areas with lawn, solarium terrace and a beautiful pool with water-falls and Jacuzzi area. This property is approx. 12 km away from Florence and is in easy access to the major destinations in Tuscany as well as to the Chianti region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Li Zuti Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Li Zuti Country Resort Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Li Zuti Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.