We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europa Signa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Europa Signa to your Saves list
Hotel Europa Signa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Stazione 10, 50058 Signa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Signa
Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I liked this hotel very much. It is totaly worth the price. Just 15 min. by train to Florence and trains run until midnight so easy to get back even if you stay there until late. It is also a good option to visit Pisa which is only 45 min away with the train from Signa. The rooms were good, had no trouble sleeping the two nights I stayed there. Free wifi is also good. Staff are all very kind and make you feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast is served on the 5th floor and you have a great view towards the town and the fields around, I quite liked it. I`d stay again in this hotel if I happen to be in the region and would reccomend it to anybody as I think the quality is superb for the price you pay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Dear DobRock,

thank you so much for your time in writing this review.

It's a pleasure to hear you've been happy to stay with us, it is a huge satisfaction.

Come back soon , Florence is to big to be discovered , one visit it's not enough. :)

Best regards and thank you again.

Federico Bali
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    52
    47
    19
    18
See reviews for
30
74
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

EUROPA hotel is a mid class hotel located just in front of the Railway Station of Signa..that'ς why i choose it. Every 40 minutes train to SMN Florence station (2,50€ /ticket) in a 20 min route..The hotel was clean, the price for a 4ple room was afordable (89€ incl. breakfast). ..parking on the square just in front of hotel in the blue lines free from 20.00 to 09.00.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Dear Tsiavas,

thank you for the nice words, and we hope to be able to still have you as our guest.

Best regards from all the staff.

Federico Bali
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Right next to the train station, but very very very quiet. Free internet and a computer in the lobby where you can print things for free. Staff are all super kind and helpful. Sleep quality perfect! Little pizza place across from the hotel where people can get real Italian food cheap and delicious, ice cream shop behind the hotel, I will stay here again..
1. Cheaper than anything I could find in Florence
2. Fun staying in Signa because it is a little town
3. Save SO MUCH MONEY :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

...and that's about all the good things I have to say about this hotel. Okay, it was very close to the train station. And there was a balcony. I feel terrible because the staff were such lovely people, but I couldn't stay in this hotel. We left our luggage while we went via train to Florence, but checked out upon our return from Florence. The area felt unsafe, perhaps it was just a weird day, but within minutes of arriving I had several people ask me for money and one odd gent poked my friend for no apparent reason. The hotel was sorely outdated and our room was damp and smelled of mildew. I'm sure it was quite clean, but it didn't appear so. It was so dingy and stale smelling, I drove back to Bologna rather than staying. Had I paid for the room, I might have stayed, but we got it with our points. It is conveniently located and the staff were really very nice, but the dank smell and surrounding area just put me off.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice hotel, good service, clean, confortable rooms with air conditioner, good wifi connection, good place, 15 minutes by train from Florence. Close to train station. Good train connections. Breakfast as usuall, ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed 7 nights. Nice sized rooms with aircon and view of Tuscany. Reception staff always willing to go the extra mile. Excellent Pizza spot across the road. Delicious Ice cream place around the corner, and a square to relax in afterwards. Two stations out of Florence. Cleaned daily and nice facilities in room with a small fridge. Help yourself breakfast well worth the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a brief holiday to Florence for 4 days which was well enjoyed. For the price we paid to stay at Hotel Europa, the value was exceptional. It was sizable, clean, refreshed daily and welcoming. Nice shower and facilities. The fellow who greeted us at reception was very sweet and, when we arrived, gave us advice on where to go in Florence with a map, and gave us a timetable of the train times from Signa train station. The train station is literally over the road and very convenient. There are some lovely views around the hotel, as well.

The continental breakfast was also good, although a few improvements would be appreciated. Please keep the milk chilled! And the scrambled egg could be better.

Oh, and the toilets sound truly ferocious.

Thanks for your help in giving us a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Europa Signa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Signa

Address: Piazza Stazione 10, 50058 Signa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Signa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Signa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 km from Florence center; approximately 15 minutes by train, 1 hour by bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Europa Signa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Signa Hotel
Europa Signa Florence
Hotel Europa Signa Province Of Florence, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Europa Signa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.