We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurohome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eurohome to your Saves list
Eurohome
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Dei Colli 13, 50058 Signa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #4 of 8 Signa B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, friendly and knowledgeable family owners, very clean and while basic it has everything you need. Interesting decor with a bit of everything from everywhere on the walls, quaint and welcoming. I would absolutely return, and beats trying to park in Florence!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
59
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

While we visited Florence we were looking for a hotel. We didn't want to spend too much. Therefore we came to Eurohome Signa. Whilst traveling for around 10 days. This was probably the most basic location. There is no place to sit outside. The receptions is also very basic.
The friendly staff told us that the breakfast was served on our room. He meant everything was already there. We left it as presented.

Our review is probably more negative compared to the other ratings. We apologize, but we feel this is not up to today's standards anymore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Arrived in big heat to on busy street door, parking in carpark or on street. A very friendly man and parrot who gave some helpful info - map, getting into florence, best places to eat, supermarket. Common areas basic and run down. Room was good. Well laid out, good aircon/ heatpump and shower. Breakfast was in the room in packets (eg toast/ coissants). Basically good 15mins to get into Florence and very friendy but basic. Noisy busy area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Been in Italy last summer and had one of the best experiences abroad. Eurohome Signa shows what a family run hostel should be: great place kept with loving care and great staff, with great trip advices, a helpful hand and late night talks. (thanks Dario). Although not in Florence, this proved to be a great advantage - 5 minutes walk to the train station and 10-15 minutes to city center - faster and less troublesome than by car.
Hope to be back soon!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

When we arrived, staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and nice and there was a comfortable bed. Maybe the room was little bit small and darker, because the window faced to the opposite house, but all rooms aren´t the same. Free wifi worked with no problem. Penny market is just accross the street. When you come back from the town, you must ring the bell to come in, so we felt safe. The hotel has no private parking like booking.com said to us, but receptionist will tell you where to park for free. I would recommend restaurant "DA FOFFO", 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. If I were in Signa again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Me and my girlfriend enjoyed our staying very much. The owner's are two extremely nice brothers that helped us with everything we needed. The plus is that they speak pretty good english which is hard to encounter around Italy. The brothers also helped us finding out where we should go next and what we must see in Firence. The rooms are fair in size and very clean. Singa itself is a great little town with some good bars and restaurants. Very close to the hotel there is 2 supermarkets which is another plus.
And the biggest advantage of this hotel location is that is very close to the train station that from there you can take a train to Firence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, null, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Staying here for afew days while travelling around Europe and out of the many places we stayed this has been the best of the bunch. not only was the room homely and beds comfy but the staff were a great help! Dario was amazingly helpful and gave us a great run down of things to see and do in Florence.
Will definitely stay here again if we head back to Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurohome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurohome

Address: Dei Colli 13, 50058 Signa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Signa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eurohome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 kilometres from Florence's historic centre EuroHome offers hotel rooms and apartments. EuroHome is a welcoming hotel in Signa, within easy reach of main motorways and 900 metres from the railway station. Friendly staff at Bed and Breakfast EuroHome will assist you with your travels in Tuscany and can recommend excursions, cultural events and restaurants.Bed and Breakfast EuroHome offers affordable rates for clean, spacious, en suite rooms that are elegantly furnished and equipped with modern comforts. Enjoy free Wi-Fi access in rooms and throughout the entire structure.The area surrounding Bed and Breakfast EuroHome is full of modern conveniences. You can find a large shopping centre with several shops, supermarkets and restaurants.Families will appreciate the hotel's location near a park, an outdoor swimming pool, a football field, a volleyball court, mini golf, horseback riding and free climbing.Bed and Breakfast EuroHome is just a 10-minute walk to the train station that connects you to Florence. Florence airport is 6 km away and Pisa Airport is 80 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Eurohome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohome Signa, Province Of Florence, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurohome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.