We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“money well spent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Sea View Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Miami Sea View Apartments to your Saves list
Miami Sea View Apartments
Kavos Main Road, Kavos 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Kavos B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“money well spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Me and my other friend stayed in this hotel June 2013. We were only looking for a cheap place to stay in kavos and we didn't expect much. However the hotel was great. Kostas and Stella really took care of us and advised what to do in kavos. We were on self catering basis but the food and snack were really cheap at the bar so we mainly ate there and also many restaurants in kavos offer really good deals for three courses meals. At the swimming pool atmosphere is very good. You can always socialise there and there is enough sunbeds for everyone. The bar at night is also very good with an amazing happy hour from 7pm till 12am ! Buy one get one free on all the cocktails! We met amazing people at the bar and it was a great place just to chill. The location of the hotel is also very good because it is 5 mins away from the strip and 10 from the beach. Our rooms were good too. Obviously it isn't a five star hotel but you get what you need on holidays in kavos. Rooms were cleaned every day. Overall me and my friend had a really good experience there and we are already planning to go back there !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian m, Public Relations Manager at Miami Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
hi thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel it was such a nice pleasure having you both here we try out best to make it the best we can we cant wait to see you again lots of love Kostas and stella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Me and my best friend came to Kavos for a week and stayed at the apartments. Kosta and Stella are lovely and make you feel welcome from the very beginning! rooms get cleaned every other day and free wifi :) the cocktails are legit and cheap I recommend having a couple drinks at the bar before venturing out. If you respect them they will respect you so its what you make of your experience there. I'm currently watching 'The Rock' and Sean Connelly has finally been introduced so i'll keep this short but if you're wanting a cheap, clean, welcoming and trusting apartment complex that is close to the strip but not too close then I definitely recommend!! :)

Room Tip: there is air con available and free wifi so no worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian m, Public Relations Manager at Miami Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
thank you it was so great to have nice people like you and your friend here at the Miami we try to make it the best we can and we hope to see you both again sometime lots of love Kostas and stella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

this is our 4th time, just returned, on june 13th, could of cried ;(, Kostas and stella are amazing,
they make you feel at home, so caring and lovely people, the apartments sit on an hill, but that's no problem, its worth the steps up, cus when you arrive, your hit with fee shots, and big hugs !
apartments are clean, and very spacious,
we are returning back, in july or august, its brill !! try here !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian m, Public Relations Manager at Miami Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
thank you my friend for such kind words it was a pleasure seeing you again and we cant wait to see you again very soon you know how to get in touch with us lots of love Kostas and stella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

If you guys are looking for something basic to enjoy your stay in kavos then this is the place!!! The owners Kostas and Stella are awesome and cannot be helpful enough. The bar is reasonably priced and much cheaper than other places especially for the 241 cocktail happy hour between 1900 and 0000! Food is also great too. It's just off the end of the strip so you can get a decent sleep too! Like I said don't expect a 5* hotel, but you will get great service and good accommodation for what you pay. I would definitely recommend it and will be going back there again!!! If you want to check out their website then it's miamiseaview.gr.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian m, Manager at Miami Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
so glad you enjoyed your stay here was a pleasure to have you here we look forward to seeing you again anything we can do to make your stay please let us know lots of love Kostas and stella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Me and three other friends went to kavos in july 2012, we found it very nice and comfortable we stayed in the hotel next to us as when we arrived nikos didnt have us on his list to stay but it was sorted and we probably ended up with better rooms, with our balconys next to each other. The hotel isnt too far from the strip probably the perfect location as it is 5 mins away from the strip but once you start walking it dosent even seem like a walk becuase there are alot of hotels so there are so many people walking the same way to the strip as you. Nikos and stella were lovely but you can tell nikos does not like some things, such as my friend brought water from our room to the pool and he took it away from her. The pool area is quite small but becuase of that we didnt spend much time at the pool. The only problem we had with our rooms is the shower kept eletricuting us everytime we shower it has like a eletric current, which was very strange but we didnt complain. Kavos in general is a good place for partying but if you an expiernced partyer and been to places like ibiza then this is a place where all the rookies come for their first holiday, but the best thing about kavos is the value for money, some bars do a three course meal from 10 euros!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I went with 4 of my girlfriends, all 19 in July. It's a great location, far enough from the strip that you don't get much noise, but it doesn't take long at all to walk in, max 5 minutes. Stella and Costas, the owners, are great. We arrived late at night and were heading straight out, they gave us a heads up on keeping safe in town. The next morning, they came by to check on us and make sure everyone had had a good time. We had intended to do self-catering but it was actually cheaper to eat the meals at the hotel. The cooking facilities were ok, but I would recommend eating out/at the bar instead of cooking. We had two rooms, both were decent sized and just what we needed for a week. Really well priced, and they cleaned the room every other day which we hadn't been expecting. The steps just help you get some exercise after all the drinking to be honest! I would definitely recommend booking here, we all had a really good time :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

me and my son and his girlfriend booked this hotel for two weeks we had a good time here,and meet some lovely people as well,costa and stella are really lovely and looked after everyone and made sure to ask every day if we needed anythink,it does not matter if you are a couple or friends or family its for everyone,and i would go back to this hotel again,even the food was good had a breakfasts and toasties and some other food in which my son and girlfriend tryed and did enjoyed it,and yes their was young ones here aswell and they where friendly aswell,so to stella and costa thank you very much for being you and please don't change

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Sea View Apartments

Address: Kavos Main Road, Kavos 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Seaview Miami Seaview apartments are located 5 minutes from the main road and provide quick access to the sea(200 meters). Also near Miami apartments you will find supermarkets and souvenir shops. Miami's location is ideal because it is very quiet but closest to the frenzied parties of Cavos. Miami Seaview provides Self catering apartments that can accommodate two, three, four or five persons.The apartments are equipped with single beds, kitchenette, bathroom and air condition(extra). Our customers are welcomed to use our Pool and of course have drinks or snacks at our Pool bar!!!Room Types Apartment for up to 5 persons Studio for 2 persons Studio for 3 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Miami Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Sea View Apartments Hotel Kavos
Miami Sea View Apartments Kavos, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Sea View Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.