We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nice hotel in Florence of Italy !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stilhotel

Save Saved
You added Stilhotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stilhotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Macelli 22, 50058 Signa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Signa
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“The nice hotel in Florence of Italy !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed StilHotel for 6days and got much happiness.

The good things are free parking place, yammy breakfast, cleaning room and kind service.

When I would be back to Italy again would like to stay in this hotel.

Thx for all the stilhotel's staffs.. !

Room Tip: nice balcony and bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    41
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
89
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

many people have been fooled into thinking Florence is a quaint Italian town...it is not. It is a bustling city with loads of people year round. Signa is a short drive or train ride into Florence and provides a break from the city as well as a taste of real Italian life. Stilhotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet. We stayed in the dependance area of the hotel which was a queen sized bed, a single bed (with trundle), a small table, fridge, and huge balcony. We also had another large terrace available to the few rooms in the dependance. Breakfast was a welcomed surprise with pastries, meats, yogurts, eggs, cheese, fruit, juice and espresso prepared to order. We loved the fact that the supermarket was just downstairs as well. We did not have a car and it was about a 20 minute walk to the station, but it was through the town and very fun. We enjoyed walking through the market and by the gelaterias, park, and shops. Overall, Stilhotel was a great place to stay for anyone looking to enjoy Florence by day and enjoy nice, quiet Italian evenings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikkeli, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Me and my sister arrived to Stilhotel by taxi from Florence airport, it costs about 35€. In the reception everything went smoothly and the receptionist showed our room to us and explained how electricity works with your hotel room key. Room was big and very clean. There were also microwave and fridge. Only downside with the room was the noise coming from the outside. You could easily hear your neighbors talking and walking up the stairs. Staff also can clean the room everyday. There is air conditioning in the room and you can decide how cool it will be. Sometimes it was too strong and because it was right above the bed, it was almost too cold.
Most of the staff speaks good English and they arrange free shuttle service to the Signa train station. They will take you there in the morning at 8:20, 8:50 or 10:00 (sometimes they can take you to the station other time). In the evening they can pick you up from the station when you call them (but not after 10:00 p.m.). If you don't use shuttle service you can walk to the station, it takes about 15-20 minutes. They have free wi-fi and also computer which you can use BUT the computer is too slow to do anything! It didn't even download a single page when we used internet on it.
In the end hotel was very nice and we mostly enjoyed our stay. We had some small misunderstanding with the staff but it was ok after all. Hotel is very good place to stay if you don't want to stay in downtown Florence. It costs 4,60€ to Florence and back by train. Cheap and very good hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. Bed was comfortable, room clean, breakfast spread good with many things to choose. There is a beautiful little beach about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel which we actually spent a day at rather than beating the busy streets of Florence for another day. This hotel is really easy to get to...just take a train from the main train station to Signa, then follow Roma road all the way to the hotel. Some people like to stay right in the main city centres, and some people like to explore smaller towns where it's not so touristy. We prefer not so many tourists, a bit of a reprieve from all the people and noise of the main centres. The train ride was about 2 Euro each person, took about 15 minutes from Florence then the walk to the hotel is about ten minutes or so. We don't mind doing that, but that's a personal preference. there was one night returning from Florence when the train conductors went on strike...we were a little lost as to what to do (apparently this happens a lot in Italy), and ended up sharing a cab back to Signa with two people who were from there and also couldn't take the train. It was a pain, but it's not the fault of the hotel in any way. It's simply info in the fact that this hotel isn't right in Florence (but the beach pretty much made up for that---but we love the beach!!!)

The hotel was great, next to a grocery store, a little pub across the street, and like I said the little beach was a wonderful day to relax and be away from the main tourist places.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

First thing, Signa is a good 15min drive from Florence, and is a bit of a pain to get to/from via the train.

Pros: Relatively Cheap, Clean, New and Modern. Next door to a cheap supermarket (like a Lidl/Aldi)

Cons: Middle of no-where (no places to go out at night or to eat), and not really a nice little town, good 10-15min walk to train station (hotel offers transfers, but doesnt always line up with train time table), Breakfast is... disappointing..

Spoke with another traveler who thought the photos were deceptive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaG77, Owner at Stilhotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot for expressing yourself about the town of Signa. A passionate traveler also knows that it's always better to learn about a place before coming.

Signa is not the center of a big town. Thanks for discovering it. This will be surely useful for the future travelers.

For what concerns shuttle service: it's a service free of charge on demand. It's linked to 3 departing trains in the morning and 3 returning trains in the evening. Please let us know how we should improve it

Also, concerning the breakfast: i'm very sorry to hear your disappoint.

Thank you also for expressing your opinion about the "deceptive" pictures, but you didn't publish anything to compare.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Very clean und excellent Service! Very Nice and not expensive! 20 min with the train to Florence. good breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay.

We selected this excellent good value hotel which was on a good train route to travel around Tuscany (direct transfer to Pisa and good connection to Siena). I would recommend the service provided by the staff especially Zulema and Danela.

The bedroom was clean and comfortable and bathroom had all the accessories offered by a 3/4 star hotel.

The buffet breakfast was excellent with a good selection of food. Danela happily served the coffee (we tried a different speciality every morning) and she would give us hints to get the best out of the stay. The hotel booked tickets to the Uffici Gallery which avoided the queues but this worked out much cheaper than booking them on the internet.

We stayed four nights and enjoyed Firenza's wonderful beauty/ culture/ art plus the wonderful sights of the Florence Fashion Show but at the end of a hectic day returned to Signa. Although
the location of the hotel is not ideal ( 10 minute walk from the hotel) the hotel ran a shuttle bus operated by the reception staff we enjoyed eating in local resturants away from the tourist trap.

Signa has a couple of rustic resturants which are excellent( especially during the European Football games)

Thank you

Room Tip: Balcony rooms needs to be reserved, avoid the rooms overlooking the car park if possible they can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stilhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stilhotel

Address: Via dei Macelli 22, 50058 Signa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Signa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stilhotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in the Florence metropolitan area, stylish and modern, Stilhotel is in a very good position both for business and leisure.Its ideal location, near to the most important highways, is the best starting point to reach Florence and all the landmarks of Tuscany.Stilhotel provides a Free Parking Area, Wi-Fi Connection all over the Hotel, Free Shuttle Service for/to the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stilhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stilhotel Hotel Signa
Stilhotel Signa, Province Of Florence, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stilhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.