We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ceann na Pairc Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benbecula Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ceann na Pairc Guest House
3 Nunton, HS7 5LU, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“gorgeous and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We arrived here very damp and cold and were greeted by Catherine, who made us feel very welcome! we were shown to our room where we could get changed into something warm and dry whilst a lovely pot of tea was made and left for us in the guest lounge, along with cake and home made tablet (fudge)! Spotlessly clean throughout. Breakfast was yummy and set us up for the day, Catherine was a perfect host and nothing is too much trouble, will definitely stay again, hopefully with better weather and maybe for more than one night as had to leave soon after breakfast to catch the ferry!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
18
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Located across from one of the best beaches on the island, this b&b is an ideal place to getaway from it all. The owner was lovely and the breakfasts were scrumptious. It's also a wee drive or 20 min walk away from one of the best restaurants on the island.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Catherine and family were so welcoming and helped us get the best out of our stay. Fabulous house, very stylish decor and all mod cons. Everything worked, there were no problems with any aspect of the accommodation - it truly exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The title says it all! A warm welcome from Catherine, a beautiful, spotless, comfortable room and delicious food.- what more could you want? Oh, yes! Very good value for money! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here and we must publically thank Catherine for going the extra mile, when my husband was taken into hospital during the night. Nothing was too much trouble for her.She came to the hospital to see what she could do and she allowed us to stay and rest at her home, before catching the plane home in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Catherine and her family were extremely welcoming and friendly. Bright modern house set back from the road. Tea and home-made cake/scones on arrival, very comfortable beds, spacious modern bathroom, lovely lounge, plenty of books and local information, and a good breakfast to set you up for the day. If you are lucky, watch the sunset from the beach a short drive away. The Stepping Stones restaurant in nearby Balivanish is good for evening meals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Hebrides
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

On a two day working trip to Uist and Benbecula, I was delighted when the company booked me into Ceann na Pairc. The welcome exceeded what many hotels offer as did the rooms.

Bright, Modern, Fresh, Well appointed with a very comfortable and friendly residential area to sit and unwind in.

If I was visiting the area again either work related or for rest and relaxation, I would definitely book in here again. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The only problem was getting out of the overly comfortable bed in the morning to go to work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here overnight on a business trip in February 2013.

Everything about the Ceann na Pairc was It was absolutely first class. The room I stayed in (3) was bright, modern, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also spotless and very modern and bright.

Breakfast next morning was first rate too; nothing was too much trouble for Catherine. Although by no means cheap at £50/night, I felt it was good value for money.

I travel a great deal in my work. From experience I know it’s so rare to experience accommodation of such a high standard in the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. Too many B&B’s, guest houses, and hotels don’t try because they have, in effect, a captive audience.Ceann na Pairc is one of few honourable exceptions.

Unreservedly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ceann na Pairc Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceann na Pairc Guest House

Also Known As:
Ceann Na Pairc Guest House Benbecula Island, Scotland
Address: 3 Nunton, HS7 5LU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Benbecula Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Benbecula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accommodation offers four en-suite bedrooms; three double and one twin. We also have a guest lounge. We aim to provide good quality comfortable accommodation for tourist & corporate guests. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceann na Pairc Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ceann na Pairc Guest House to your Saves list