We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice of accomodation in our two-week stay in Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Casina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bagno a Ripoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B La Casina
Save Saved
You added B&B La Casina to your Saves list
Via della Croce, 55 | Candeli, 50012 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 Bagno a Ripoli B&B and Inns
Hong Kong/ Singapore
1 review
“Best choice of accomodation in our two-week stay in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

It was a very pleasant stay in La Casina, although it was only a short stay (2 nights). I considered it as the best among the six hotels/B&B that we stayed in Italy, and I regretted not staying there longer! La Casina was probably the only one that I'd give a full mark on cleanliness (the rest of the hotels/ B&B of the same price range that we stayed in Italy were not as clean). It's a quiet and cozy place that we felt like home! Laura was a wonderful host! She tried her best to give us all kinds of information on Italian culture and places to visit in English. Breakfast, bread and cakes freshly made by Laura was one of the highlights of our pleasant stay in La Casina! :) The only complaint was perhaps the location, where it's only accessible if you drive. But honestly, I'd much rather drive all the way there instead of staying in those old and dirty hotels in town!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
graz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

I've been two times in Tuscany before but never had a bed&breakfast kept so homelike and loving. Of course the jacuzzi is great after a long day sigthseeing and exploring the Chianti area - but also the very nice decorated rooms, the fresh baked bread and cakes in the morning and Laura's care for her guests make this place a special one.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algafcl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

After two day looking for a great place to stay at Florence, reading a lot of reviews from all the places to stay, I decide pick La Casina B&B and believe me was the best decision. I went with my wife and was like our second honeymoon; the place is just magical, our room was "il tramonto", which one have a great terrace where you can leasing the bird song before a great breakfast with a nice cappuccino and homemade pastries. The owner gave us a lot of tip about how to visit Florence and also recommend a parking (5 min from the B&B) for 12 hours with a ticket bus to downtown in 10min. We really enjoy walking the city but we know when come back to our B&B a nice outdoor hot Jacuzzi was waiting for us where our body got relaxed before go dinner in a nice restaurant close to La Casina. Also was very good for us because we can park our car just next to our rooms.
Was a very good vacation in a perfect place.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2008

La Casina was quaint and very relaxing. The house is very cozy and beautifully decorated. It was a comfortable, secluded, romantic get-a-way place. Laura and her husband were wonderful hosts! The jacuzzi and garden were wonderful! Especially after a long day of touring the countryside or the city. The location is great because it is close enough to go into Florence for a tour or dinner, yet far enough to away to get away from the "hustle and bustle" of the city. It was also close to chianti country and we drove for hours and hours each day! It was very enchanting!

There are a few things I would recommend improving including replacing the matress because the bed in the lilac room was too hard. Also, La Casina was difficult to find the first time at night even with a map and directions. Despite these two problems, we had a wonderful, romantic time at La Casina.

  • Liked — jacuzzi
  • Disliked — bed
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

We stayed at this beautiful B&B for only 2 nights during our first trip to Italy and we wish we could have stayed longer! It is a wonderful, country, spa-like retreat that was a pleasure to stay at. It has been recently renovated so it is clean, fresh, very quiet and spacious, and beautifully decorated. We arrived via rental car and there was lots of easy, free parking. To visit Florence we drove the car to a nearby parking area (5 mins away) where we caught the bus into the city center. Our only complaint was the lack of a bus schedule indicating both the times as well as the bus numbers - we had to wing it and luckily it turned out OK. The host was very friendly and spoke English enough to communicate just fine. We regretted not having time to enjoy the outdoor hot-tub in the lovely garden setting.
This place is a little gem in Italy and is a great value for the price.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Casina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casina

Address: Via della Croce, 55 | Candeli, 50012 Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B La Casina, is about 6km from the center of Florence, in a quiet village in the countryside. The recently renovated house (February 2008) preserves the original features of Tuscan farmhouses. The fabulous and unique Jacuzzi (for 6 persons) placed in the garden you can relax after a hard day passed in museums or in the city chaos. Pets accepted. Private enclosed parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B La Casina Province Of Florence/Bagno a Ripoli, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Casina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.