We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely would go back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kyles Flodda Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benbecula Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kyles Flodda Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Kyles Flodda Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Flodda, HS7 5QR, HS7 5QR, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Steventon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely would go back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just returned from a couple of days at this fantastic B and B I would highly recommend first class, great welcome, Alastair was a great host, fantastic breakfast , if ever back in Benbecular will certainly book Kyles Flodda

Brian and Noreen

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
36
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warks, UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I can only echo the previous contributors - amazing home and welcome with a superb ambiance and peaceful setting. Superb breakfast - the scrambled egg with peat smoked local salmon was to die for!!
Walk to the local seal colony while you are there (quite fun) and follow the quirky signs - slates and an abandoned car..... Need decent footwear if it has been raining, but the views and setting are worth it.
If you need somewhere to stay in Benbecula this is it.

Room Tip: They are both beautiful, enjoy them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Four of us arrived on bicycles after a 41.5mile cycle, against a headwind, from Barra through Eriskay and South Uist. This B&B is was a 'real find'. Unfortunately were were only staying one night! We arrived tired and wet but we were immediately welcomed into an immaculate, modern house (c. 5years old) decorated simply, but to perfection. Our two double, en-suite rooms were superb, as was the lounge/eating area. Fantastic, wild views. Breakfast was all that we could have asked for and, although no evening meal was available, we were invited to bring a 'picnic' which we enjoyed in the comfort of the lounge. Superb ... the only slight negative was that there appeared to be nowhere dry to store bikes overnight, but we were shown a sheltered corner outside which served us well enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I'm not into writing reviews. However, Kyles Flodda and Alastair are so outstanding compared to some of our other experiences in the Hebrides that I cannot let the experience pass unpraised. If you want peace and tranquility - and in the Hebrides presumably you do - it is a wonderful place. Even the wildlife semed to be co-operating! The sense of calm that Alastair provided when we needed to rearrange the ferry was most reassuring

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a real gem of a b & b. We stayed three nights in April 2013 and would have loved to stay longer since our hosts made us feel at home. We could not fault the cleanliness, comfort or food. What you notice here is the calmness of your hosts which cause you to slow down an absorb the scenery, wildlife that surrounds you here. It's location is ideal for touring North And South Uist. Alastair and Veronica are lovely people and great hosts.

Room Tip: Either Rommel and you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We spent 3 nights here while we explored the Uists. I would agree totally with everything already stated in previous reviews. Alistair and Veronica are lovely people and welcoming hosts (and great cooks!) The house is amazing - exceptionally clean, lovely room, comfortable bed. sky tv and beautiful views. I chose Kyles Flodda because of the reviews and we were not disappointed. It is perfectly situated to explore all the Uists and there are numerous places to have an evening meal - all within a reasonably short distance of the house. Breakfast was fruit / cereals / porridge, followed by full scottish. Cooked to perfection and very tasty - kept us going all day. Thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting the ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, as stated in other reviews this is in a an ideal location, for touring. Excellent rooms very comfortable beds, spacious rooms with great views. Lovely breakfast and great hosts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyles Flodda Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyles Flodda Bed and Breakfast

Address: Flodda, HS7 5QR, HS7 5QR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Benbecula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Benbecula Island
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kyles Flodda offers a contemporary bed and breakfast accommodation on the beautiful Hebridean island of Benbecula. Our two en-suite bedrooms are equipped to the highest standards with LCD satellite TV, DVD, CD, WiFi, luxury bed linen and bathrooms. Guests have use of the impressive lounge/dining room with panoramic views and patio. Kyles Flodda is in an ideal central location for visiting the Uists. Our wonderful beaches and hills are within easy access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kyles Flodda Bed And Breakfast Benbecula Island, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyles Flodda Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.