We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morfeas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Morfeas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morfeas Hotel
Kokinia, Kavos 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Kavos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I went to Kavos with 11 of my friends, not only was the hotel close to everything e.g. A lovely beach, supermarket & a range of restaurants it was also within walking distance of the strip (where all the clubs are) however was not close enough that you could hear it all- so when you'd had enough of partying you could relax opposed to hotels in the strip which are non-stop noise. I particularly am thankful to the hotel as they truly looked after me, everyone was so friendly and helped me when I got into a very scary situation. I cut my finger one night on the strip and being drunk thought it was appropriate to go to the hospital based on the strip. I received no treatment but gave my name, hotel & door number. I was then harassed by the doctors in order for them to get a lot of money from me. They called the hotel, sent threatening letters to me & even managed to get into the hotel and go to my room! I had to climb over my balcony and onto my friends!! (Was on ground floor). The hotel staff assured me the letters were bluffs & the doctors could do nothing and I was safe in the hotel. Without the staff at morfeas I'm sure my experience with the horrible doctors would have ruined my whole holiday!!
I would really recommend staying at morefea as to everyone, the bar & food prices are reasonable, the pool party was really fun & the atmosphere is really nice. I felt very at home.
Ps the reps rip you off!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    47
    20
    16
    19
See reviews for
13
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Me and 3 friends recently went to kavos but stayed in a different hotel, one of my friends had stayed at the morfeas the year before and loved it so we were gutted when we found out their was no room left! We spent everyday at the morfeas without fail the staff are all so lovely and friendly, you really feel like your family! The food is amazing and its the best pool area we saw while out there! To anyone thinking of going to kavos this is the botwl to stay in!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Firstly I'd like to start with this;

Joy, Micky, Costa, George, Shaun...

5 of many Morfeas staff members who will make you feel like family, and that is the reason I've learnt their names over the course of my holiday, because they are like family by the end of the holiday.

Joy is your mother hen type who was particularly helpful when the sun turned my skin into red blisters!

Micky is your 'salt of the earth' type bloke who if given the time, will pass down abit of knowledge and wisdom of the area that you may find useful on your stay.

Costa does abit of everything in the hotel, and can often been seen chatting to guests and cheering the place up.

George is your night shift reception member on staff and barman, he is the person you'll spend most of your time with if you like partying, he'll be there when you walk in at 5-6-7 in the morning with a cold drink for you and a smile on his face.

Shaun is your rep...as a guy from Newcastle I should hate this lad (as he is from Sunderland), but he's a very honest guy...advising on which events are worth while and which are more trouble then they are worth. He is very impartial which his advice and we didn't manage to beat his prices on events while we were their.

There was a immature group of people while we stayed there who did leave a bad rating for this hotel, so I will use their categories in my own review and be as honest as possible in it. Please take away from it what you will;

Rooms: The rooms themselves are very clean, and they get serviced by the maids daily except on Sunday's I believe, which is something of a rarity in Corfu as the economic state of the place at the moment isn't great and many of the hotels can't afford to pay maids for their service 6 out of 7 days. A fridge with freezer compartment comes free with your room as does a kettle. Air con is available at a 40 euro charge for a week, personally I stayed up till 7 in the morning each night, caught 2-3 hours sleep then hit the pool so didn't find it too necessary, however some of the members of my group spent a little more time in the room and stated they would get it next time they came. It's import to state that if you have never been to Corfu or Greece, you will be hard pushed to find anywhere with a bath tub, the shower however is good enough to meet your needs on a drinking holiday.

Security: You have a safe deposit box in your room which will cost you 10 euros for the week, I always get this on holiday and would never say it is never needed, the hotel staff I trust in most hotels but you can never be sure of other guests. I can confidently say I don't think I'd of had a problem at the Morfea's, but why take the chance over 10 Euros.

Hygiene: Some of this was covered in the first topic in regards to maids and the showers.
Other notable things are you will be informed that you need to throw and used tissue into your hygiene bin and not in your toilets. It is important to remember that all of Greece and Corfu will ask you to do this as the country in general doesn't have great sewage systems, these systems can also smell at times but again, is no fault of the hotel and is a improvement needed in the country. I have travelled to Greece before and was aware of this, which wasn't enough to put me off as I have been to Greece many times since.

Staff: Again mentioned before, they are very much like family while on holiday. They will go above and beyond for you whether it be to introduce you to new people if your group is shy, give you directions, tips, first aid, a free shot of Ouzo here and there. Very nice people.

And that's it I guess.

I'm a firm believer that the people you are with make a holiday, I met some wonderful people while I was there and brought my best mates with me, but it really helped picking the right hotel.

Thank you for the great time guys, and an emotional send off.

See your shortly hopefully!

Room Tip: I'd request a room in the direction facing the pool. And also room A-18, partied hard in that pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

It is easy to see why the Morfeas Hotel holds the crown for the number one hotel in Kavos.

Its location is perfect, close enough to the strip in order for you to be on it within a minutes walk, far enough away in order to be able to sleep at night. The beach is only a short stroll away too.

The food at the hotel is delicious. They offer some exceptionally sized steaks, high in quality and low in price. There is also a varied menu offering dishes to suit all needs and appetites.

The rooms are all you could ask for in regards the price you pay. There is air conditioning and safe boxes available to use at a reasonable expense. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are cleaned 6 times a week.

The pool area is one of the best I have come across to date. There is music playing all day long from a rather impressive sound system. The food from the pool bar is also very, very nice and reasonably priced too. There is always a cracking atmosphere round the pool, however there is also never any problems in obtaining a sunbed, there's loads of them. The pool party is a definite, such a good laugh, and the most amazing BBQ is provided afterwards.

HOWEVER...

What makes this hotel stand out to an exceptional level....the staff. I have never quite witnessed anything like it in all my time spent going on holidays. They really do go to the next level in order to make you feel welcome and very much at home, three in particular...

MICKEY (Hotel DJ / Entertainer) - Makes it his mission to learn the name of every single guest stopping at the hotel, considering how many are there at any given time, changing week on week, this is very impressive. A very funny guy who will have you laughing with him, or at him, in no time at all. Simply, a legend.

AKIS (Hotel Manager) - Could not be any more welcoming if he tried. Very honest, very fair. He will do anything to make your stay at the Morfeas feel complete. A hotel management style which others should really aspire to replicate.

MILI (Waitress / PR) - This girl is simply crazy, but lovely at the same time. Her antics make staying in the hotel bar far more appealing than hitting the Kavos strip. Often found round the pool during the day, again, getting to know the guests.

All three listed above were waiting to say goodbye when it came to leave for home (take in to consideration that this was 01:10am) and really put the finishing touches on a fantastic holiday.

Highly recommended, don't look anywhere else when booking a holiday to Kavos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I returned from a girls holiday at the beginning of the month and none of us could say anything bad. There was 2 of us sharing one room and we had so much room so all the negative points about the rooms should be ignored. The rooms were basic yes, but all we used the rooms for was to sleep in and get ready for our nights out. We wasn't expecting luxury as that is not what we paid for. The only bad point would be the towels are only changed a couple of times a week but that was easily looked past. We only ate once at the hotel but the food was really nice so I'd suggest eating there. The location of the hotel is just right if you want to be a little bit out of the way. It is at one end of the strip so there is a little bit of a walk but it wasn't too far. There is a supermarket about 2 mins away as well that sells basically everything so you will always find what you need.
The hotel staff could not have been better if tried! They were the most friendly staff I've ever come across. They made a point of talking to everyone and making everyone feel a part of the hotel. Our favourite had to Mickey so look out for him, not that he'd be hard to miss!
Would definitely recommend this hotel as I already have many times. More than likely we will be going back next year. Also ask for a Morfeas Mule, you won't regret it :) xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you are holidaying in Kavos, stay at Morfeas!

Not only is this hotel the perfect distance from the strip, its affordable, comfortable and has the best atmosphere of any hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff are all fab and really friendly, especially Mickey who takes the time and effort to learn every guest name and make you feel really at home. The rooms are basic, but since this is all you need from a party hotel it really wasn't a problem and we had a great balcony area of a decent size. Rooms were generally well maintained (cleaned 6 days a week) and whilst we had an initial problem with a broken fridge, the hotel staff were extremely apologetic and sent in a handy man as soon as they could. The pool area was great, nice a lively but we never failed to get a sunbed. You can't eat you're own food and drink in the pool area (although as far as I am aware this is standard practice in greece, or at least corfu for tax reasons) and whilst the drinks were quite expensive (a euro for water) the food at the pool bar was generally really good especially the toasties and baguettes.

Thomas Cook were a great travel company and our rep, Sean, was really involved in the holiday and hotel activities and exceptionally friendly. If you are looking at signing up for events I would recommend the Thomas Cook Bar Crawl, Paint Party and Morfeas Pool Party, all of which we attended.

Fantastic holiday. Big thanks to all the staff who made our holiday a great week to remember.

The Birmingham Uni Girls :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

deffo worth the money. brilliant location close anoth to the strip but far another away to still chill out. the staff r amazing so friendly and make u feel at home and make the best cocktails :). would deffo recommend and go back xxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morfeas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morfeas Hotel

Address: Kokinia, Kavos 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a perfect location 2 minutes away from Kavos main strip and the beach. The family owned Hotel Morfeas has a restaurant on site serving only fresh international cuisine as well as a 24 hour bar. The Morfeas keeps you entertained with an entertainments team running activities both during the day and in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morfeas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morfeas Hotel Kavos, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morfeas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.