We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far better than we expected from negative reviews.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Sea Gardens

Save Saved
You added Corfu Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corfu Sea Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Asprocavos, Kavos 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Kavos
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Far better than we expected from negative reviews.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Ok so it's no Hilton but what do you expect for a 3* Greece hotel, food was good with varied choice even for the 'chicken and chips' kind of people! The green specialty dishes are really worth a try. Hotel is kept clean throughout with friendly staff. Room basic but serviceable and did the job got 4 girls on holiday! Not a long walk to the strip we only got a taxi the first night but rest of the week we walked. Animation team are fab and provide great entertainment. Towels a bit rough around the edges but did the job. Lovely taverna down the road called the 'Rose tree' great food at even better prices and the man who owns it it's hilarious and really kind.
Beach is a great bonus and the pool is certainly the best in Kavos for sure so big and clean!
Only gripe is the all inclusive bar and the stupid 2 drinks per person rule so don't bother trying to stack them up!
Overall great hotel and lovely time had!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    105
    100
    58
    74
See reviews for
127
94
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful outside, absolute disgrace inside, dirty linen, food cold an greasy, staff rude, dirt comin out of taps, furniture broke, tv broke, air con broke, no hot water, mould on doors an fridge, a constant smell of sewage in an out the buiding, bathroom floor filthy, shower broke, vicous guard dogs roaming the hotel and beach. Not all inclusive, more like full board. Nobody 2 serve drinks in resturant. Staff unhelpful an miserable. The manager absoulute waste of space,rude and insulting customers. All fire extinguishers removed 2 days before we left. Made unwelcome, no entertainment the last 2 day. Overall I never wanna see the place again, I wud rather b on frontline than here

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Having backpacked all around Greece, Naxos, Santorini, Hydra Kos, Paros to name but a few this is by far the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in, in Greece. On Arrival, late we discovered our downstairs toilet not only to be not working but a large deposit had been left in it. No problem we just used the one upstairs until the morning and got it fixed. Unfortunately then the one upstairs continued filling continuously until we got that fixed.
The pool area was nice as was the dining room but the food was never even warm let alone hot and very samey with little choice whatsoever. The restaurant up the road the Rose tree does a great business on the back of this as the food is so poor. The all inclusive bar closes at 10pm which is quite crafty as the restaurant is open from 7-8-30 and then there is entertainment which to be fair to them was adequate, Bingo, Games, etc but all cleverly orchestrated to keep you away from the bar. When the bingo finishes at approx 9-30 they also quite cleverly " withdraw" one of the 2 barstaff (did anyone else notice this), normally the girl, so that there is only 1 serving and the queue can be up to to 30 or 40 people to get served. The drinks are served in plastic cups probably less than a third of a pint and you can only have 2 at a time.
The pool area was infested with wasps not just the bar area and everyone who was there during the 2 weeks we were there got stung. The rooms were very basic and sinks and washhand basins were hanging on. We never had a warm, let alone a hot shower in the 2 weeks we were there and the answer at reception was to run the shower for 5 mins. Great. The problem in my opinion was that the pool was shut from 6pm so naturally most people migrated to their rooms for a shower so you would have between 100+ people drawing on the water supply at the same time.
I have never felt the need to write a review before or I hope never again. Nor do I ever pay attention to reviews as i like to make up my own mind but having been sold a 4star which turned out to be at best a 2 star I feel others need to be warned. The one night we had an almighty thunder and lightning storm (13th Sept) and had to huddle under a canopy around the outside bar on metal chairs. We werent allowed to go inside and use the dining area.
I am sure that having spoken to dozens of people during our stay the Corfu Sea Gardens is in for more negative reviews.
Also no sign of sky TV as advertised. unless you walk into Kavos (worth it just to say you've been). Finally one night my wife felt a little chilly so reached for a blanket from the top of the wardbrobe only to discover a croissant underneath. It was like a brick. How long had that been there.?????????

Room Tip: Try somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Would not recommend this hotel......firstly the annexe is not near the hotel.. normally annexe are attached or close to the hotel...not in this case. There are clear signs up that no glasses are to be taken by the pool... my daughter cut her foot really badly on a piece of glass that was not cleared up properly by staff which resulted in a trip to the Doctors where by we had to pay out for her treatment... hotel refusing to pay, now sueing them for Duty of Care...... Reception staff were nice but not to sure where other staff got their manners from.....

Room Tip: Dont choose the Annexe unless you dont mind walking and up lots of steps....but when you tell them y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

There are a lot of average reviews on here for this hotel, and I'm not sure why. Reading them before arrival made me expect the worst. So after a rather long and nervous transfer I was pleased to find that the place exceeded my expectations.
OK so for a budget deal it is an exceptionally good value holiday. The room was functional, comfortable and clean. A little tired maybe. and ready for a re-fit, but comfortable and clean.
I have never known a quiet air-con unit where fitted individually to rooms in any hotel, and this one was no worse than any other. We had an upstairs room which was large and airy enough not to need it running overnight. I would however highly recommend buying a plug in mosquito deterrent device from one of the numerous local supermarkets ( 6-7 euro, but extremely effective).
The food:- palatable but lacked a little imagination. Lots of fresh salad and fruit and always 2 if not 3 choices of meat to suit every taste. In particular the tomatoes, feta cheese and bread was a delicious starter to every meal.
With out exception we found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Pool and surrounds were always clean and tidy, but the staff were kept unnecessarily busy maintaining this standard by a lot of mindless ignorant and arrogant holidaymakers who do not respect their own environment.

Room Tip: upstairs is best for larger airy rooms with a view. Pool view rooms are nice, but bear in mind pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

well where do i start?? The hotel was ok i guess: the staff were friendly and bar staff always asked if you were ok when you went to get a drink. The downside to the all inclusive drinks is that they finished and 10pm although the entertainment went on till midnight. Also because you could only get 2 drinks at a time from the bar there is always a queue atleast 10 people long at night time. The food was rubbish to be honest :( if you like chips and pasta you will be fine but there wasnt much choice of meat of much else for that matter.There was also no mayonnaise!!!!!
The rooms were not great tbh, I think Corfu have very hard water because there was loads of limscale around the taps which was quite a put off whilst brushing my teeth tbh. The shower well it wasnt a shower, i think i could wee faster than the shower lol. We stayed for 2 weeks and the towels were only changed 5 times which i thought was quite disgusting tbh. even when we left a dirty towel on the floor thinking it wpuld be changed it wasnt even moved when the maids cleaned the room. Also when the towels were changed thats when the sheets on the beds were changed I also thought that was quite bad too. If you like to put your toilet paper down a toilet do not go the corfu as you have to place everything in the bin which was a bit of a put off when we got told.
The night time entertainment wasnt the greatest but in the day time you were well entertained :)
All in all though we had a great holiday, very refreshed and very relaxed.

Room Tip: rooms on the 2nd floor had more space and a room with sun facing on the balcony or else nothing drie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Okay so the food isnt the best, and the rooms are basic, but having just come back from this hotel we had an amazing time.

Our room was clean and spacious, with great views of Paxos and the pool area. If you plan well you can stock up on the all inclusive so that after 10pm you will have enough drinks to last a wee while.

The animation team make this hotel. Vikki, Gi Gi, DD, and Vasco. There wasnt a day when we didnt play Waaater Poloooo!!! lol Theres also cocktail games in the morning, aqua aerobics, and loads of great entertainment at night (we were lucky enough to win the quiz night twice, so a bottle of "champagne" was the prize).

If you go with the view of not expecting too much and just taking the hotel as it is you'll have a blast. We're already planning on going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corfu Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Sea Gardens

Address: Asprocavos, Kavos 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corfu Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Corfu Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Sea Gardens Kavos
Sea Gardens Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.