We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ko's Restaurant

Ko's Restaurant
434 King Street, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 1A9, Canada
(902) 543-6080
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 47 restaurants in Bridgewater
Cuisines: Chinese, Canadian
Restaurant details
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awful...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a craving for Chinese, and this didn't do it at all. Probably the worst Chinese food I have ever had. Needless to say, the leftovers didn't come home with us.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    4
    8
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
“Average Chinese food but best in area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

If your like me and every once and a while you want Chinese food Ko's is where you will end up. It might not be the best but it is good and the service is excellent. So until a better Chinese restaurant comes along I will be back once a year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hot and Tasty American Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place was recently rennovated to a very high standard of decor, yet offers the same tasty food at very competitive prices. This is a reliably good, basic Chinese restaurant. Service is good with experienced staff. I have yet to figure out, though, why they would spend a fortune renovating the place yet let weeds grow in the cracks across the whole front of the entrance. Maybe the owner will read this and get his act together. This restaurant gets the occasional caution from the inspectors, but nothing serious, it seems.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“BAD food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The food here is bad and it is not clean; go to the Egg Roll King up at the top of the hill

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I love KO's , my husband and I eat in or take out a couple times a month,Sometimes we"ll take the family, but most often its our alone time with Great food, friendly staff, That are almost family like.We've had many parties there,Anniversaries, a wedding party ,birthday, etc. The staff are always friendly and helpful,during are large get -to -gathers, Then Along with the GREAT food, its ALWAYS a great Day .We always get Chinese , BUT they also have Canadain, and a licenced bar, AND now they also have an out door patio, Which we had enjoyed a few times last summer.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko's Restaurant also viewed

Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Ko's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.