We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and modern looking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stilhotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Stilhotel to your Saves list
Stilhotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Macelli 22, 50058 Signa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Signa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice and modern looking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located on Via dei Macelli, 22, but maps might have it on Via dei Colli as the roads have changed. It was a little hard to find. It closes very early, but the check in procedure is to send you an email with a code to open the front door. Envelopes on the counter have the room key and info if you will arrive late.

Shower was cool but a tiny bit larger than some. Everything was clean and modern, but standard rigid beds. The wifi was not that great. Free parking in the lot in front.

Room Tip: Thin walls and road noise, try to be in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    59
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
102
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

Furnished to high standards. A km away from train station( courtesy pick up drop available at between 10 am to 8 pm) 2 stops by train into Florence.
Very clean rooms. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Free parking. Close to supermarket & good local restaurants. If you don't mind a bit of travel to get into Florence, this is a really good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca G, Proprietario at Stilhotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments Mr. Jagadish.
You got the point. We try to offer 4 stars services and 2 star prices.

Also, going to Florence from Signa is very easy from here.

Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The hotel is located at about 20 min on foot from the rail station. It offers free transfer to and from the train station which is great, especially if you have luggage and in the evenings after a long day walk. This service is on request (by phone or e-mail) and sometimes it depends of the program and availability of the staff. There is also a nearby bus station (on the main street in front of another hotel). The bus runs to Lastra a Signa but you can ask the driver for a stop near the train station. The train to Firenze is 2.50 euro (one way). The hotel is located in a new building. We stayed in the Dependance in a small apartment having a kitchen with all utilities. The kitchen and the close supermarkets (both closing at 20.30) helped us save money, preparing breakfast and dinner on our own. If you do not book breakfast and do not prepare it your self , there is a coffee bar downstairs and the smell of fresh pastry and coffee was great in the mornings. Some of the apartments have a private terrace, but all of them have access to a large common terrace. The cleaning of the room was done daily.
It was good to start and end the day in a quiet place, far from the crowds of tourists in Firenze.
Tip:
1. If you stay longer you can buy a Monday to Sunday abbonamento (andate+ritorno) for 18 euro.
2. No need to buy bottled water - the hotel offers daily free water (2 bottles of 1/2 l). If you need more, close to the hotel you can find free water refill - both naturale and fizzante water.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Even before arriving in Signa, I needed to email the hotel a couple of times and they replied promptly and with lots of information. When we arrived, the room was clean with a mini bar including free bottled water. Breakfast was lovely with a selection of croissants, cakes, bread, cheese, meat, fruit, cereal, yoghurts and juices every morning. Staff were always friendly and helpful. About a 20 minute walk from the train station and a supermarket and bar/restaurant right outside the door. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

It's difficult to give this hotel a rating as our experience was both great and terrible at the same time! First, it's a little tricky to find. If you are looking for a hotel in Florence, this is not it as Signa is quite a distance away from the city, but the price is reasonable. We were met by a friendly lady in the reception, who showed us to our rooms - above a bank and a pet shop. The rooms were large and modern, with air conditioning, and there was a large deck outside with sun beds and artificial grass. Everything seemed OK. We had one key and that needed to go into a slot by the door to get the electricity working. The problem started just after 10 pm, when one of the children accidentally closed the door with the (only) key inside. We went to reception to get another key, but they had left at 10. We called the number of the hotel several times, but nobody answered. We wrote emails, but nobody picked them up. Luckily, we were traveling together with others, so we had 4 rooms and our teenagers volunteered to sleep outside on the sun beds! We ended up not paying for the room and the manager apologized profusely for a "technical error" causing our calls not to be forwarded to the person on duty. So, the response was good when it came, but sleeping under the stars was not exactly what we had planned when we booked the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room was very good, with plenty of space, big bathroom, mini-kitchen, very good air-conditioning system. Everything was new and working fine. Hotel is not close to the train station, but they offer free unlimited shuttle between the hotel and train station at working hours. Train to Florence runs all day long, 20-minute travel and costs about 2.50 Euro each way. Would stay there again when visiting Florence!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Stilhotel is a gem of a find. The rooms were small, but very clean and quiet. The hotel staff were always very helpful. They took us to the train station when we needed to go if we were running late, they provided helpful suggestions, and were always willing to help in whatever way they could. They even gave us a heads up on a special little town market that Signa has every Friday, where we found things that we had seen in Florence for about half the price as in Florence. The beds are a little hard, but not annoying. The rooms are spotless. They provide a smaller but excellent breakfast each morning from 7:30-9:30. It is a quiet area of town about 1 mile from the train station. The train ride into the heart of Florence takes about 20 minutes. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stilhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stilhotel

Address: Via dei Macelli 22, 50058 Signa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Signa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stilhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in the Florence metropolitan area, stylish and modern, Stilhotel is in a very good position both for business and leisure.Its ideal location, near to the most important highways, is the best starting point to reach Florence and all the landmarks of Tuscany.Stilhotel provides a Free Parking Area, Wi-Fi Connection all over the Hotel, Free Shuttle Service for/to the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Stilhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stilhotel Hotel Signa
Stilhotel Signa, Province Of Florence, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stilhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.