We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater to your Saves list
Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 North Street | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Toronto
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
175 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

After checking out other hotels in the area, we chose the Days Inn for its price. The room was fine - clean, well kept and with good lighting. Reception was very friendly and check in was easy. Breakfast was a sit down hot breakfast with no choice. It would have been nice to have cereal and fruit available in addition to the hot meal. The hotel is located on the edge of town. Walking to town is possible but does take some time. Restaurants are located in the town, a short distance from the hotel. We would recommend this hotel as a pleasant stopover in this area of Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear ‘Reviewer’,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on Tripadvisor. The team that is Days Inn would like to thank you for your positive comments and recommendation.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We have been under extensive renovations recently to our rooms, hallways, Lounge & Dining Room. Due to these renovations the breakfast was limited and we apologize that this caused problems during your stay. This will be rectified soon with an extended breakfast menu. We have just reopened the Dining Room, as this was closed during your stay, and we will be soon re-opening the newly decorated Lounge. The outside ‘sun trap’ deck is also just opened, and we are very excited about this lovely addition to our services.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your comments and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 902-543-7131 ext 7.

Kind Regards
David Smith
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
48
39
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Williams, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed there on Saturday night, we were down for a wedding. I rented a suite and was very impressed, especially after spending much more money a few weeks ago to stay at a "resort" in cape breton and was very dissapointed with that.

The Days Inn staff were very friendly, I even had a call at 7p.m. to make sure everything was up to our standards.

The room was very clean, the "free continental" breakfast was awesome! Never made it to the pool but it looked awesome too.

We rented room 123 wich is the "nicest" suite, it had a 50inch t.v. plus another t.v. in the bedroom. 2 full baths and a jacuzzi......fridge and microwave.....we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!!!

Nothing negative to say that is for sure!!

Give this place a try if your in the south shore and looking for a good hotel!

Room Tip: 123 Honeymooon suite is awesome!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Trevor G,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to respond but the process to be able to respond via Tripadvisor takes a bit of time.

Thank you for your kind comments and we would love to see you again.

Please don't hesitate to call, I would be more than happy to take your reservation.

Kind Regards
David Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Good welcome, large room very clean but needed updating

Very helpful staff.

Breakfast variable.

A good central place to make a base when touring the north or south of this beautiful coast.

Much better than it looks The swimming pool was clean and warm.
We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Please don't hesitate to call for further reservations.

We are making a few changes for the better and would love to have you return to show you.

Kind Regards
David Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan, B.C.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed one night here while on a road trip exploring the south shore. The hotel has everything you could want but…..it is in rough condition. We stayed in a room with two fairly comfortable beds with decent sheets but the duvet did have stains. The door jams were very dirty and in need of cleaning and paint. The bathroom appeared to have been recently retiled and was clean; however, the ceiling was very low which made the small bathroom feel very close. A lot of staining on the ceiling tiles in the room. The carpet was the worst. I could not walk barefoot and had to wear shoes. It was disgusting.
On the plus side there was a flat screen TV and coffee maker in the room. A simple breakfast was included; cereal, toast, rubbery scrambled eggs, coffee and juice. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Would I stay here again, probably not. Even with reasonableness of the price – I probably would pick another property.
I did receive a standard survey after our stay and constructively provided my feedback on our stay. I was very disappointed to receive a form letter response signed by the hotel manager that thanked me for my comments and that they take unsatisfactory comments seriously. It was very obvious that is was a standard form letter, therefore, not sincere. Don’t waste my time or email box with such junk.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Manager at Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We have already exchanged an email or two and again I apologize if my very first response looked a little like a form letter. I try and reply to all comments about the Hotel.

We have been making many changes, some relevant to your comments, and we would hope to have you return. The breakfast was a new change to us and we did not have it right. We have made many changes to this and have had a better response.

Please don't hesitate to call for a reservation as we would love to show you these changes.

Kind Regards
David Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgewater hotels

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I've stayed in this hotel on several occasions. The staff are incredibly friendly and the rooms are always clean and neat. I noticed on this trip that the bathroom had recently been renovated - very nice!

The breakfast that is included with your stay is a property restaurant-style breakfast - not the normal bagel, toaster and coffee set out in the lobby.

This hotel is a great value for it's central location, good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredricton NB
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed with out a reservation, just thought I would stay in the area. Everyone made me very welcome. I would return.

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

From the front desk to the house keepers, everyone treated us so well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater

Address: 50 North Street | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel featuring clean comfortable rooms with in room amenities, free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Microwave available by request, fitness room, guest coin laundry, restaurant. Hotel has 300 seat convention centre. Close to historical towns, shopping, golf, and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Center - Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Conference Center - Bridgewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.