We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfortable beds we have slept in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater to your Saves list
Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 North Street | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The most comfortable beds we have slept in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We found this motel just by driving through, didn't realize there was a Days Inn in Bridgwater and boy are we glad we found it. The beds were the most comfortable that we have slept in so far in Canada and we were actually sad to leave. The breakfast was great and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I am so happy that you had such a great rest and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I will share your comments with the staff. Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    54
    37
    14
    7
See reviews for
52
41
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here, only after "looking" at pictures and details online for an event which they were very handy to.
Upon arriving, I was asked how I wanted to pay for this?? I explained as I had prepaid online, all was taken care of. They didn't have too long of an effort to figure it out, but it was foreign to them. We went to our "Suite" which was reserved, it was horribly damp and musty, AC's had not been turned on and a very heavy musty smell, so much we had to open the windows with the AC turned on, just to air the rooms out. A free HOT breakfast was included, but no mention of waiting in line "if" you didn't arrive at the right time. It also advertises Full restaurant and Lounge, Restaurant only open for breakfast and no lounge present at all. A real let down. Mold on the windows and toilet never worked right , mentioned all of this after our arrival, and all we got was a smile and that someone would tend to these issues. Never saw anyone, and again mentioned them when we checked out, and the response we received was,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay!!" Property needs a total renovation, as even as one local replied to me, OH!! I didn't know anyone stayed there anymore!!"

Room Tip: DON'T ,, I don't believe that there is one, we also heard other guests mentioning concerns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I am sorry tthat your stay was not what you had anticipated. I apologize for the miscommunication about payment for your room. It is unfortunate that you had to wait for your breakfast but with a full hotel and only a 40 seat dining room, it can be difficult to seat everyone if they want to eat at the same time. The bar/lounge is open in the evening during restaurant hours. I have checked with our housekeeping department. They checked the toilet in you room and determined that it was in working order. The hotel is undergoing renovation but during the busy summer season, it is only as time permits. Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgewater hotels

Antigonish
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our family was greated by the warm and friendly reception desk staff, as well as the owner himself. This Korean gentleman was kind and made sure we had everything we needed. They offer some authentic Korean dishes on the menu in their restaurant, likely the only Korean food in the area.
The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard but hits the spot, and the waitresses were great.

Due to the friendly conversation with the owner, the pleasantness of the staff and its central location, we'd gladly stay again.

We were also traveling with our 20 month old, and they offer a playpen and other items to help with the little ones.

Pool was refreshing, bathrooms clean and dry, bed just right.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am so pleased that you were so warmly welcomed by our staff and owner and that your stay was so enjoyable. i will be certain to share your comments with everyone. Thanks you. Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton , Ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here a week, found the beds comfy, fridges in rooms, coffee makers, and also looks to be newer bathrooms. Flat screen tv's and very clean. Friendly front staff. Pool is a added bonus too. Cant complain about it, nice reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your staff with us. I will be certain to share your comments with our staff. Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater

Address: 50 North Street | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel featuring clean comfortable rooms with in room amenities, free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Microwave available by request, fitness room, guest coin laundry, restaurant. Hotel has 300 seat convention centre. Close to historical towns, shopping, golf, and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Center - Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.